The Egyptian Goalie Is Special

If Mane hadn't played the perfect kick, he would have saved it. His juju powerful
Re: The Egyptian Goalie Is Special

airwolex wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:35 pm If Mane hadn't played the perfect kick, he would have saved it. His juju powerful

:thumb: :clap: :agree:
Best keeper at the tournament

Comrade Machel wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:36 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:35 pm If Mane hadn't played the perfect kick, he would have saved it. His juju powerful

You mean at your own tournament? The best Keeper at the African Nations Cup was already named.

Good goalie and great leader.
El Shanawy is toast.

See you in Qatar Gabal.

balo wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:52 pm

You mean at your own tournament? The best Keeper at the African Nations Cup was already named.

Even the Supersport analysts Gyan and Okocha thought Gabal was best keeper

Egypt is certainly blessed with goalkeepers. It's a shame that one of these two teams will be missing out on the World Cup.

mystic wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 12:41 am Egypt is certainly blessed with goalkeepers. It's a shame that one of these two teams will be missing out on the World Cup.
9ja would have too but they mistreated Enyeama.

See what El Hadary, Paul Ssali, Thomas Nkono, e.t.c did when they retired.

Golden generation of African goalkeepers. Really really good player. He is now 33.

Comrade Machel wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 12:10 am

Best keeper over few games. How many? 3 games?
The best Keeper is on the Championship winning side.

balo wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 2:08 am

Best keeper ever since the first choice, El Shanawy got injured in the group stage.

With this logic, then the best defenders, MFs and forwards are all on the winning side.

Kabalega wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 2:32 am
balo wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 2:08 am

Best keeper ever since the first choice, El Shanawy got injured in the group stage.

With this logic, then the best defenders, MFs and forwards are all on the winning side.
Senegalese players are going to dominate the list. Winning the cup makes the case for them.

Kabalega wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 11:54 pm Good goalie and great leader.
El Shanawy is toast.

See you in Qatar Gabal.
Kabaloser, are you predicting that Egypt will qualify over Senegal? :mad:

ohsee wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 4:46 am
El Shanawy is toast.

See you in Qatar Gabal.
Gabal, will be a guest of the Al Thani family. :wink: :sneaky:

Egypt historically have always produced world class GKs

...he's special because he knows the and antics, plus a vocal leader.

If the GK was Nigerian, he would not smell the goalpost, let alone keep at the ANC!

fabio wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 12:25 pm If the GK was Nigerian, he would not smell the goalpost, let alone keep at the ANC!
Why?

airwolex wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 12:47 pm
fabio wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 12:25 pm If the GK was Nigerian, he would not smell the goalpost, let alone keep at the ANC!
Why?
Home based!!

Please compare Egypt's two goalkeepers to the ones starting for us? Very pitiful!
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

He is a solid goalkeeper.
But what juju in this case?
I noticed he saved all his penalties against Ivory Coast, Cameroon and Senegal diving in his favourite right corner.
I wonder why the Cameroonian and Senegalese players continued to shoot into that corner when the goalkeeper is diving 4 out of 5 times in that corner.
To me this implies a lack of professionalism and pure ignorance. Cameroon deserved to go out on penalties. If you are not clever enough to scout your opponent, you deserve your fate.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Has anyone seen the allegation about the Egyptian Keeper, and by extension the Egyptian team cheating during the penalty shootout? The guy had a water bottle that he was pretending to be drinking from. Wrapped in a white towel. I did notice him acting like he wanted to drink from the bottle but didn't. I felt at the time that was weird.

Now the story is out.

For what it's worth, despite this allegation, I believe his in-game heroics were tremendous.

Just found the Youtube link

ohsee wrote: Mon Feb 07, 2022 4:46 am
El Shanawy is toast.

See you in Qatar Gabal.
Senegal is the better team.