Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:01 pm If we can beat City that would be the highlight of the year for me. They squeaked by us last season. Martinelli, Odegaard, Saka and co have to be ruthless and businesslike when they get their chances because they won't get very many.
some people have trophies as the highlight of the year, arsenal fans have "we beat City" :lol: :lol: :taunt:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:10 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:01 pm If we can beat City that would be the highlight of the year for me. They squeaked by us last season. Martinelli, Odegaard, Saka and co have to be ruthless and businesslike when they get their chances because they won't get very many.
some people have trophies as the highlight of the year, arsenal fans have "we beat City" :lol: :lol: :taunt:
Everybody get levels naw, for now. :mrgreen: For now ...

Look at what City does when they get the ball to the wing. They IMMEDIATELY pick out someone in the box or whip it across the opponent's goal. EVERY SINGLE TIME! That bad Brazilian habit where Martinelli gets the ball on the left wing and then runs with it, trying to get to the touchline to do God knows what, has to stop!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:25 pm Look at what City does when they get the ball to the wing. They IMMEDIATELY pick out someone in the box or whip it across the opponent's goal. EVERY SINGLE TIME! That bad Brazilian habit where Martinelli gets the ball on the left wing and then runs with it, trying to get to the touchline to do God knows what, has to stop!
is gabby jesus good in the air? i havent watched him that much. With haaland, it makes sense.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:26 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:25 pm Look at what City does when they get the ball to the wing. They IMMEDIATELY pick out someone in the box or whip it across the opponent's goal. EVERY SINGLE TIME! That bad Brazilian habit where Martinelli gets the ball on the left wing and then runs with it, trying to get to the touchline to do God knows what, has to stop!
is gabby jesus good in the air? i havent watched him that much. With haaland, it makes sense.
Jesus has been decent in the air this season. Has even scored a header or two. But City don't just send in crosses from the wing. They whip in quality ground balls from the wing with pace and enough bend to pick out runners on the far post. They DO NOT dwell on the ball in wing areas. This is a genius tactic because what use is it getting the ball to the wing if you are going to give your opponent time to readjust their stretched backline?

Before I am accused of picking on Martinelli, Saka does the same thing on the right, although not as bad as Martinelli. You can't dribble or give-and-go your way to scoring goals. Too difficult, energy sapping and turnover prone. Create space with quick accurate passes, and then exploit the space. Simple.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Conte: "Arteta need to stop moaning"

Same Conte: "i think the red card killed the game, in Italy VAR is very different"🤷🏽‍♂️

ojafranpa wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 2:50 pm Conte: "Arteta need to stop moaning"

Same Conte: "i think the red card killed the game, in Italy VAR is very different"🤷🏽‍♂️
IN conclusion - Conte is a *&%$! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

azuka wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 2:09 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Oct 01, 2022 2:06 pm Perfect birthday present for me.
London is bloody red!!!
Happy birthday my friend.
:thumb: :thumb:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:10 pm
So DD scorpio speaks for all Arsenal fans now abi ? I thought you assigned that role to Waffi oh wait, to Kaji oh wait to Cito ahhhh nevermind .. u sabi waffle o

Deep inside you be Up bende and arsenal fan :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Guys i don dey shake oooh.Liverpool players magically all back from injuries.
We are in hot peper soup at emirate

kajifu wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 1:22 am Guys i don dey shake oooh.Liverpool players magically all back from injuries.
No shaking. Liverpool will be flogged, as long as Martinelli and Saka keep it simple. The biggest mistake Liverpool made was to sell Mane. He was their team.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 12:42 pm
kajifu wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 1:22 am Guys i don dey shake oooh.Liverpool players magically all back from injuries.
No shaking. Liverpool will be flogged, as long as Martinelli and Saka keep it simple. The biggest mistake Liverpool made was to sell Mane. He was their team.
Scipio calm down bro. We approach this game with confidence and humility. Only Chelsea rats like Paj are allowed to make noise. :D
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Interesting hearing Cesc speaking about Xhaka.

“Defensively, I feel sometimes he was too lonely in midfield. He has a good engine but he’s not fast enough for modern football in terms of counter-attacks. He’s a little like Busquets or even myself, when there are open spaces we struggle and suffer a little bit more. When they are more compact and he has a license to go, he has a good eye for the final pass, a good pass as well, he has good timing to get into the box because without being super fast he gets into good positions. It definitely suits him.”I have to say Xhaka is like a new player. He was never as bad as some people said but in the position, he is playing now, he’s been open of our most consistent performers. The bloke gives everything and I think he deserves huge credit for the character he has shown. Everyone deserves a second chance in life and he proves why.

100%Naija wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 3:52 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 2:50 pm Conte: "Arteta need to stop moaning"

IN conclusion - Conte is a *&%$! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Both we all know most of you Arsenal fans are Conte and Arteta combined when it comes to moaning... why are you on Conte matter? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

100%Naija wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 1:51 pm
Scipio calm down bro. We approach this game with confidence and humility. Only Chelsea rats like Paj are allowed to make noise. :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: If I hear you go Conte after the match, you go hear am!

YemiBrazil wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 5:09 pm
You gather liver to show face after Shitty battered you guys worse than Ike did Tina Turner... chei shame small na haba :rotf:
azuka

Post by azuka »

100%Naija wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 9:21 pm
You gather liver to show face after Shitty battered you guys worse than Ike did Tina Turner... chei shame small na haba :rotf:

That kind liver only belong to big boys oo, so you won't understand. We don't blame referee, linesman, ballboy, match ball, breeze, Brexit, FIFA, they hate us etc, we move on when we lose. They are the current champions and the best team in the league by miles... at least you are aware of the number of EPL titles they have gathered liver collect since you last played in the champions league as you usually do as 4th placed team :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Ahhhhh… :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Waffi my broda, are you going to tonight’s game? If so, is it possible to hook a brother up with a ticket? My madam wan sponsor me o… :D
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Pepe sighting he scored Nice's only goal; against some team wey i no fit pronounce dia name o Slovacko !

I would like to see Reiss Nelson start a game soon sha.