Congratulations to Oga Ohsee!! Canada have qualified for the WC after 36 years!!

gosh
Canada Qualifies for Qatar 2022!

Post by gosh »

Congrats to them! They have been pretty hot in the Concacaaf qualifiers.
I hope they justify their presence at the mundial.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15pIf8eBXuE
gosh
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
Congratulations to Oga Ohsee!! Canada have qualified for the WC after 36 years!!

In devastating and convincing fashion too! They demolished Jamaica 4-0 at home. They deluged them with goals! Now THAT'S how you win at home. Man, they will kick a$$ at the WC. If we qualify, I would not want to face them. What a team!

gosh
Re: Canada Qualifies for Qatar 2022!

Post by gosh »

Looks like this thread and Scipio's were opened 1 minute apart. Please merge as needed.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

well deserved.

You watch Canada and the level of organization of the team and you wonder why our own Eguavoen cannot organize a team competently
Last edited by txj on Mon Mar 28, 2022 12:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

3-0 USA

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

4-0 USA

Re: Congratulations to Oga Ohsee!! Canada have qualified for the WC after 36 years!!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 11:27 pm In devastating and convincing fashion too! They demolished Jamaica 4-0 at home. They deluged them with goals! Now THAT'S how you win at home. Man, they will kick a$$ at the WC. If we qualify, I would not want to face them. What a team!
Tank you, tank you, nwannem nwoke Skip. We are jollificating with champagne as we write. :thumbs: :thumbs: I certainly hope this translates into victories at the WC. Now I am praying that after Tuesday, I will have two teams to support dia. :thumbs:

Bobos dey tap for sure. This was done without world class star player Alfonso Davies of Bayern (he has a covid related heart problem). John Herdman is a coach. :thumb: :thumb:
Last edited by ohsee on Mon Mar 28, 2022 1:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Donzman
Re: Congratulations to Oga Ohsee!! Canada have qualified for the WC after 36 years!!

Post by Donzman »

ohsee wrote: Mon Mar 28, 2022 1:23 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 11:27 pm In devastating and convincing fashion too! They demolished Jamaica 4-0 at home. They deluged them with goals! Now THAT'S how you win at home. Man, they will kick a$$ at the WC. If we qualify, I would not want to face them. What a team!
Tank you, tank you, nwannem nwoke Skip. We are jollificating with champagne as we write. :thumbs: :thumbs: I certainly hope this translates into victories at the WC. Now I am praying that after Tuesday, I will have two teams to support dia. :thumbs:

Bobos dey tap for sure. John Herdman is a coach. :thumb: :thumb:
I doubted the coach as a "women's team coach," but he sure knows his football.

Donzman wrote: Mon Mar 28, 2022 1:25 am
ohsee wrote: Mon Mar 28, 2022 1:23 am

Bobos dey tap for sure. John Herdman is a coach. :thumb: :thumb:
I doubted the coach as a "women's team coach," but he sure knows his football.
Bros, I did not pay any attention to him at all. But no doubt, he knows what he is doing. :thumb:

txj wrote: Mon Mar 28, 2022 12:39 am well deserved.

You watch Canada and the level of organization of the team and you wonder why our own Eguavoen cannot organize a team competently
...why blame Eguavoen for organization of the SE when jet setting Arsenal man aka Picknic is there.

our two best teams USA and Costa Rica will be there, the other two don't matter but congrats to Canada, hope they enjoy sightseeing

King Futcha wrote: Mon Mar 28, 2022 2:14 pm our two best teams USA and Costa Rica will be there, the other two don't matter but congrats to Canada, hope they enjoy sightseeing
:biggrin: :biggrin:
E dey pain you? We kicked your arse! :thumbs: :thumbs: We only lost one game when we were reduced to ten men. Your lousy team lost two. :taunt: :taunt: :D

Queen Futcha the shemale Bi@tch wrote: Mon Mar 28, 2022 2:14 pm our two best teams USA and Costa Rica will be there, the other two don't matter but congrats to Canada, hope they enjoy sightseeing
Best team in CONCACRAP yet you lost to Canada. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Baii

Post by Baii »

If only you guys had been close to see the amount of talent that Canada has been producing for the past ten years, you would not be surprised. I have watched this up close with my kids who were playing against Canadian teams at various games, and I could tell that it was only a matter of time.
Kudos to Canada, well deserved.
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better

Destined to be flogged like Jacque Rougeau at Survivor Series.

Baii wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:28 am If only you guys had been close to see the amount of talent that Canada has been producing for the past ten years, you would not be surprised. I have watched this up close with my kids who were playing against Canadian teams at various games, and I could tell that it was only a matter of time.
Kudos to Canada, well deserved.
...tell that to thieves back home who have refused to train our youths, raise our league, instead they roam Europe looking for rejects.

Congrats, I hope Canada do well in Qatar even though the English will not stop harping on and on, about the coach.