Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

:mrgreen:
Cito wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 10:26 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 10:12 pm Why does Nketiah not attack balls ? why does he wait for all balls to come to him ?
I asked this question in the game against Brighton. The short answer is Nketiah is not EPL standard. :oops:

:mrgreen:
Cito wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 10:31 pmNketiah 2-0

I didn’t watch the game but while looking at the highlights I heard the name McGuane, and I thought, surely it couldn’t be “the Marcus”. And on checking the lineups it was indeed him.
I could only shake my head. Here’s a kid that was destined to be the crown jewel of the Hale End academy. More highly rated than Nketiah, Saka, NELSON, Smith-Rowe and others. But just like Xavier Amaechi, Hutchinson and some others, decided to bail, despite efforts by the club to keep them and now struggling just make it as a professional. Here’s a dude led astray by Barcelona and now plying his trade for Oxford. I could only imagine what went through his mind playing against some of his old mates he was rated so high above … this story captures it all.

From once being said that he was destined to play for England, he was now being subbed out after playing for Oxford! Damn!

https://www.cityam.com/marcus-mcguane-f ... und/?amp=1

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 9:22 pm The following teams have won a title in spite of their true status/Abilities
Blackburn Rovers
Leicester
Montpellier
Wolfsburg
AZ Aikmaar
Lens
Deportivo La Coruna

we all know levels will be levels eventually . Every team is entitled to a fluke season
Focus on your team and adjust like the rest of us to drinking English tea without milk and sugar on tap. Times do get hard sometimes. Such is life :taunt:

cchinukw wrote: Tue Jan 10, 2023 2:47 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 9:22 pm The following teams have won a title in spite of their true status/Abilities
Blackburn Rovers
Leicester
Montpellier
Wolfsburg
AZ Aikmaar
Lens
Deportivo La Coruna

we all know levels will be levels eventually . Every team is entitled to a fluke season
Focus on your team and adjust like the rest of us to drinking English tea without milk and sugar on tap. Times do get hard sometimes. Such is life :taunt:
i do not drink tea, i find that disgusting

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 10, 2023 4:50 pm
cchinukw wrote: Tue Jan 10, 2023 2:47 pm
Blackburn Rovers
Leicester
Montpellier
Wolfsburg
AZ Aikmaar
Lens
Deportivo La Coruna

i do not drink tea, i find that disgusting

Leave tea big porky - How is OUR other team doing abeg Up Bendel..Oya go post the highlights of how we thrash Akwa :thumbs: :thumbs: Btw you sabi say Up Bendel na DD team too , so you see we all have one thing in common other than you LOVE for Arsenal. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jan 10, 2023 6:09 am :mrgreen:
Siddonlook11 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 10:12 pm Why does Nketiah not attack balls ? why does he wait for all balls to come to him ?
I asked this question in the game against Brighton. The short answer is Nketiah is not EPL standard. :oops:
Chamakh used to score some goals too. So does the baby Girraffe guy, Sirnogoal, that played for Arsenal, forgot his name. That doesnt mean they should be relied on.

I hope Nketiah gets it all together but at the moment I can't buy into him yet.

Cito wrote: Tue Jan 10, 2023 7:22 pm
Chamakh used to score some goals too. So does the baby Girraffe guy, Sirnogoal, that played for Arsenal, forgot his name. That doesnt mean they should be relied on.

Chief I’m just kidding around.

I am excited by the signings we are linked with - but damn this market is crazyyyyy, fuled by crazy spenders like choski.

65M Euro or Pounds is too much for a 22 year old who will deputise for Saka and Martinelli , it feels like another Pepe deal.

12M is too much plus salary for Felix ( i am happy that Choski will pay the money and take him ) ..

That brings me to this question - is it that we dont scout anymore ? are there no more gems to discover ?

New castle is offering 18M to dortmund for muokoko ( sp ) and seems like a good deal please the boy is actually legit ( injury prone though ) and can play across the front and will happily sit on the bench when asked to ..why not him ? This is just one example :( ok ooo no be my money sha .

Chamakh had the same problem Nketiah has... Not given a run of games and then expected to hit the ground running. They both produce after getting match fit.

Guys i don dey shake ooooh come sunday

Bro the kid has done well since starting,Jesus is not a better goal scorer than the boy.
If you look at their numbers dude has better goal ratio.
We need a striker that can bench or compete with Jesus and score us 25 plus goals a season in a league and Jesus is not that player.
I am not his fan but i hope he show us on Sunday.If he keep scoring Jesus should not come in and start right away

assanal fans, bad belle no good ooo

Big rumors Guendo is heading to Villa for big money.
If true, it will just confirm what I say that we just don’t know how to sell players.
Damn shame Arteta couldn’t heal his rift with this player.

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jan 11, 2023 4:05 pm Big rumors Guendo is heading to Villa for big money.
If true, it will just confirm what I say that we just don’t know how to sell players.
what do you do for a living?

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

assana nah real mumu club sha

:bump:
What a lost club in London.
Thanks for saving Arsenal 100 million for a
Ukrainian no name.
Nah we learned our lesson from scouting via YouTube on Pepe
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sat Jan 14, 2023 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jan 11, 2023 4:05 pm Big rumors Guendo is heading to Villa for big money.
Word's we have a 15% sell on clause - He's the same age as Sambi.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Jan 14, 2023 7:58 pm :bump:
What a lost club in London.
Thanks for saving Arsenal a ton of cash for a
Ukrainian no name.
I’m laughing out loud …
nah your money? smh

Imagine Chelsea, at its worst, Arsenal at its best, yet players are still picking Chelsea - Felix and now the Ukranian woman. na real wow!

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jan 14, 2023 9:02 pm Imagine Chelsea, at its worst, Arsenal at its best, yet players are still picking Chelsea - Felix and now the Ukranian woman. na real wow!
a true mumu club..they want to compete with only a starting 11

assanal mugu x2