2022/2023 Spurs Season: PL - 8th; CL - RD16; FAC - RD5; EFL - RD3

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] WHU v TOT [WK 5]

250 million spent :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

#thfc Conte not enthusiastic about short-term prospects of Spence, Gil & Sarr.
On Spence, he says: "Djed was an investment of the club. He's a perfect prospect for Tottenham. But for sure if we want to win we need other signings. I want to be very clear about this."

Chai Conte o... na funny guy

ojafranpa wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 7:31 pm #thfc Conte not enthusiastic about short-term prospects of Spence, Gil & Sarr.
On Spence, he says: "Djed was an investment of the club. He's a perfect prospect for Tottenham. But for sure if we want to win we need other signings. I want to be very clear about this."

Imagine coming out to destroy a young player and end his confidence. All because you cant work with youth and only need to spend hundreds of millions on finished-article in order to win domestically. What a vile, bald match-fixer! :oops:

ojafranpa wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 7:31 pm #thfc Conte not enthusiastic about short-term prospects of Spence, Gil & Sarr.

Tbh ..I always felt he was the real cheque book coach..when he has no "toy" he throws a tantrum.
At least Pep and Mou dont throw tantrums when they dont get a player they want ..The day Spurs stop getting Conte whatever player he wants na dia wahala go start.

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v FUL [WK 6]

I don't why the sympathizer is wailing more than the bereaved. Conte knew before signing that the club operates in a certain and he was fine to manage the club on that basis. Tottenham has never been a club that goes out to pay ridiculous transfer fees to acquire top top talent, instead we acquire prospects that can develop into future stars. Like he said the squad will require 3 or 4 transfer windows to get to be competitive.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Quite a number of changes made today. Romero returns to take his place ahead of Sanchez, Lenglet comes in for Davies, Sessegnon for Perisic, Bentacur returns ahead of Bissouma, while the shocking one is Richarlison ahead of Kulusevski. I would have thought Conte would bench Son for him instead of Kulu. It is a still a very strong lineup with a solid bench to go. I just hope the lads will come out firing on all cylinders instead of sleep walking the first half.

COYS!!!

Sonny goal ruled offside cos of Kane interference.

Son's chance blocked. Richarlsison is a handful for Fulham

Royal is having a free role today as he keeps going from right to left to initiate attack.

How did we manage to squander a good chance to score?

Romero booked for rash challenge.

Son again wasting chances. Hits the post.

Hojbjerg score.

Spurs over Fulham like white on rice.

Dier should have tapped that in. Another chance wasted.

Richarlison couldn't beat Leno

Lloris parried a sure bound goal over for a corner. Defense playing around and gave the ball away.

Sessegnon almost finds the back of the net. How unlucky.

All of Son's chances are just getting cleared. He is quite unlucky.

Bentacur booked for dissent.

Sessegnon holding his calf. Perisic may come on for him.

Kane makes it 2.