2022/2023 Spurs Season: PL - 8th; CL - RD16; FAC - RD5; EFL - RD3

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [CL] EIN v TOT [GP-D GM-3]

100%Naija wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 9:46 pm It' a goat..mmmeeeeehhhh. How body? We carry serious hairy Kane flog una sha. Conte can build hut if he likes, the koboko we issue una (3-1) gbosaiiii, sweet pass kporyor sef :D :D :D

Any coach with a brain -- doesnt even need to be a good one - knows how to shut a Conte team. Its that easy.

This is a horrible loss for Spurs. May his soul rest in peace.

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] BRI v TOT [WK 9]

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Spurs play terrible football.

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 2:13 pm Spurs play terrible football.

Match Fixer does not know how to play good football.
Funny how Danfo has been right about this clown.

100%Naija wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 9:46 pm It' a goat..mmmeeeeehhhh. How body? We carry serious hairy Kane flog una sha. Conte can build hut if he likes, the koboko we issue una (3-1) gbosaiiii, sweet pass kporyor sef :D :D :D
Enjoy the ojoro induced win :D. Afterall shebi we dash una 3 without reply plus we do cowardly act of postponing the match cos say we no dey full strength. Time go soon reach for una to return to midtable so enjoy.

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] ARS v TOT [WK 8]

benteke wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 10:25 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 7:24 pm
What's the story with Bissouma, how come he doesn't start many games
He is still learning Conte's tactics and what Conte demands of him. He will get more playing time as he adapts.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 10:37 pm:D
:taunt:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 10:41 pm Any coach with a brain -- doesnt even need to be a good one - knows how to shut a Conte team. Its that easy.
I'm guessing there are so many coaches without a brain then chief of whom is Arteta whom he beat silly last season to snatch CL football off his safe hands :mrgreen:.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Oct 05, 2022 2:07 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You can take the quote out of context all you want but those who know what he means and has been saying ever since know he is consistent. He has maintained that Spurs need more signings HOWEVER the issues cannot be addressed in one or two transfer windows. He has maintained that it is going to take a long time bridge the deficit and he is willing to wait that long. Even more encouraging, he said he loves the project and loves the set of players he is working with as they are showing the desire and commitment that it takes to make this team a title winning/contender one. So yeah, Conte wants more players despite signing 7 this past summer and all Spurs fan support him.

But we love the 3 points :taunt:

kajifu wrote: Mon Oct 10, 2022 8:42 pm
Match Fixer does not know how to play good football.
Funny how Danfo has been right about this clown.
Thank you gbefila, go and shogba e. Rich you calling Conte a match fixer when your Arteta was the one who kept asking for NLD at The Lane to be postponed cos one of his players sneezed :roll:

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [CL] TOT v EIF [GP-D GM-4]

:(

Moura is back and on the bench while Kulu is not being risked to play so is out of the squad. I don't know why Conte continues to persist with Royal on the right when he has Spence to try out there.

Sessesgnon trying to do too much and ends up giving the ball away.

Richarlison almost score.

Kane almost finds Son on the near post.

Dier picks up a yellow just 12 mins in.

Dier cost a goal