Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 21, 2023 9:04 pm
cchinukw wrote: Sun May 21, 2023 8:24 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun May 21, 2023 5:43 pm
cchinukw wrote: Sun May 21, 2023 8:34 am This is one season where I have to give props to the Kroenke's. Up to recently I have been one of thier most ardent critics mainly for thier shishi approach to running the club.

If there is one criticism, it remains thier poor judgement on the transfer market and lack of ruthlessness when it comes to moving personnel on when it becomes clear they lack the ideas to take this team to the next level.

For all the resources at Arteta's disposal this season, we reverted to old Arsenal yet again. Giving up just as we were about to wrap this up.

This is a disease. I am not sure I can blame juist the players because what this all came down to at the end of the day was a lack of squad depth when we needed it the most.

Who do you blame for that ultimately? :twisted: :twisted:
Chinwuruwuru, ke du ko i? I see you have become docile. Bottling no good o! :woot: :rotf:
My broda, I am not convinced jor. Na CL man go chop?

We need a coaching overhaul. Thanks to Arteta and all. I can't see what wlse he can bring to the table next season apart from more of the same.
I have 2 questions for you:

1. Which other coach would have finished first with your team this season?

2.Do you think the team bottling it last season AND this season is due to Arteta? or the Squad?
Oga D, apologies o. Busy all round.

I know say you want make I talk say na players. However, the last lap was down to a lack of squad depth when the players were fatigued or injured.

Only 2 people to balme for that. This time Kroenke has moved on from shishiland.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Coach wrote: Tue May 23, 2023 8:13 pm Arteta's three at the back escapades served what purpose last season? On paper, perfect sense, in effect, do we have the players, evidence based answers only.

The garrulous gadfly has run itself dry of flippity floppity with little else to spout but commonsense. Bias and partiality aside, Julian Alvarez is a tremendous talent and absolutely an upgrade on Gabriel Jesus, who himself is a decent centre-forward.
Yes we do. White, Holding and Gabby. With Tierny/Saka playing as wing back. Move Zinch to pair Partey in the midfield. This will help cushion the Holding effect.

Arsenal need depth. The lack of depth and tactical diversity is why we lost the title.

Bring Folarn Balogun back.

Keep Tavares as a winger.

Sign fresnela,Cancelo,Rice and a backup for Saka.

Sell holding, zinchenko, Smith Rowe, lokomgaand etc

azuka wrote: Wed May 24, 2023 6:29 pm
Coach wrote: Tue May 23, 2023 8:13 pm Arteta's three at the back escapades served what purpose last season? On paper, perfect sense, in effect, do we have the players, evidence based answers only.

The garrulous gadfly has run itself dry of flippity floppity with little else to spout but commonsense. Bias and partiality aside, Julian Alvarez is a tremendous talent and absolutely an upgrade on Gabriel Jesus, who himself is a decent centre-forward.
Yes we do. White, Holding and Gabby. With Tierny/Saka playing as wing back. Move Zinch to pair Partey in the midfield. This will help cushion the Holding effect.
Saka at wingback. Ok. Each to their own.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Coach wrote: Wed May 24, 2023 8:45 pm
azuka wrote: Wed May 24, 2023 6:29 pm

Saka at wingback. Ok. Each to their own.
SMH. What's bad with that? He has played there previously and actually excelled there. Above all he will be playing there all but in the name.

my goodness that 100%naija nah real coward..bobo no gree come back to this thread...kai even kajifu don vanish

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu May 25, 2023 5:47 pm my goodness that 100%naija nah real coward..bobo no gree come back to this thread...kai even kajifu don vanish
Its been a severe shock to them. They already had ideas about the league. One of my friend already paid for hotel and flight because "i need to be there to see the parade." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: poor chap is now simply going to watch their game vs wolves. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Gabby: "Guys, hear me out. We are so sh1t!" :woot: :rotf: :rotf:

Borussia Arsenal was on full display today!
Last edited by Cito on Sat May 27, 2023 11:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"Ultimately, Arsenal’s lack of experience and squad depth cost the side in the run-in, even if Manchester City’s expertise would have been difficult for the most polished of teams to deal with."

https://metro.co.uk/2023/05/27/mikel-ar ... -18854821/

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu May 25, 2023 5:47 pm my goodness that 100%naija nah real coward..bobo no gree come back to this thread...kai even kajifu don vanish
BigP na wetin dey hapun to Chelsea since una culobi Roman m :drool: £ney?

cchinukw wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:12 pm
BigP na wetin dey hapun to Chelsea since una culobi Roman m :drool: £ney?
This season is a preseason season for Chelsea

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

It has been wonderful season, well done boys… :thumbs:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

elerineye wrote: Sun May 28, 2023 6:34 pm It has been wonderful season, well done boys… :thumbs:
Absolutely wonderful season for us all :D :thumbs:

Can someone talk me through this Declan Rice madness?

Just reading today that Thomas Tuchel at Bayern Munich has entered the race for him.

so WestHam wins a major trophy before assanal...oh my

cchinukw wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 9:42 pm Can someone talk me through this Declan Rice madness?

Just reading today that Thomas Tuchel at Bayern Munich has entered the race for him.
TT wanted him at Chelsea. WH did not budge.

If wishes were horses..

Ilkay Gundogan
Frank Kessie
Caicedo
Pape Alassane Guèye
Marshall Munetsi

These are the midfielders I would look at before we spend 100M on Declan Rice :taunt: :taunt:

balo wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 11:23 pm
cchinukw wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 9:42 pm Can someone talk me through this Declan Rice madness?

Hope Chelsea or Bayern get him.
I’ll take Levia, Caicedo and Kessie.
Such an overrated player that Rice is.
Not saying he can’t do a job but 90-100 mill for a workhouse donkey, nah … pass please

Arsenal needs
A striker
2 central midfieders
Replacement for Holding
Replacement for Thierney
Replacement for Hiro

Players linked to be on the move
Balogun
Emile Smith Rowe
Patino
Xhaka
Thierney
Holding
Tavares
Pepe
Lokonga
Jorginho
Mari

azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:28 pm

Not saying he can’t do a job but 90-100 mill for a workhouse donkey, nah … pass please
Add Fulham Paulinha to that list.

azuka wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 3:43 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:28 pm

Add Fulham Paulinha to that list.
Tidy player, not sure how good of a passer under duress.
Maybe you can elaborate.