[AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

Re: [AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

This finally settles the argument, this Senegalese generation is greater than the first 2002 generation of El Hadji Diouf, they finally WON something
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

green4life wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:06 pm Adding insult to injury, my boy Mendy won best goalie of the tournament

Kalani don get running stomach.

See joy on the Senegalese faces. What a day for them

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:09 pm Biya and his doll look so bland

all these kids on instagram live while collecting their medals :)

Wetin dem dey chop for Senegal besides Thieboudienne? :woot: These boys are giants!

What’s this long walking protocol. Na wa.

Abeg what was the whole purpose of going upstairs with the trophy? Africa and protocol sef.

green4life wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:19 pm Abeg what was the whole purpose of going upstairs with the trophy? Africa and protocol sef.

Big Oga

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Is it me or is the confetti Egyptian colors? Oh well e done finish. Well done.

Africa remains the biggest winner from all of this, despite all the Covid-19 challenges and subtly demeaning attempts by the European clubs to truncate this great tournament, we went on to host it and it was a huge success aside the mild dramas of course.

...invalid leader could not come down to present trophy.
And the man no wan shake hand for fear of, oh well, whatever it is flying around.

the scenes in Dakar atm must be something else...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

mcal wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:23 pm ...invalid leader could not come down to present trophy.
And the man no wan shake hand for fear of, oh well, whatever it is flying around.
I think he is VERY sick, yet is contesting for re-election
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:16 pm Wetin dem dey chop for Senegal besides Thieboudienne? :woot: These boys are giants!
This is one avenue to the next level. Most oversized and and skillful athletes in widely played sports are of Afric.......

Even Ice Hockey prioritizes bigger kids selected for training, as they say in basketball you can't coach 6 ft 9.
Last edited by Kneedeep on Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:22 pm Africa remains the biggest winner from all of this, despite all the Covid-19 challenges and subtly demeaning attempts by the European clubs to truncate this great tournament, we went on to host it and it was a huge success aside the mild dramas of course.
:agree: :agree: :agree:

txj wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:20 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:19 pm Abeg what was the whole purpose of going upstairs with the trophy? Africa and protocol sef.

Big Oga
Old man couldn't come down the stairs. :lol: :lol:

ohsee wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:30 pm

Big Oga

Makes sense. Sad though that he simply wont retire

camex

Post by camex »

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:22 pm Africa remains the biggest winner from all of this, despite all the Covid-19 challenges and subtly demeaning attempts by the European clubs to truncate this great tournament, we went on to host it and it was a huge success aside the mild dramas of course.

:clap:

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:14 pm This finally settles the argument, this Senegalese generation is greater than the first 2002 generation of El Hadji Diouf, they finally WON something
Nahh. The 2002 set was better. Fadiga, Cisse, Papa Diop, Salif Diao, El Hadji, Tony Sylvia, This present set is kinda overrated bar Mane, Koulibaly, Im still not feeling this Mendy chap. What this Senegal team is missing is a Mikel or Fadiga type midfield controller. Thats the missing piece.

Well done Senegal! :clap: :clap: :clap:

The Egyptians were all smiles after extra time. They assumed the penalties would be a cakewalk. It was sweet to see the smile wiped off their faces.

txj wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:32 pm
ohsee wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:30 pm
Big Oga
Makes sense. Sad though that he simply wont retire
French are working hard on a replacement. They just gonna ride the man till the wheels fall off.

Orion wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:57 pm Well done Senegal! :clap: :clap: :clap:

The Egyptians were all smiles after extra time. They assumed the penalties would be a cakewalk. It was sweet to see the smile wiped off their faces.
Seeing them crying gave me so much joy. Arrogant mofos.