Samuel Eto´0

The Goddess
Re: Samuel Eto´0

Post by The Goddess »

Eto’o Fils’ presidency at risk over “violation of FECAFOOT statutes”
This comes after a recent court verdict in Spain, found him guilty of tax evasion and handing him a suspended jail term.
Following the verdict, a Swiss firm has told the Court of Arbitration for Sports, CAS, that Eto’o is no longer eligible to be FECAFOOT President.
Given Eto's history of fighting for justice while playing in Spain, could this be a form of reprisal attack?

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Fecafoot President, Samuel Eto'o Fils has revealed that the brewery company, Les Brasseries du Cameroun, SABC, will finance projects to build stadia across Cameroon.
"We will begin with the North West region. Bamenda will have its first up to standard stadium"
This revelation was made today during a closing ceremony marking the last day of training for sports reporters.

The Goddess wrote: Mon Jun 27, 2022 5:58 pm Fecafoot President, Samuel Eto'o Fils has revealed that the brewery company, Les Brasseries du Cameroun, SABC, will finance projects to build stadia across Cameroon.
"We will begin with the North West region. Bamenda will have its first up to standard stadium"
This revelation was made today during a closing ceremony marking the last day of training for sports reporters.

Why not first maintain the current stadia up to standard? :P
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Kabalega wrote: Mon Jun 27, 2022 6:54 pm
The Goddess wrote: Mon Jun 27, 2022 5:58 pm Fecafoot President, Samuel Eto'o Fils has revealed that the brewery company, Les Brasseries du Cameroun, SABC, will finance projects to build stadia across Cameroon.

What tells you its not up to standard?

The Goddess wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 7:49 am

For one, the Cameroon AFCON was postponed.
Secondly, the multiple stadia pics posted on CE over the years.
Thirdly, numerous media reports before AFCON.
I could go on.

Maybe Eto'o has a stadia maintenance plan that was not reported in the article but many of these facilities go to waste after a major tournament. Look at Gabon, Equatoria Guiniea, Angola, Nigeria....
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:10 am

I could go on.

Maybe Eto'o has a stadia maintenance plan that was not reported in the article but many of these facilities go to waste after a major tournament. Look at Gabon, Equatoria Guiniea, Angola, Nigeria....
1) It was postponed because all the stadia were not yet ready
2) Those were renovated before the AFCON
3) Did you watch any matches in the AFCON? Didnt you see the quality of the pitches?
4) There will definitely be maintenance, else he wouldnt be talking about building more. Cameroon now has good leadership and shouldnt be compared to a small country like Gabon.

Eto plans to take the professionalism of the local league to a level never seen before. Until 2025, every player will be paid about 1000 dollars per month. This will attract others to want to play in the country and competition will be increased. To achieve this, you need more Stadia.

The Goddess wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:41 am

I could go on.

3) Did you watch any matches in the AFCON? Didnt you see the quality of the pitches?
4) There will definitely be maintenance, else he wouldnt be talking about building more. Cameroon now has good leadership and shouldnt be compared to a small country like Gabon.

Eto plans to take the professionalism of the local league to a level never seen before. Until 2025, every player will be paid about 1000 dollars per month. This will attract others to want to play in the country and competition will be increased. To achieve this, you need more Stadia.

I will siddon look and wish Eto'o well..

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 12:57 pm
The Goddess wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:41 am

I could go on.

I will siddon look and wish Eto'o well..
Eto'o is bold enough to be the president of Cameroon one day. Watch my prediction come true.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Happy birthday to the emblamtic captain. He turns 46 today;

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Unimpressed with the working conditions of personnel of the North Regional League, Samuel Eto'o has pledged to build a new head office there, and has given out 1.5 million francs for the purchase of office material!
It was noticed that the Secretary General of the North Regional League shares an office with the SG of the Benoue Divisional League.
In addition, there was only one computer at the disposal of both.
Regarding the new head office, the FECAFOOT President has already asked the president of Roumdé Adjia FC, who is an entrepreneur, to propose a plan for the building.

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

The Goddess wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 5:20 pm Unimpressed with the working conditions of personnel of the North Regional League, Samuel Eto'o has pledged to build a new head office there, and has given out 1.5 million francs for the purchase of office material!
It was noticed that the Secretary General of the North Regional League shares an office with the SG of the Benoue Divisional League.
Regarding the new head office, the FECAFOOT President has already asked the president of Roumdé Adjia FC, who is an entrepreneur, to propose a plan for the building.

What a country Cameroon would be if Biya and his Gang of thieves could do just one-hundred of what Etoo
is doing. Etoo is a real patriot. Etoo for president.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

EXCLUSIVE! Here is the 5-star Banyan Tree hotel that shall host the Indomitable Lions during the 2022 World Cup!
Banyan Tree, opened about a year ago, is located at Khaleej Street, Mushaireb 4928, Doha, Qatar.
It is one of the best in the world, and it hosted Paris Saint-Germain squad not long ago.
FECAFOOT President Samuel Eto'o will, however, be taking extra dispositions to ensure the Lions' total comfort. A security team of 50 shall be present to watch over the Cameroon delegation.
With regard to nutrition, Indomitable Lions' nutritionist, Pierre Edimo, shall work closely with the hotel's chefs. He shall be granted a formal pass into the hotel's kitchen.
The Indomitable Lions are assured of the very best.

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

FECAFOOT President Samuel Eto'o, head coach Rigobert Song and some members of the technical staff are currently in Doha, Qatar, on a working visit!
They are there to prepare the ground for Cameroon's World Cup participation come November this year.
Part of their work consisted in visiting the hotel that shall lodge the Indomitable Lions. The 5-star Banyan Tree hotel is located at Al Khaleej Street, Mushaireb 4928, Doha.

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Samuel Eto

Thank you Morocco for the warm welcome last weekend. Congratulations on a spectacular kick-off of the Women's Africa Cup of Nations 🏆 Can't wait for what's next!

chopachop wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 1:58 pm
The Goddess wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 5:20 pm Unimpressed with the working conditions of personnel of the North Regional League, Samuel Eto'o has pledged to build a new head office there, and has given out 1.5 million francs for the purchase of office material!

What a country Cameroon would be if Biya and his Gang of thieves could do just one-hundred of what Etoo
:lol: :lol: You must be new in Africa.
I've learned to wait a bit before singing African leader's praises.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 9:43 pm

The work he has done for this 6 months is like work done for 30 years. Noboday has ever done this in Cameroon. He has a big heart, solves Problems for many and is super smart.

The Goddess wrote: Wed Jul 06, 2022 10:09 am

The work he has done for this 6 months is like work done for 30 years. Noboday has ever done this in Cameroon. He has a big heart, solves Problems for many and is super smart.
Let us hope he keeps it up. :clap:
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Kabalega wrote: Wed Jul 06, 2022 11:04 am
The Goddess wrote: Wed Jul 06, 2022 10:09 am

Let us hope he keeps it up. :clap:
He is a real patriot and like all patriots they put the country before anything or anybody and even themselves

...Samuel Eto'o was a professional football player at the highest order, hence his current conduct of professionalism.
He want to win trophies and medals vs what we have in Nigeria who is out to stuff his pocket while providing unprofessional treatment to professional players.

...can he fail? Yes.
Will he be derailed? Again, yes.
In Africa, especially our Sub Saharan Africa, there are too many saboteurs who will not want to see you succeed.
Look at our own Stephen Keshi, against all odds.

Beyond Barca I am not a fan of Eto'o but so far so good at the head of Fecafoot.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

joplass wrote: Fri Jul 08, 2022 11:42 pm Beyond Barca I am not a fan of Eto'o but so far so good at the head of Fecafoot.
Don't allow your hatred for the guy blind you even to the obvious.
We cannot accept mediocrity over higher standards just because of hatred for an
individual. I Know where your hatred for him comes from but I think you are hating
on the wrong person. He has not sold, blackmailed anybody for money or to further
a political career. Maybe you want him to come out and speak out against what is
happening in that rotten country but that will mean signing his own dead warrant,
I don't know why you expect him to do that. He has been against what is happening
and continues to be. You should blame those who have used the situation to enrich
themselves.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Samuel Eto July 8 th

OUT NOW 🇨🇲 116 pages covering the ins and outs of my career. Thank you @sofoot