2022/2023 Spurs Season: PL - 8th; CL - RD16; FAC - RD5; EFL - RD3

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v WOL [WK 3]

ojafranpa wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 12:55 pm What's going on at Cold Spuds, a lot of talk coming out of the club regarding Djed Spence. It is believed that he has been told to go out on loan...the player has refused a loan, and got dropped from the squad as a result. Ver messy situation.
He hasn't been dropped from the squad. He refused to go on loan and chose to develop at the club. It is a good situation.

Cristao II wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 4:15 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 12:55 pm What's going on at Cold Spuds, a lot of talk coming out of the club regarding Djed Spence. It is believed that he has been told to go out on loan...the player has refused a loan, and got dropped from the squad as a result. Ver messy situation.
He hasn't been dropped from the squad. He refused to go on loan and chose to develop at the club. It is a good situation.
Usually, these conversations are had prior to signing. The coach explains to the player what his growth strategy is... where he will play this year and how he expects the players to assimilate. I assume that conversation was had between Conte and Spence. And if it was, and he was promised a squad position - changing that up on him will cost trust.

I dont know the quality of Spence, but sheesh! not being able to bench crap like Emerson and expired rubbish like Doherty? :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 4:50 pm
Cristao II wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 4:15 pm
Usually, these conversations are had prior to signing. The coach explains to the player what his growth strategy is... where he will play this year and how he expects the players to assimilate. I assume that conversation was had between Conte and Spence. And if it was, and he was promised a squad position - changing that up on him will cost trust.

I dont know the quality of Spence, but sheesh! not being able to bench crap like Emerson and expired rubbish like Doherty? :oops:
Agreed. My understanding is that loan wasnt part of the initial discussions with Conte. I would give him time to prove himself.

This Spurs team fit win the league this year.Quality addition and with Danfo removing curse.
Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] NOF v TOT [WK 4]

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Spurs will smoke NF today. Cricket score loading…

0-4 to Spurs

Forest playing hushpuppy football...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Richalison’s reaction to pain is a few seconds later than normal.

Team is still gelling. Subpar first half. Kane missed a penalty. Spurs still won. 2-0.

Son is in a serious state of bad form. Thank GOD for the bench!!

How come Conte doesn't start Bissouma, is he saving him for the busy end of the season, or what

benteke wrote: Sun Aug 28, 2022 6:44 pm How come Conte doesn't start Bissouma, is he saving him for the busy end of the season, or what
There is no need to disrupt the apple cart. The team is playing within its limit and finding a way to win. When matches start coming thick and fast that's when rotation will start taking place. Competition for places will fierce as nobody will want to miss out on being in match day squad. The likes of Spence and Bissouma will get their chance as time goes on.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 4:50 pm I dont know the quality of Spence, but sheesh! not being able to bench crap like Emerson and expired rubbish like Doherty? :oops:
Don't forget Spence is coming from Championship level to Champions League's. That leap is massive but as Conte said it is one Spence is relishing and working hard to get these guy's level. Conte has faith in him hence why he gave a few minutes against Forest. Conte won't have given him sentimental minutes if he didn't think he had earned the right to play. As Emerson, Conte likes the job he is doing for the team hence why he is getting a run of games. He may not be the best crosser from RWB but defensively he is putting in a shift.

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Its a Goal wrote: Tue Aug 30, 2022 4:12 am
danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 4:50 pm I dont know the quality of Spence, but sheesh! not being able to bench crap like Emerson and expired rubbish like Doherty? :oops:
Don't forget Spence is coming from Championship level to Champions League's. That leap is massive but as Conte said it is one Spence is relishing and working hard to get these guy's level. Conte has faith in him hence why he gave a few minutes against Forest. Conte won't have given him sentimental minutes if he didn't think he had earned the right to play. As Emerson, Conte likes the job he is doing for the team hence why he is getting a run of games. He may not be the best crosser from RWB but defensively he is putting in a shift.
What happened to Bissouma, is he injured ?

chopachop wrote: Tue Aug 30, 2022 4:59 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Aug 30, 2022 4:12 am
What happened to Bissouma, is he injured ?
Nothing. There is no automatic shirt. He has to earn the right to start. He has played a few games off the bench but right now the gaffer is starting mainly with the team that finished last season off. Once CL starts heavy rotation will start taking place.

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] WHU v TOT [WK 5]

Bissouma ahead of Bentacur, who is not in the team.

Spurs are so lucky … stupid Arsenal.
Bissouma was a no brainer for Arsenal

This has been a proper half so far from the boys.

Penalty to Spurs. Cresswell used his hand to block the ball from Kane's header.

Why is VAR taking so long make the decision?

Balanla rubbish.

Spurs getting shaft.

This ref is determined to make spammers win this game.