Is La Liga Back?

Today's UEFA CL Results:
Chelsea 1- 3 Real Madrid ( err...Benzema) :)
Wetin happen to the vaunted Chelsea defense and their number one goalie? :D

Villareal 1 - 0 Bayern Munich :shock:
A whole Bayern Munich didn't score a single goal? :shock:

Meanwhile Barça is on a meteoric renaissance averaging. :shock:
Re: Is La Liga Back?

Losing focus becaise of sugar daddy issues maybe.

cchinukw wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 11:24 pm Losing focus becaise of sugar daddy issues maybe.
:lol: :lol: It's got to be the case. I suspect it's the vacuum left by Marina Granovskaia.
BTW, where is she Marina Granovskaia?

Super game at San Mames
A real Saturday night fiesta

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I see why Luco Enrique invited Nico Williams Jr to the NT.
A superb talent
Last edited by txj on Sat Sep 17, 2022 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

HT
Atleti v Rayo 3-1

Best game I’ve seen this weekend so far

First touch from Falcao ends up in the net.
3-2

How can anyone in good conscience award that as a PK?

In a span of two minutes the ref has destroyed Vallidolid.

PK against them, and for their protests two YCs one red card

It got exponentially worse with Lahoz in the Barcelona Espanyol game.

A complete farce

txj wrote: Fri Dec 30, 2022 11:17 pm How can anyone in good conscience award that as a PK?

In a span of two minutes the ref has destroyed Vallidolid.

PK against them, and for their protests two YCs one red card
Football has fallen into disrepute because of dubious officiating. FIFA needs to overhaul how refs are trained and advised on implementing the rules. We discussed this during the WC.

There is a bias for the favored teams. Refs and VAR bizarrely award or deny infractions. Believe me, I am a Real Madrid fan.

But that penalty was 100% inadvertent, with hitting the defender while his back was turned, naturally position as he twisted in a failed attempt to head the ball...while somebody headed into his arm from point blank range.

And then 3 cards for protest? 1 red and 2 yellows? Like I said disrepute.

Whenever 'business and marketing' gets introduced to any endeavor, 'the fix'
starts getting probable. When gambling houses start creeping into the game
through the back door, Watch out!

4 possessions by Dembele. 4 turnovers...

goal...

Dembele