Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Big fan of discipline but got to find a way to get the player back on track. If that was not possible then move him on. We don't know if Arteta attempted to get the player back on track. Also they didn't buy a replacement. Auba could now join Chelsea. I don't think he will do an Adevayor. Now I know why Adebayor was upset at Arsenal fans jogged across the field to diss the fans. I don't blame him. The abuse he got. The guy didn't even want to leave Arsenal. They forced him out. Arsenal fans sometimes can be shameful.

All i want to hear now is a CM/ box type midfielder that will be willing to sit on the bench with El neny but also able to replace xhaka when he gets his normal one red card /injuries.

Also replace Partey when he is injured or gets hammered if found wanting in his pending case.

And that is not Lakonga.

the arteta swears too much .. always using the f word left and right , now the bobo go buy bulb come use am for assanal training , the other one bobo draw rabbit and duck for whiteboard come dey ask him players wetin dem see.. arteta is clueless and talks too mcuh

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Aug 11, 2022 6:45 pm All i want to hear now is a CM/ box type midfielder that will be willing to sit on the bench with El neny but also able to replace xhaka when he gets his normal one red card /injuries.

Also replace Partey when he is injured or gets hammered if found wanting in his pending case.

And that is not Lakonga.
There is nothing on the grapevine though. I think they are going to have settle for El Neny and Sambi Lokonga.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Man City rumored to be coming in for KT.
Hope it’s not true.

KT is a good player but he is injury prone. Would let him go for 35 MP plus Gomes on loan.

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Arsenal XI vs. Leicester: Ramsdale; White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko; Partey, Xhaka; Saka, Ødegaard, Martinelli; Jesus.Arsenal subs: Turner, Tierney, Tomiyasu, Holding, Elneny, Lokonga, Smith Rowe, Pepe, Nketiah.

Leicester may not have the full complement of their players by game end.

Xhaka has been going so far upfront with Zinchenko dropping to midfield when Arsenal is attacking. That seem to be causing a bit of unease with LC. They aren’t fully accounting for Xhaka.

2-0 for Jesus’ second….

Cito wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 3:33 pm Leicester may not have the full complement of their players by game end.

Xhaka has been going so far upfront with Zinchenko dropping to midfield when Arsenal is attacking. That seem to be causing a bit of unease with LC. They aren’t fully accounting for Xhaka.
Why would they? Did you not see the breakaway pass Partey gave him and he was too slow to control it … we need an upgrade so badly at that position

Ndidi prevents a sure hat trick for Jesus.

Denied a tat trick again by keeper

Anyone got a link?

Cito wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 3:43 pm Denied a tat trick again by keeper
Where you dey watch am?

Keeper just had a rush of blood to brain

Bloody Vardy.
What a cheat

Peacock…

Could be a red card to Ramsdale

Pen overturned.

No red, no PK.
VAR does it’s job

HT.

Arsenal should have been 4 up
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 3:44 pm
Cito wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 3:43 pm Denied a tat trick again by keeper
Where you dey watch am?
Peacock

Observations so far....very good game

>Jesus is worth every penny.
>The Captain band jinx may actually be a thing - Ode has not been keeping up with the game.
>Saliba is really good.

>Zinchenko does not want or know how to defend. He loves to join the attack and has been covered by >>Xhaka who himself is bombing forward a lot ..this is a flaw that other teams will notice and exploit.

I don’t know what game you were watching in the Ode angle. He has been pulling the string with lil intricate passes.

As for Zinchenko, he has been tasked to move as a midfielder when in attack for a back 3. He surely haven’t finessed the transition of defending when on back foot, midfield when Xhaka moves forward or wingback to provide width. He will strike the balance with time.

Xhaka is causing issues with those runs cos no one is tracking that. I think that was coaches decision. Only if his turn radius wasn’t so wide. He would have been more effective in that role.
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 3:58 pm Observations so far....very good game

>Jesus is worth every penny.
>The Captain band jinx may actually be a thing - Ode has not been keeping up with the game.
>Saliba is really good.

>Zinchenko does not want or know how to defend. He loves to join the attack and has been covered by >>Xhaka who himself is bombing forward a lot ..this is a flaw that other teams will notice and exploit.

Saliba scores an own goal…2-1
Last edited by Cito on Sat Aug 13, 2022 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.