Page 1 of 2

Poll: Which Country will u support at the world cup?

Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2022 5:44 pm
by Rawlings
Over the weekend, I was at a Naija wedding and according to my unscientific poll, an overwhelming number of Nigerianese will support Ghana in Qatar 2022.
So, bad belle CyberEagles, show your true colors ..... :|

Re: Poll: Which Country will u support at the world cup?

Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2022 5:53 pm
by Synopsis
Senegal.

Ghana will disgrace Africa again.

Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2022 6:24 pm
by packerland
Rawlings wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 5:44 pm Over the weekend, I was at a Naija wedding and according to my unscientific poll, an overwhelming number of Nigerianese will support Ghana in Qatar 2022.
So, bad belle CyberEagles, show your true colors ..... :|
Tell me if this is bad belle. I’m rooting for all the African countries to get out of the group stage. Then it ends there in heavy defeat for Ghana 😆

Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2022 7:25 pm
by return2k2
Senegal got their sh*t together. I'm also wishing Ghana well but Senegal is the real stuff in Africa so that is the country I'm supporting :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2022 9:09 pm
by delisyomie don
am supporting all africa so they can shame Naija if they perform well. becauuse we never serious from the players to nff, plus England,

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2022 9:29 pm
by Rawlings
Naija Bad Belle on full display!!!
They will rather go francophone, than support their brothers who bailed them out of their economic misery in the 70s

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2022 9:44 pm
by return2k2
Chai, nobody rooting for Cameroon? :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2022 9:51 pm
by Undertaker
The whole of Nigeria, 200 million people can support Ghana and they will still have zero chance in that group! I saw them play Madagascar and CFA the other day! Again, this is the worse Ghanaian team ever in the history of Ghana football! They are a terrible team! Congratulation they won the ticket, however, they didn't beat South Africa or Nigeria! Sometimes a gift is a gift, like a World Cup ticket!

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2022 10:41 pm
by bret- hart
Iran aka Team Melli and maybe Brazil. I want to see Neymer win a WC. Teams i will most certainly root against include

Cameroon(**** them cheats)
USA(**** them as well. Should not even be allowed to compete)
England(ABBE except when they play USA)
France( **** them frog eating colonizers hope the Defending champs curse catches them)
Denmark( Payback for 98 is long overdue. When are we going to get our act together and beat those buttercookies???)

Every other team is meh for me.

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2022 10:48 pm
Synopsis wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 5:53 pm Senegal.

Ghana will disgrace Africa again.
shameful

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2022 10:50 pm
Undertaker wrote: Tue Jun 07, 2022 9:51 pm The whole of Nigeria, 200 million people can support Ghana and they will still have zero chance in that group! I saw them play Madagascar and CFA the other day! Again, this is the worse Ghanaian team ever in the history of Ghana football! They are a terrible team! Congratulation they won the ticket, however, they didn't beat South Africa or Nigeria! Sometimes a gift is a gift, like a World Cup ticket!
i cracks me up how they qualified ..kai just like Macedonia eliminating Italy

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:54 am
by Undertaker
"Even a blind squirrel finds a nut once in a while" Congratulations to Ghana! Wish them luck in Doha!

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 1:40 am
by Rawlings
return2k2 wrote: Tue Jun 07, 2022 9:44 pm Chai, nobody rooting for Cameroon? :rotf: :rotf:
Naija dey jealous Cameroon

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 1:49 am
by Benedict Iroha
I'm supporting the Champions of Africa.

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 2:06 am
by Rawlings
Undertaker wrote: Tue Jun 07, 2022 9:51 pm The whole of Nigeria, 200 million people can support Ghana and they will still have zero chance in that group! I saw them play Madagascar and CFA the other day! Again, this is the worse Ghanaian team ever in the history of Ghana football! They are a terrible team! Congratulation they won the ticket, however, they didn't beat South Africa or Nigeria! Sometimes a gift is a gift, like a World Cup ticket!
Bros, Ghana's lineup will be a killer. Every 1% man with Ghana blood wants to play for Ghana
[tweet][/tweet]
Wllcot
Lamptey(Brighton), Djiku(Sevilla), Amartey(Leicester), Salisu(Southampton)
Jordan(Crystal Palace), Partey(Arsenal), Kudus(Ajax), Schlupp(Crystal palace)
Inaki(Atletico), Nketiah(Arsenal)

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 2:52 am
by Benedict Iroha
Where's Hudson-Odoi?

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 2:54 am
by Cellular
Rawlings wrote: Tue Jun 07, 2022 9:29 pm Naija Bad Belle on full display!!!
They will rather go francophone, than support their brothers who bailed them out of their economic misery in the 70s
Rooting for Senegal.

Na technicality Ghana carry go world cup.

'Won' a playoff game without winning a game.

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:14 am
by packerland
Rawlings wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 2:06 am
Bros, Ghana's lineup will be a killer. Every 1% man with Ghana blood wants to play for Ghana
[tweet][/tweet]
Wllcot
This is not good for Ghana. This is straight from the book of Amanju Pinnick. Some of these guys are coming to reap where they did not sow. Team chemistry might be an issue. We shall see.

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:24 am
by Rawlings
packerland wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:14 am
This is not good for Ghana. This is straight from the book of Amanju Pinnick. Some of these guys are coming to reap where they did not sow. Team chemistry might be an issue. We shall see.
The last time we tried this we almost got to the semi-finals of the world cup
I agree these guys are mercenaries, but we can make use of a couple of them

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:26 am
by Damunk
Rawlings wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 2:06 am
[tweet][/tweet]
Wllcot
It doesn’t matter. They are all professionals. They want to win and will give their all.
No room for sentiment here. Leave that one to Naija.
Good for Ghana but Senegal is my first choice, then Ghana.

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:32 am
by Damunk
Rawlings wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 4:24 am
The last time we tried this we almost got to the semi-finals of the world cup
I agree these guys are mercenaries, but we can make use of a couple of them
Mercenaries, how?
They are Ghanaians above everything else.
You think they’ll be in Qatar just for the photo ops?

They want to make history and will do everything they can to achieve it.
They’re not going to be rueing over playing for Ghana instead of England or Holland.
That’s not the mind of a footballer.

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 6:44 am
by Tobi17
Foreign born Ghanaian players tend to be more patriotic to Ghana.

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2022 9:57 am
by Kabalega
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 6:44 am Foreign born Ghanaian players tend to be more patriotic to Ghana.
:lol: :lol: We remember the 2010 WC, Ghana player who refused to play in AFCON.