Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 1:25 pm https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... ummer.html

This annoying Juve for Gabriel rumor will not go away.
Wonder whether it’s the agent stoking the fires.
Gabriel’ should command nothing less than 55-60 mill.
But Arsenal has been so poor with getting return
for their players in recent times.
come and take na! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

azuka wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 3:21 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 1:25 pm https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... ummer.html

This annoying Juve for Gabriel rumor will not go away.
Wonder whether it’s the agent stoking the fires.
Gabriel’ should command nothing less than 55-60 mill.
But Arsenal has been so poor with getting return
for their players in recent times.
Thinking of selling is a thought we should not harbour talkless of selling him.
The boy wants to leave for a bigger club and CL football. Can you blame him? :D

Coach wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 9:38 pm Is Pepe still Beloved’s?
Ecoachiemo, you are here? With your head like guguru and epa! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

YUJAM wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 7:55 pm Looks like the charges have been dismissed. If the story I am hearing is true, TP5 should sue for damages
Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 4:18 pm Thomas is Coming to America!!

Goalkeepers: Aaron Ramsdale, Bernd Leno, Matt Turner, Arthur Okonkwo, Alex Runarsson

Defenders: Kieran Tierney, Nuno Tavares, Gabriel, Pablo Mari, Ben White, Rob Holding, William Saliba, Hector Bellerin, Cedric Soares, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Reuell Walters

Midfielders: Mohamed Elneny, Lucas Torreira, Thomas Partey, Emile Smith Rowe, Albert Sambi Lokonga, Granit Xhaka, Martin Odegaard, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Fabio Vieira, Reiss Nelson

Forwards: Gabriel Martinelli, Eddie Nketiah, Gabriel Jesus, Nicolas Pepe, Bukayo Saka, Folarin Balogun, Marquinhos

That’s a high powered squad unlike times past when the charter was filled with kids. No Patino, Azeez, Ofari or JJ.
Sue who? Nobody named him. And the charges have not been dismissed.

Looks like Chelsea is about to pluck a talented kid from your academy. AM Omari Hutchinson.

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

balo wrote: Fri Jul 15, 2022 4:23 pm Looks like Chelsea is about to pluck a talented kid from your academy. AM Omari Hutchinson.
We wish him all the best…
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

balo wrote: Fri Jul 15, 2022 4:23 pm Looks like Chelsea is about to pluck a talented kid from your academy. AM Omari Hutchinson.
Say hello to Xavier and McGuane while you’re at it kid.

Zinchenko for 30M?

Zinchenko

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Still need another goal scorer.

There is no such thing as a backup. You n the r two first 11. Thierney and Zichenko would be co starters.

Cito wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 12:02 pm Zinchenko for 30M?

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 5:38 pm There is no such thing as a backup. You n the r two first 11. Thierney and Zichenko would be co starters.
Isnt Zinchenko being purchased to play in midfield?

Zinchenko. Decent. Made much better in Mesopotamia. Won’t be the same but decent run of the mill Leftie.

Jesus 1-0
Saka 2-0

Dem don wound Jesus o.
Farmer Godfrey

Areta and Edu no more excuse,time to deliver.
This guys are spending money on average players.
Alot of ballers all round and we are not buying them.Jesus a year left and we pay 45million...
Another City player a year left for 30 million.
Arteta is helping man city raise money to buy better players.
Both City players should have cost nothing more than 50 milion .

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 5:59 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 5:38 pm There is no such thing as a backup. You n the r two first 11. Thierney and Zichenko would be co starters.
Arteta want to used him cover both MF and Left back.

kajifu wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 8:19 pm
30m cover? He will leave Man City where he was a starter to be a "cover" for Arsenal? lol I am sure you know thats not possible. Zinchenko will only accept to make such a move if he has been assured by the coach that he is a starter.
seunt

Post by seunt »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 19, 2022 4:33 am
kajifu wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 8:19 pm
30m cover? He will leave Man City where he was a starter to be a "cover" for Arsenal? lol I am sure you know thats not possible. Zinchenko will only accept to make such a move if he has been assured by the coach that he is a starter.
How was Zinchenko a starter at Man City?
"I've missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I've lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I've been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I've failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed." -Michael Jordan

^He started the games he started and thus was indeed a starter, just not as often as others.

Na Oliver twist dey do us Arsenal fans. West Yam is about to pay 30 M plust addons to choski for Broja :woot: :woot:

Even Soton that had him on loan no gree pay that money but West Ham like the deal,.. the market don craze o.

Looking like 45M for Jesus was not no so bad in this context !!

This Arteta is beginning to grow on me.
Maybe it’s cuz of All or nothing lol.
Anyway it’s a big season for the guy.
The club has invested a lotta money for him.
He has to repay them this season or he’s gotta go.
No excuses.