2022/2023 Spurs Season: PL - 8th; CL - RD16; FAC - RD5; EFL - RD3

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] WHU v TOT [WK 5]

Antonio almost. Phew.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Sanchez booked.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Spurs have retaken control of the match.

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooal

Bissouma is giving the ball away in midfield.

Son is way off his best.

Perisic is a baller.

Hojbjerg has come to off because of the rash challenge he received in the first off.

Oliver Skipp getting ready to come on if Hojbjerg can't continue.

Hojbjerg's boot is damaged.

Defense went napping.

Son's corner kicks no longer beating the first man.

See how we are causing our own problems at the back.

Richarlison about to come on.

Kulu off.

I don't feel too good about this match any longer.

So the only offensive change Conte can make is to bring Royal on.

How is that a yellow card to Davies who got the ball?

OMG how lucky can Tottenham be.
West Ham is embarrassing.
How can they miss that

The less said about the reffing in this match, the better. Stuart Atwell, or whatever the #$%$ his name is, and his reffing clique has just demonstrated home bias in this match. How the #$%$ did Spurs not have a penalty? How did West Ham only get a yellow in the late second half? I am not denying that we had some Spurs players who need flogging (Lloris, Son I am looking at you) but damn this reffing performance.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Cristao II wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 9:50 pm The less said about the reffing in this match, the better. Stuart Atwell, or whatever the #$%$ his name is, and his reffing clique has just demonstrated home bias in this match. How the #$%$ did Spurs not have a penalty? How did West Ham only get a yellow in the late second half? I am not denying that we had some Spurs players who need flogging (Lloris, Son I am looking at you) but damn this reffing performance.
Hypocrite, you like your oga Conte were not crying referee at stamford bridge when cucu's hair was pulled.

chopachop wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 1:25 am
Cristao II wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 9:50 pm The less said about the reffing in this match, the better. Stuart Atwell, or whatever the #$%$ his name is, and his reffing clique has just demonstrated home bias in this match. How the #$%$ did Spurs not have a penalty? How did West Ham only get a yellow in the late second half? I am not denying that we had some Spurs players who need flogging (Lloris, Son I am looking at you) but damn this reffing performance.
Hypocrite, you like your oga Conte were not crying referee at stamford bridge when cucu's hair was pulled.

what a massive hypocrite