Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

11 points ahead of Manure with a game in hand.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 7:59 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 5:45 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 3:58 pm We still have to play

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool
And bogey team Brighton on the road.

If we have any chance of dreaming of a serious title challenge in ‘23 we need to strengthen.
Partey has been the rock of the team but he is fragile.
If he goes down, so does the season
I look at it this way. The toughest games ahead for us are:

1. City - Home and away
2. Liverpool - Away
3. Man U - Home
4. Chelsea - Home
5. Tottenham - Away
6. Newcastle - Home and away
7. Brighton - Away

A total of 27 points. If we can get at least 15 points combined from these games, the title is ours. Another way of putting it is that we need at least 3 wins from those 9 games.
Brighton away done and dusted. 3 points in the bag. Newcastle home done and dusted. 1 point collected. Tottenham away done and dusted. 3 points in the bag. 7 points collected from the devil's living room. 8 points to go ...
Man U put to the sword at home. 3 more points in the bag for 10 total critical points collected. :thumbs: 5 points left to be collected from the devil's lair ...

We now need at least 5 points combined from two games against City, one game against Liverpool, one against Newcastle and one against Chelsea. A total of 5 games. We need at least 5 points from these 5 games and the title is ours FO' SHO'! Forward march Arsenal!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cito wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:44 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:36 pm Nketiah or Saka? Who is your man of the match?
My man of the match is Zinchenko, he was huge today. His best game in Arsenal shirt!
Ok

Trossard is a baller. Good fit for Àrsenal.

Someone please check on BigPork. Send him a Gunner's regards

Eddie and Saka.
Well done lads.
Zinchenko had a great game and Xhaka aside from
being terrified to shoot had his best game Friday.
Only negatives were Martinelli and Ramsdale.

Big Big win …
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Young kids turning to soldiers - take fire & give some back. Mikel silencing loud mouths like me - we've gotta get a couple in this window - we in this for the big dance - we're ARSENAL!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Ramsdale didn’t do so well on that second goal. I hope he learns from that.

For a sec, I thought Lloris was in goal for Arsenal there.

Cito wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:10 pm Ramsdale didn’t do so well on that second goal. I hope he learns from that.

For a sec, I thought Lloris was in goal for Arsenal there.
Lloris should sue Ramsdale for copyright infringement

Nketiah has served us all humble pies and I am happy to chop the pies !!

Arsenal for life.No team should come to emirate again and leave with any points...
If we do that the league is ours.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:40 pm Nketiah has served us all humble pies and I am happy to chop the pies !!
He need to continue doing that and we still need additional player even another striker

Competition is good. I still think Arsenal is better side with Jesus. More fluid.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:53 pm Competition is good. I still think Arsenal is better side with Jesus. More fluid.
You must be arguing with yourself cuz I doubt many are saying any different

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:31 pm Wey danfo? I know he was practicing his twerking moves in secret. Lurking .. not posting ... just waiting for Arsenal to lose :laugh:

Abeg danfo we wan see ya twerking moves! Bust em out! You don't wanna wait until Arsenal lose. It might never happen again dis season :laugh:
Please leave him,I have been with baba fighting all the curse put on us,we are not fighting for CL football as he promise but going for the league as well

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:57 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:53 pm Competition is good. I still think Arsenal is better side with Jesus. More fluid.
You must be arguing with yourself cuz I doubt many are saying any different
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Og Sleaky72 you go kill me with laugh here.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 7:44 pm 11 points ahead of Manure with a game in hand.

17 points ahead of Dirty spurs hopefully Fulham beat them tomorrow to kill their dreams of closing to top 4..

50 points from 19 games. Can we get another 50 or 45 points from 19 games to go?

Against City in the FA cup, need some rotation.

Ramsdale
Hiro, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney
Odegard, Lokonga, Xhaka
Viera, Nkettiah, Trossard.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:06 pm Against City in the FA cup, need some rotation.

Ramsdale
Odegard, Lokonga, Xhaka
You wanna play Lokonga against City?

Congrats on your deserved victory today... however, I just have a sweet bad belle feeling that dis gonna be gooood :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 10:06 pm Against City in the FA cup, need some rotation.

Ramsdale
Odegard, Lokonga, Xhaka
Play Smith,bench Odegard,bench Gabriel for the new signings,bench Ramsdale.Play Elneny

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Jan 22, 2023 8:40 pm Nketiah has served us all humble pies and I am happy to chop the pies !!
Speak for yourself. I remembered Nketiah carrying the team at the end of last season.