Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

We still have to play

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool
And bogey team Brighton on the road.

If we have any chance of dreaming of a serious title challenge in ‘23 we need to strengthen.
Partey has been the rock of the team but he is fragile.
If he goes down, so does the season

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 3:58 pm We still have to play

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool

If we have any chance of dreaming of a serious title challenge in ‘23 we need to strengthen.
I look at it this way. The toughest games ahead for us are:

1. City - Home and away
2. Liverpool - Away
3. Man U - Home
4. Chelsea - Home
5. Tottenham - Away
6. Newcastle - Home and away
7. Brighton - Away

A total of 27 points. If we can get at least 15 points combined from these games, the title is ours. Another way of putting it is that we need at least 3 wins from those 9 games.

Skip,
I don’t disagree I was just focusing on road games.
Newcastle reminds me a lot of where the City oil boys
years ago when the Sheikh first came into towns

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 5:45 pm

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool

I look at it this way. The toughest games ahead for us are:

1. City - Home and away
2. Liverpool - Away
3. Man U - Home
4. Chelsea - Home
5. Tottenham - Away
6. Newcastle - Home and away
7. Brighton - Away

A total of 27 points. If we can get at least 15 points combined from these games, the title is ours. Another way of putting it is that we need at least 3 wins from those 9 games.
There is no tougher game all games are tough,we should just be be doing our thing win games .Our biggest opponent is City,What we need to do is that beat City at Emirate and take a point from them away minimum but go for all 6 points depend who is available.Take 4 points from them and we are in good business.
City will dropped points the key is do not open nyash against them.
Also Chelsea should not be consider a tougher team right now,Brighton,Palace and Fulham are a tougher team than Chelsea.

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool

Bro we are top of the league 5 points clear,playing the best football than any team.
Yet you believe we are not yet a serious title challenge team...
So who are the current serious title challenger?
City should be 28 points not 32 if VAR were doing their job and Arsenal 40points.

kajifu wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 12:48 am

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool

Bro we are top of the league 5 points clear,playing the best football than any team.
City should be 28 points not 32 if VAR were doing their job and Arsenal 40points.
Is English your second language?
It’s mine, so at least I have an excuse.
But your understanding, or the lack thereof, is quite troubling sir.

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 2:19 am

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool

:rotf: :rotf: Kajifu’s offerings are usually a chore to read, at the best of times. I usually just scroll past his posts :laugh:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 2:29 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 2:19 am

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool

:rotf: :rotf: Kajifu’s offerings are usually a chore to read, at the best of times. I usually just scroll past his posts :laugh:
Chief it’s like the more I try to stick to fball
on this forum some dude just comes out of
nowhere to take issue with one of the most
benign posts I’ve ever made.

That’s why I questioned his grasp of the English language. At least I’ve got an excuse

City
Newcastle
Spurs
Liverpool

Bro take it easy,we should be dreaming of a serious title challenge even if Partey goes down.
Our season is not depending if Partey staying fit.Even a blind man knows he will not play more than 30 games.
Partey is outstanding but not our most outstanding player so far.
Yes we need stengthen to give us a better chance but in my opinion the way we are playing we can compete if he miss just few games.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Waffiman wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 12:32 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 11:58 am Welcome Waffiman. Missed all those your multi colored posts. See what a good run can do. Waffiman no longer busy.
My dear man, nice to read your post. :thumb:

I have been around. Just post very little when compared to before.
And you decided to ignore me begging you to hook a brother up with tickets to see our Europa game abi? Nor worray, we go meet for Eneren junction… :veryangry: :taunt: :taunt:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Gabby maybe out for the rest of the season... let us see if una luck go carry una come january...a team on a fluke run..shebi the worldcup go soon finish . Hopefully Saka is sold in January

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 10:21 pm Gabby maybe out for the rest of the season... let us see if una luck go carry una come january...a team on a fluke run..shebi the worldcup go soon finish . Hopefully Saka is sold in January
:rotf: you are a wicked man

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 10:21 pm Gabby maybe out for the rest of the season... let us see if una luck go carry una come january...a team on a fluke run..shebi the worldcup go soon finish . Hopefully Saka is sold in January
Grow up and get a wife. Life too short o. :twisted:

cchinukw wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:28 am
Why do you want me to get a 2nd wife? Also how the heck is life short? Have you died before and then come back?

Sad how a low life is celebrating an injury to another human for the sole reason of him playing for another team he doesn’t like.

The need to say “I told you so” overshadows his human compassion. Just Sad!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 1:20 pm
cchinukw wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:28 am
Why do you want me to get a 2nd wife? Also how the heck is life short? Have you died before and then come back?
Yeye boy. You married and didn't invite your uncles. :roll:

Cito wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 3:36 pm Sad how a low life is celebrating an injury to another human for the sole reason of him playing for another team he doesn’t like.

The need to say “I told you so” overshadows his human compassion. Just Sad!
I am glad you are offended.

make una see ooo, January don dey come levels don dey near.. no Gabby, soon Bukayo will be sold. Saliba dey chop pine for France..

I hear say Chel at sea players dey yawa Graham Pottering.

cchinukw wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 5:12 pm I hear say Chel at sea players dey yawa Graham Pottering.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

i hear say arsenal dey punish lyon in a friendly at the moment - in dubai...i think that is a better narrative on an arsenal thread not yeye choski news ...what you say :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

cchinukw wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 5:12 pm I hear say Chel at sea players dey yawa Graham Pottering.
some Chelsea fans aren't stuck on auto pilot like majority of assanla fans.. it is well known I want potter gone..he is rubbish

however assanal will now suffer what Chelsea has been experiencing this season , injuries and missing key players

I have no empathy for anything assanal and do not wish dem well at all at all ..let his be known on this forum

Gunners who should we buy in January?Arteta stupidity of not buying two strikers,Auba and Laca gone dude bring in only Jesus.City sell Jesus bring two strikers yet beloved let go of 2 strikers and add just one.We are about to throw our title hope because of stupidity and poor decision.