Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Potential banana skin game at Everton with a new
manager. Thank God TP5 is healthy so we don’t
have to rely on the Italian Xhaka.

Martinelli and running into cul-de-sac

We for sign this Onana,dude is good.
This game is like one of those game.
Everton look like they want it more than us...

Martinelli need to start from the left bench going forward. He hasn’t been effective in the last few games.

Cito wrote: Sat Feb 04, 2023 2:13 pm Martinelli need to start from the left bench going forward. He hasn’t been effective in the last few games.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: always complaining

Everton looks rejuvenated

Cito wrote: Sat Feb 04, 2023 2:13 pm Martinelli need to start from the left bench going forward. He hasn’t been effective in the last few games.
I think he will be better to come off the bench.He did okay when he come off the bench last game against city.
Teams that sit deep defending he is in effective.He will be good for games like city that come out to play and leave space

Arsenal seem to have a better grip on the game now. Martinelli still needs to be subbed off for Trossard.

With this game, I know it has an element of new coach bounce to it, one can see how awful Lampard was as a coach.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Never saw Partey in those midweek practice clips - he's looking like a man who hasn't practised in a while - no rhythm to his play - unforced errors.
Both Saka & Martinelli are doing the Pepe - holding to the ball long enough to be double teamed etc - Will someone tell Xhaka he doesn't have to be a playmaker always - around the box in space - make their GK make a save.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote: Sat Feb 04, 2023 2:28 pm Never saw Partey in those midweek practice clips - he's looking like a man who hasn't practised in a while - no rhythm to his play - unforced errors.
Both Saka & Martinelli are doing the Pepe - holding to the ball long enough to be double teamed etc - Will someone tell Xhaka he doesn't have to be a playmaker always - around the box in space - make their GK make a save.
You do know Partey has been our best player right?
Where have Xhaka and Nketiah been?
Zinchenko and Ode are taking too many touches and not hitting Martinelli in flow on a running start before the double team can come.

Nketiah feeds off of service and rarely creates on his own like Jesus.
With Martinelli, Saka and Ode shackled it’s been a tough slog for him our there ..

Great job Saka.
See what happens when the ball comes out early.
Forced a corner

Nna dis gra gra from Everton too much o! Let us score now, haba! :laugh:

The real Arsenal is showing up now. Seem the press is being bypassed a bit due to quick ball movement.

Partey seem not fully fit. Subbed for Jorgi and Martinelli for Trossard.

1-0 Everton

Arteta is …… never mind.
We have a problem

Dem don score. Oya anti Arsenal twerkers, enta parlor :mrgreen:

yesssssssssssssssssssssssss get in

Corner

Bad corner by Trossard

how about Iwobi, he has been class today

That’s a PK!!

How was that a foul instead of a PK?