Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Big result. Anfield next week will be interesting. Liverpool have to turn up.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:21 pm Seems Arteta wants to defend a one goal lead .. against pool ok o.
Like its hard? everyone is beating that crap team left, right and center :lol: :lol:

Bring City now lets fooked them too.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

The Arsenal ⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

txj wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:18 pm Michael Oliver. SMH
Solid call...Thiago kicked Jesus .

Oh someone who support chelsea that has been all over this thread will not sleep today.

This is where you are hiding? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Liverpool all we are asking is do not open nyash next w eek at home.
Used City game to turn your season around around.

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:42 pm

First he ignored Gabriel's handball, then gives this phantom pk...
Its a real joke..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

kajifu wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:37 pm Bring City now lets fooked them too.
Ahh he shows up and swears too sef !! wow ...our kaji is back o .

txj wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:49 pm

Its a real joke..

Lol..you know that VAR checked ALL these calls and backed him up right ? ALL of them including the Gabby handball you are referring too.. The only one VAR did not check was the Allison punch on Jesus just before Jesus was subbed..Go figure . I bet if they Checked that it would have been a second Pena .

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:50 pm
He don send alert tire to Oga Danfo :lol:

This is what winning :thumbs: does!

Its a real joke..
Please take your dollar store “analysis” and get the fork out of OUR thread :lol:

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:52 pm

Its a real joke..

Lol..you know that VAR checked ALL these calls and backed him up right ? ALL of them including the Gabby handball you are referring too.. The only one VAR did not check was the Allison punch on Jesus just before Jesus was subbed..Go figure . I bet if they Checked that it would have been a second Pena .

VAR also checked the ones that have been awarded all season.
Arsenal played well and Liverpool did not. But it doesn't change the fact of a diabolical refereeing

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:58 pm

Its a real joke..

Arsenal played well and Liverpool did not. But it doesn't change the fact of a diabolical refereeing
You missed the pt. entirely.

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Cito wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:34 pm Some one will not have a good Sunday. I mean the guy that has been on this thread a lot.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Cito wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:34 pm Some one will not have a good Sunday. I mean the guy that has been on this thread a lot.
You are forgetting someone else. Hint: He owes you an extra biscuit :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Starboy⚽️⚽️⚽️

Bukayo Saka ⚽️⚽️⚽️

Martinelli⚽️⚽️⚽️
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

This Tomiyasu cat is amazing.
He locked down Salah all game.
He plays left center back for his country
and I’m wondering if he can come in for blundering Gabby M.

This dude is not a good partner for Saliba.
Love his desire and spirit but he’s not good enough.

And hmmm what happened to our vocal leader in the midfield.
Anyway not gonna bring up the bad and I’m gonna run with three immense points.
This team is growing …

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:56 pm
This is what winning :thumbs: does!

txj wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:58 pm

Its a real joke..

Stop crying. :lol: :lol:

azuka wrote: Sun Sep 25, 2022 5:42 pm
Waffiman wrote: Sun Sep 25, 2022 2:53 pm
azuka wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 1:48 am Yes we lost to Man U, but IMHO i think this is our best match so far.

The team could have wrapped up the game long before Man U woke. Yes we had those chances most glaring being the misses by my boy Saliba and MO. That said, Arteta's tactics cost us the match.

I believe i have discussed the way our twin midfielders play. In this match Xhaka and Lokonga. Note Xhaka position when Lokonga lost the ball. With a Lokonga with the ball, one one have expecte Xhaka to be behind him protecting cover. But no, he was virtually up there with our attackers. This is the way Arteta love to play so it's not Xhaka's fault. Neither is it Lokonga's for losing the ball. Players loose ball often.

Our lack of a standing natural DM to protect our 2 center backs is going to cost us matches. This is what Man U coach exploited to win this match. And trust me other coaches will explore this too.

But then kudos to the team for standing up when faced with proper opposition. :clap: :clap: The future is bright.
Apart from our mistakes, we must not forget the pivotal role the Refs played in ManU's 3 points.

I actually left believing Sambi will make it in that position. He must step up when next he us needed. It could even be the next game.
Despite the misrefreeing by the refree why did Arteta make those wholesome changes? Why not go for a draw? Well he will learn with time.
Sure, in a 2 or 3 years time Sambi will be IT in that position. Just about the time Partey will be deeping ability. But until then we need another 6 especially this January window.
I hope Edu will not make the same mistake that AW did when he refused to sign an outfield player a few seasons back when it was obvious that's what the team need.
We are a terrific team. Played the most top six sides out of any top six side and sit pretty at the top.

Hopefully, we can keep this going for much longer.