Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

azuka wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 3:43 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:28 pm
balo wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 11:23 pm
cchinukw wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 9:42 pm Can someone talk me through this Declan Rice madness?

Just reading today that Thomas Tuchel at Bayern Munich has entered the race for him.
TT wanted him at Chelsea. WH did not budge.
Hope Chelsea or Bayern get him.
I’ll take Levia, Caicedo and Kessie.
Such an overrated player that Rice is.
Not saying he can’t do a job but 90-100 mill for a workhouse donkey, nah … pass please
Add Fulham Paulinha to that list.
Nnai Diokpa Dede Emelike Akụnesiobiike Mmadụbụchianafụanya Ebenezer Azuzu,

kedu ko di? Would you like to have a conversation about next season? :D
azuka

Post by azuka »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 6:10 pm
cchinukw wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 9:42 pm Can someone talk me through this Declan Rice madness?

Just reading today that Thomas Tuchel at Bayern Munich has entered the race for him.
Not saying he can’t do a job but 90-100 mill for a workhouse donkey, nah … pass please

Go siddon Mr 419 :taunt: :taunt:
You said we will never qualify for UCL until blah blah blah ....
But we did didn't we? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

azuka wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 6:59 pm

So you dont want to speak about next season? :D Every year has been painful for you, even this one wey una snatch second from the jaws of first. :woot: :rotf:
azuka

Post by azuka »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 9:30 pm

Sure let's talk about next season. What about it?

So you dont want to speak about next season? :D Every year has been painful for you, even this one wey una snatch second from the jaws of first. :woot: :rotf:

Hmm.. Nnai Diokpa Enwuruize Robinson Elumelu Azuzu, you have spoken well. :D

Where do you want to finish? and would you like me to remove my hand? :D

Dont forget that last season, I removed my hand and I was supporting you guys to win the league, until a maggot challenged me and I had to teach him a lesson.

azuka wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 9:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 09, 2023 9:30 pm

Sure let's talk about next season. What about it?

Mikel Arteta somehow has a way of convincing these Young Gunners on extending their contracts.
Saliba extended until 2027.
Was worried about this one.
Wheels came off the coach once he went down …

Looks like Arsenal is in pole position to get Rice and Caicedo but Cowboy Boehly is lurking. Chelsea do have a financial fair play problem. They have to sell before they can buy. They are asking for ridiculous money for Harvath, Mount, Colwell and Pulisic. Not many buyers.

I really dont get this plenty money Rice purchase - better be sweeter than Jollof o :evil: :evil: :evil:

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

We need to back up the brinks truck and go after Mbappe. Pay PSG and Mbappe whatever he wants. Future Ballon d’or winner with a good 8+ quality years ahead of him. He’s probably going to Real but a man can dream.

Helliopupu, you are back and here. :D
Heliopolis wrote: Mon Jun 12, 2023 11:21 pm We need to back up the brinks truck and go after Mbappe. Pay PSG and Mbappe whatever he wants. Future Ballon d’or winner with a good 8+ quality years ahead of him. He’s probably going to Real but a man can dream.
Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Jun 13, 2023 12:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Heliopolis wrote: Mon Jun 12, 2023 11:21 pm We need to back up the brinks truck and go after Mbappe. Pay PSG and Mbappe whatever he wants. Future Ballon d’or winner with a good 8+ quality years ahead of him. He’s probably going to Real but a man can dream.
awoooooooooooooooooooooo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nnai Diokpa Maazi Emelike Danson Roberto Ewuruperempe Azioma Theophilus Azuzu,

Ke du ko di? :D
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

At first I dismissed this as just ridiculous but considering Arsenal offered almost 100 million for Mudryk, who's done nothing compared to Kylian, then why not?

The shirt sales alone will pay for the outlay, not to talk of ticket sales, sponsors falling all over themselves to be associated with Arsenal and finally Arsenal vs Man City will be golden tv for networks (Mbappe vs Haaland).

Kronke, you can do it. :tic: :tic:

SylverEagles wrote: Tue Jun 13, 2023 4:41 pm
At first I dismissed this as just ridiculous but considering Arsenal offered almost 100 million for Mudryk, who's done nothing compared to Kylian, then why not?

The shirt sales alone will pay for the outlay, not to talk of ticket sales, sponsors falling all over themselves to be associated with Arsenal and finally Arsenal vs Man City will be golden tv for networks (Mbappe vs Haaland).

Kyllian is not a City reject. You guys should concentrate on Cancelo :lol: perhaps, Liam Delap? :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 13, 2023 4:49 pm
SylverEagles wrote: Tue Jun 13, 2023 4:41 pm

Kyllian rejected me! I am stalking Victor in Naples now.
:woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kai Flippin Havertz????
What are they smoking at the Emirates?
This better be some kinda joke!!

Harvaths has potential. Maybe the problem is Chelsea system. Still 24, I can see why Arteta wants him. But not at the reported prices.

Arsenal is not going to pay 100MP for Rice. West ham will have to lower their demands. Looks like they want Man city to start a bidding war. It could go either way. Rice could choose to stay in London.

Choski rumored to have snagged Caicedo..

We can still get ..

Pape Alassane Guèye
Marshall Munetsi

Both for half the price of Declan Jollof... Ok o.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Jun 15, 2023 8:40 pm Choski rumored to have snagged Caicedo..

We can still get ..

Pape Alassane Guèye
Marshall Munetsi

How about keeping Xhaka? :D
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jun 15, 2023 12:55 am Kai Flippin Havertz????
What are they smoking at the Emirates?
This better be some kinda joke!!
Why are you surprised? No one is smoking anything it is all on Arteta. Havertz has the typical profile of players that Arteta can work with.
1. Mid age talented players who are under achieving, want a new challenge or are surplus to requirement at their club
2. Young and up coming talent needing a breakthrough
3. Senior player, fairly accomplished, surplus to requirement but desperate to stay at the top

These are the profile of players that Arteta can work with. They will be thankful to him for giving them a chance and will therefore toe his line. Arteta cannot handle characters, he cannot work with any player who do not think they owe him anything.

The last post their god made to them to increase their excitement. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Waffiman wrote: Wed Apr 05, 2023 11:53 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Apr 01, 2023 8:26 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Apr 01, 2023 7:35 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Apr 01, 2023 3:34 pm Jesus is not ready yet. I hope he proves me wrong and scores
Care to apologize to Jesus my friend
:mrgreen:
Well he did prove me wrong, so the apology was offered in advance :mrgreen: Wish Arteta had left him on to try for the hat trick. No worries. He will get that against 'pool. Right, Jesus? :sneaky:
We are now truly in a title race. We are the challengers for the title, and not contenders anymore.

This month's fixtures decides the race, we go to Liverpool who are desperate for CL football, they need the points, just like we need the points.

Without Saliba's pace in that backline, Liverpool have an invitation to attack through there, the key is will they risk it knowing any attacks, especially with overloads, leaves Saka with one-on-one possibilities?

Our history informs us that most times we have been title contenders, if we win at Annfield, we go on to be champions. Could this be the case for the title race this season?

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 15, 2023 10:38 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Jun 15, 2023 8:40 pm Choski rumored to have snagged Caicedo..

We can still get ..

Pape Alassane Guèye
Marshall Munetsi

How about keeping Xhaka? :D
DD i highly rate Xhaka even before Arteta changed his role - check my posts about him, hwoever I would love him to leave because we Arsenal fans no appreciate am at all make we suffer Lokonga, Paprty Partey , Jogini, Glassbody EsR and paperweight Vierra. Na then we go appreciate Xhaka. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: