[AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

Egypt has won 7 AFCONs
Senegal has never won an AFCON, but this is their third time at the final game. They lost the previous 2 to Cameroun on PKs in 2002 and 0-1 to Algeria in 2019.

Will this be their first AFCON win?
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:47 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: [AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0 Egypt 0

I certainly hope it is Mane and Senegal's time. I was watching this documentary, "Sadio Mane: Made in Senegal" last night and taking that cup back home to Senegal is something Mane really wants and dare I say needs -- if only to finally shut erring mouths that say he gives more to Liverpool than Senegal on the field.

I have a sneaking suspicion Egypt got this

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 2:33 pm Egypt has won 7 AFCONs
Senegal has never won an AFCON, but this is their time time at the final game. They lost the previous 2 to Cameroun on PKs in 2002 and 0-1 to Algeria in 2019.

I want Senegal to win it. I am totally 'rooting' for them

theDunamis wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 5:04 pm I certainly hope it is Mane and Senegal's time. I was watching this documentary, "Sadio Mane: Made in Senegal" last night and taking that cup back home to Senegal is something Mane really wants and dare I say needs -- if only to finally shut erring mouths that say he gives more to Liverpool than Senegal on the field.
Looks like a nice documentary. I'll definitely be watching it! :thumbs:

I am 90% sure Senegal will win this cup. Egypt's blunt attack against Senegal's stingy and rugged defense. No way.

2-0 or 3-1 to Senegal. Could even be a 4-0 rout.

Odas wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 5:15 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 2:33 pm Egypt has won 7 AFCONs
Senegal has never won an AFCON, but this is their time time at the final game. They lost the previous 2 to Cameroun on PKs in 2002 and 0-1 to Algeria in 2019.

I want Senegal to win it. I am totally 'rooting' for them
Me too ooooo!!! Come on Senegal, you got this! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Comrade Machel wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 5:14 pm I have a sneaking suspicion Egypt got this
Not this time, I'm sorry.

:mad:
Chineke meh! beIN Sports Canada is screwing me up oh! They are not showing the game live! :mad: May thunda faya dem and all their descendants unto the seventh generation. :mad:

Can somebody please provide links biko. Na God I am taking to beg.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 5:31 pm
theDunamis wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 5:04 pm I certainly hope it is Mane and Senegal's time. I was watching this documentary, "Sadio Mane: Made in Senegal" last night and taking that cup back home to Senegal is something Mane really wants and dare I say needs -- if only to finally shut erring mouths that say he gives more to Liverpool than Senegal on the field.
Looks like a nice documentary. I'll definitely be watching it! :thumbs:

I am 90% sure Senegal will win this cup. Egypt's blunt attack against Senegal's stingy and rugged defense. No way.

2-0 or 3-1 to Senegal. Could even be a 4-0 rout.
Skip, sofry biko. Let us not jinx our boys.

ohsee wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 6:38 pm :mad:
Chineke meh! beIN Sports Canada is screwing me up oh! They are not showing the game live! :mad: May thunda faya dem and all their descendants unto the seventh generation. :mad:

Can somebody please provide links biko. Na God I am taking to beg.
isn't it a disgrace to be showing some Ligue 1 match instead of AFrican cup final.

anyways you can watch on the free streaming beinxtra site.

Egypt will play for penalties, like they have done all tournament.

Senegal better win before penalties, or they will lose.

I am totally behind Senegal. They have never won it and Mane eally deserves it.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 6:42 pm Egypt will play for penalties, like they have done all tournament.

Senegal better win before penalties, or they will lose.

Based on what really?

Their attacking intent?
defensive line?
substitution pattern?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

SENEGAL

NO. NAME
16Édouard Mendy
22Abdou Diallo
3Kalidou Koulibaly
2Saliou Ciss
20Bouna Sarr
5Idrissa Gueye
6Nampalys Mendy
8Cheikhou Kouyaté
19Famara Diedhiou
10Sadio Mané
18Ismaïla Sarr

EGYPT

NO. NAME
16Mohamed Abougabal
15Mahmoud El-Wensh
2Mohamed Abdelmonem
13Ahmed Abou El Fotouh
8Emam Ashour
5Hamdi Fathi
4Amr Al Sulaya
17Mohamed Elneny
14Mostafa Fathi
22Omar Marmoush
10Mohamed Salah

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

EGY without Kamal on the right side of defence

Egypt's MO is to start slow and show up in the 2nd half.
Will they do spring a surprise this time?

Nice closing ceremony.
Who is the "I go marry you" guy?

Senegal look tense coming off the bus. Not a good sign.

Lesgo Teranga Lions...allez allez

Lmao, Egypt have scored 4 times in 5 matches. Three of those matches went into extra time. What a team.

Kabalega wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 7:15 pm Egypt's MO is to start slow and show up in the 2nd half.

Nice closing ceremony.

I suspect that slow start will work against them today, with Mane on the left

An early goal by Senegal and it could be a rout. Egypt just don't have the legs to chase the game.

txj wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 7:27 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 7:15 pm Egypt's MO is to start slow and show up in the 2nd half.

Nice closing ceremony.

I suspect that slow start will work against them today, with Mane on the left
I don't know. But Senegal appear ready to come out swinging.
Isamaila Sarr is starting the game.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

The Lions of Teranga!
-Simpli fy -