Today na today! City 4 - Real 3

Re: Today na today! Pep vahsus Real Madrid!

txj wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 8:34 pm Really shocked at Carlo Ancelotti and his decision in MF.

This tie could be over by HT
Indeed. Time to share your notes with Carlo Ancelotti so that he will not be making decisions that will shock you.
Re: Today na today! City 4 - Real 3

Entertaining game with shambolic defending all around.
What happened to Alaba?

Man City couldn't defend against a textbook Vini Jr. run? SMH.... they must have watched rolls of film of it and how other teams thwart it.

Let's hope the 2nd leg will offer better footie.

Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 7:37 pm Entertaining game with shambolic defending all around.
What happened to Alaba?

Man City couldn't defend against a textbook Vini Jr. run? SMH.... they must have watched rolls of film of it and how other teams thwart it.

True, hopefully, the teams will POUNCE in the second leg :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 7:37 pm Entertaining game with shambolic defending all around.
What happened to Alaba?

Walker should be back for the second, they'll be fine.

kalani JR wrote: Thu Apr 28, 2022 2:37 am
What happened to Alaba?

If Casemiro is back the midfield won’t be a freeway lol

maceo4 wrote: Thu Apr 28, 2022 2:56 am
kalani JR wrote: Thu Apr 28, 2022 2:37 am
What happened to Alaba?

If Casemiro is back the midfield won’t be a freeway lol
I don't know why Carlo didn't play Camavinga, Kroos is so done.

What happened to Alaba?

Please don't tell me you enjoy those ('Maurinho special', 0-0, 1-0, 0-1) more. :lol: :lol: :lol:
If you did not enjoy that game, then what's the point of a contest?
Hope your team succeeds. Cheers!!!

Casemiro played today ...Ancellotti rested Benz and brought him on as as sub .. Also played Camvinga in the "kroos" role.

The second leg will be sweet. With City also getting Walker back.

joao wrote: Thu Apr 28, 2022 5:10 pm
What happened to Alaba?

Please don't tell me you enjoy those ('Maurinho special', 0-0, 1-0, 0-1) more. :lol: :lol: :lol:
If you did not enjoy that game, then what's the point of a contest?
Hope your team succeeds. Cheers!!!
As a neutral I enjoyed the game.
As a footie fan, I didn't like the aftertaste of the defensive frailties.
A 4-3 score with good defending would have been ideal. :thumbs:

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 3:14 pm
txj wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 8:34 pm Really shocked at Carlo Ancelotti and his decision in MF.

This tie could be over by HT
Indeed. Time to share your notes with Carlo Ancelotti so that he will not be making decisions that will shock you.
LOL!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

maceo4 wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 1:32 pm
Comrade Machel wrote: Wed Apr 27, 2022 3:40 am
maceo4 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:45 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:43 pm
maceo4 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:37 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:37 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: real madrid defense plus courtois nah real wah.. they are horrible and have zero sense in defending ... them just dey score them any how.. due to that pathetic UK government who destroyed Chelsea and now City

Real just dey let in goals anyhow.. Alaba and Miltao no be am at all
Den no sabi defend AT ALL!!!!! *shakes head*

Naa Mancity 4 goals all came from Carvajal sleeping - all 4 !! that's some fireable offence. but I must say he saved a sure goal off the line :sneaky:
Him and Alaba na short 1, at least den don comot Alaba...no proper sub for Carva...

Come on now. Alaba was playing with a hamstring injury

This man is tested at the very highest levels of football and proved behind reasonable doubt during his time at Bayern that he is more than capable of defending
I’ve seen him play throughout the season and to me he’s just a decent player esp at CB. Hamstring injury or not his decision making is what can be annoying, like taking the risk to cheat on Jesus in the box, you just don’t take such chances at CB cuz if it doesn’t work it’s a simple tap for the opponent..
I am actually surprised that he is played at CB in a 4 at the back formation. Then again, he has played CM, LB, LWB for Austria. If I were to play him as a CB, it would be as a LCB in a 5 man defence. However I am neither a coach or a manager. I have been pleasantly surprised that Real are winning matches with him in that role. Bayern's loss.

Coach wrote: Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:47 pm City have been very good but Mazi, like a seasoned boxer, clinching deep into the 12th. City needed the 2 goal cushion, anything less and they’re out.
Out.