Is the 2026 World Cup Coming to a City Near You?

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2022 2:29 pm
by Kabalega

Re: Is the 2026 World Cup Coming to a City Near You?

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2022 5:27 pm
by mcal
...a whole lot of travel miles. Trust the Yanks to make life comfortable for the teams.

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2022 8:41 pm
by Kabalega
mcal wrote: Fri Jun 17, 2022 5:27 pm ...a whole lot of travel miles. Trust the Yanks to make life comfortable for the teams.
I'm waiting for the schedule before running to such a conclusion.

I hope some teams are not favoured.
Just want my team in the cooler PNW or San Francisco, instead of the Mexican or Texan heat.

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 12:11 am
by mcal
Kabalega wrote: Fri Jun 17, 2022 8:41 pm
mcal wrote: Fri Jun 17, 2022 5:27 pm ...a whole lot of travel miles. Trust the Yanks to make life comfortable for the teams.

Just want my team in the cooler PNW or San Francisco, instead of the Mexican or Texan heat.
...Mexican matches will be in the night or evenings. Texas weather is unpredictable.

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 2:23 am
by Benedict Iroha
mcal wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 12:11 am

...Mexican matches will be in the night or evenings. Texas weather is unpredictable.
Both Texas Stadium have retractable roof and I'm sure Nigeria will play in Either Houston or Dallas with large population Nigerians.

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:33 am
by mcal
Benedict Iroha wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 2:23 am

Both Texas Stadium have retractable roof and I'm sure Nigeria will play in Either Houston or Dallas with large population Nigerians.
...slow down now, we gotta qualify first. Given our penchant for dysfunction FA, there is no guarantee.

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 8:06 am
by chopachop
Benedict Iroha wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 2:23 am

Putting the cart miles ahead of the horse

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 4:15 pm
by ohsee
Kabalega wrote: Fri Jun 17, 2022 2:29 pm

:mad: :mad: :mad:
Nonsense and ingredients! Di only city wey near me na Noo Yawk. :mad: :taunt: :biggrin: I will be purchase my Toronto tickets di minute di tin availabul. :thumbs: I may go to Noo Yawk too. Maybe. Amelika is a dangerous town, more dangerous that Naijaria. :biggrin: Somebody fit bring 50 cal machine gun enta stadium. :scared:

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:32 pm
by joplass
In my backyard, NJ baby

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 9:24 pm

The stadiums in texas both have roofs. Heat is never a problem. You best bring a jacket when watching a game at the NRG stadium.

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 12:18 am
by King Futcha
ohsee wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 4:15 pm

Nonsense and ingredients! Di only city wey near me na Noo Yawk. :mad: :taunt: :biggrin: I will be purchase my Toronto tickets di minute di tin availabul. :thumbs: I may go to Noo Yawk too. Maybe. Amelika is a dangerous town, more dangerous that Naijaria. :biggrin: Somebody fit bring 50 cal machine gun enta stadium. :scared:
2026? geesh clay, we will find you a nursing home between now then which gives out day passes so you can go to the game.

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 5:44 pm
by Kabalega
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 9:24 pm

The stadiums in texas both have roofs. Heat is never a problem. You best bring a jacket when watching a game at the NRG stadium.
A jacket? Like a windbreaker or something heavier?

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 6:07 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
New York/New Jersey and Boston. I hope the SuperEagles come to one of those places. That would be stupendously awesome❗️

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 7:17 pm
by Kabalega
King Futcha wrote: Sun Jun 19, 2022 12:18 am

2026? geesh clay, we will find you a nursing home between now then which gives out day passes so you can go to the game.

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:28 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sun Jun 19, 2022 5:44 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 9:24 pm

A jacket? Like a windbreaker or something heavier?
just know the Stadium is fully air-conditioned, been there to watch so many games etc . You will not be sweating at all.

I used to live less than 2 blocks away from that Stadium

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2022 3:51 am
by ohsee

:biggrin:
Look at this USAless Amelikan. :lol: I be driving down to Noo Yawk for 2026 ma fren. You will be wearing a urine-soaked diaper and sitting in a wheelchair in your grandson's backyard asking if Freddy Adu is playing. :lol:

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 10:20 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
ohsee wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 3:51 am

Look at this USAless Amelikan. :lol: I be driving down to Noo Yawk for 2026 ma fren. You will be wearing a urine-soaked diaper and sitting in a wheelchair in your grandson's backyard asking if Freddy Adu is playing. :lol:
We no longer let Canadabis addicts into the good old US of A🤔🙂❗️

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2022 1:21 am
by ohsee
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 10:20 pm

That's a surprise because they haven't kicked you out yet. :biggrin:

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2022 2:14 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 22, 2022 1:21 am

That ought to tell you something😀❗️

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2022 3:30 am
by ohsee
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jun 22, 2022 2:14 am
ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 22, 2022 1:21 am

That ought to tell you something😀❗️

What? That you and ndi ICE are sharing smokes from your large purchases of Canadabis, and that's why they leave you alone? :biggrin: