Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

elerineye wrote: Sat Jun 25, 2022 11:54 pm
benteke wrote: Sat Jun 25, 2022 8:49 pm
kajifu wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 11:09 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 9:56 pm Jesus to Arsenal
David Ornstein
@David_Ornstein
🚨 Arsenal have reached an agreement with Manchester City to sign striker Gabriel Jesus for £45m. Still some bits to sort but #AFC on course to secure 25yo, who also had interest from Chelsea & Tottenham. Arteta’s top target
@TheAthleticUK
#MCFC #CFC #THFC
Bad deal,Arsenal and Arteta are messing this club.
Jesus is not an outer striker we need,waste of money.20 million should be the max with a year left in his contract.Bad deal and making him highest paid player sad sad
But you are always negative Kajifu :laugh:
Arsenal and Edu/Arteta are doing decent transfer business, they seem to have a plan and are following it through in the transfer window.
That's the least you can ask for as fans.
What would you have loved Kajifu, write up something so we can read and enjoy.
I'd also like to see what uncle Waffiman thinks about the runnings so far :thumbs:
My brother, I am missing Waffiman on these pages; was about to call out for him.

My bros Waffi, wear u dey o…
Waffi Waffi where art thou.....
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Arsenal doing good business....Lisandro next...we get the players, nothing short of Europa cup will be a failure
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
azuka

Post by azuka »

Gooner1 wrote: Sun Jun 26, 2022 9:06 pm Arsenal doing good business....Lisandro next...we get the players, nothing short of Europa cup will be a failure
Yes good business but the big question is can Arteta manage the players? Remember his dealings with the French speakers in the team? Now it's going to be a Brazilian core he got to deal with.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

azuka wrote: Sun Jun 26, 2022 9:16 pm
Gooner1 wrote: Sun Jun 26, 2022 9:06 pm Arsenal doing good business....Lisandro next...we get the players, nothing short of Europa cup will be a failure
Yes good business but the big question is can Arteta manage the players? Remember his dealings with the French speakers in the team? Now it's going to be a Brazilian core he got to deal with.
True indeed, that remains to be seen....let's see how he handles it. The writings on the wall, he has to make it work!!
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

The Brazilian core?
Gabby Maga is a guaranteed starter, as well as Gabby J who he has already coached and has a prior relationship with. Martinelli seems to have warmed his way back into his good graces, so it shouldn’t be that much of a problem unless Mikel is a bigger train wreck than first though if.

I’m still sour over Bissouma. It’s almost as painful as Totts beating us out to fourth last season. Beating us to Bissouma is just as painful.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Gooner1 wrote: Sun Jun 26, 2022 9:31 pm
True indeed, that remains to be seen....let's see how he handles it. The writings on the wall, he has to make it work!!
I actually believe that the issue with Arteta and certain players is how he perceives their “attitude”, a reason I think is why he didn’t go for YB.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Hmm..

Kronke Rams wins superbowl
Kronke Avalanche wins Stanley Cup

But Nuggets and Arsenal draw blanks.

make dem make up o

Has anyone seen the low life, Ecoachiemo Ejiofor?
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Best mins per goal ratios in PL history:

🇫🇷 Thierry Henry - 85.6
🇦🇷 Sergio Aguero - 86.0
🇪🇬 Mohamed Salah - 92.4
🇳🇱 Robin van Persie - 102.1
🇺🇾 Luis Suarez - 104.1
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Harry Kane - 104.1
🇧🇷 GABRIEL JESUS - 107.0

Arsenal’s new man is up with the greats

ojafranpa wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 1:16 pm Best mins per goal ratios in PL history:

🇫🇷 Thierry Henry - 85.6
🇦🇷 Sergio Aguero - 86.0
🇪🇬 Mohamed Salah - 92.4
🇺🇾 Luis Suarez - 104.1
🇧🇷 GABRIEL JESUS - 107.0

Yayyyyyy!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ojafrypan head, with your fry pan head, you never learn :rotf:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Raphina to chelshite done deal

assanal how far ? Chelsea, Leeds United ‘close’ to agreeing £55m transfer for Raphinha :rotf:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Giving our performances in the goal scored/conceded over the last few seasons, it looks like a helluva risk to bring Gab_Jesus in as line leader. I support anyone who plays for us but discussions of our concerns oughtn't be kicked to the curb.
Pep brought him to ManC as the heir apparent to Aguero - he couldn't hack it. Great work ethic & productive wide forward but central striker after playing with the most creative team in the league is too risky.
Eddie Nketiah should remain 3rd option - hope we get at least a proven central striker in
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Gooner1 wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:37 pm Raphina to chelshite done deal
Someone's uncle thinks otherwise

balo wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 1:44 am
Balo???

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 2:48 am
balo wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 1:44 am
Balo???

lol. Reminds of Willian and HotSpurs.

Let us get this straight assanal fans are boasting they will win the league because they signed a back up striker who only scores tap ins and some money miss road purchase of some kid from Portugal... nah real wah.. they keep doing this every preseason

bbc says Chelsea, twitter says Barxa and assanal.. so weetin dey happen?

ojafranpa wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 1:16 pm Best mins per goal ratios in PL history:

🇫🇷 Thierry Henry - 85.6
🇦🇷 Sergio Aguero - 86.0
🇪🇬 Mohamed Salah - 92.4
🇺🇾 Luis Suarez - 104.1
🇧🇷 GABRIEL JESUS - 107.0

I believe this is minutes per goal contribution (goal or assist)

tolahs wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 12:23 am Giving our performances in the goal scored/conceded over the last few seasons, it looks like a helluva risk to bring Gab_Jesus in as line leader. I support anyone who plays for us but discussions of our concerns oughtn't be kicked to the curb.
Pep brought him to ManC as the heir apparent to Aguero - he couldn't hack it. Great work ethic & productive wide forward but central striker after playing with the most creative team in the league is too risky.
Eddie Nketiah should remain 3rd option - hope we get at least a proven central striker in

He is also not my first pick but its what we got ... too similar to Nketiah ( NKetiah may be better at the same age if given playing time and better coaching ) .

But the striker market is crazy now. And while I prefer and Oshimen type striker , he would have cost more and taken a season to adapt to the prem at least.

Hopefully we can rally around Jesus.

On Raphina - I think Arsenal is drumming him up to make Saka sign an extension ( his 2024 contract ) has been discussed and Saka has refused to extend so far..

Edu and Arteta never learn,Mane going for 35million,Jesus a waste pipe is going for 45 million .
Arsenal is a poorly run club,spending money on useless players.With a year left give them 25 million the most,Take it or leave it.
Jesus is not the main striker Arsenal should be splashing such money,