2022/2023 Spurs Season: PL - 8th; CL - RD16; FAC - RD5; EFL - RD3

Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT V ARS [WK 19]

Sess should have scored.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Spurs don wake up. Next goal is crucial

Romero toying with a red card.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Maybe Richarlison can make something happen

Matt off for Richy

Biss and Perisic on for Sarr and Sess

GIl for Kulu and Davies for Lenglet

Conte's lineup today was horrendous. Bissouma should have started ahead of or together with Sarr to bolster the midfield. Son should have been benched for Gil if he was going to play Kulu, while Perisic should have been starting ahead of Sessegnon. Just mindblowing how Conte can get so many decisions wrong.

Conte just didn't respect ARSEnal's firepower and midfield dominance enough.

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 7:25 pm Conte just didn't respect ARSEnal's firepower and midfield dominance enough.
Sessegnon's inclusion was for the pace in both directions, unfortunately he lacks brain and is defensively naive. Was ravaged by Saka, who would've shown Perisic a clear pair of heels time and again.

Son was believed to have recovered his touch after netting vs Palace and offers much more of a threat than Gil. Bearing in mind the inversion of Zinchenko bolstering the midfield, once would imagine the aim was to keep OZ wide and White the same. Didn't work, failed miserably.

The midfield was always going to be lost, no form players, could've had Bissouma, Sarr, SARS, Bird Flu and Covid-19 in there, no difference to the outcome. No contest.

Tottenham were always going to be beaten, the question was simply, beaten or flogged?

Coach wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 8:27 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 7:25 pm Conte just didn't respect ARSEnal's firepower and midfield dominance enough.
Sessegnon's inclusion was for the pace in both directions, unfortunately he lacks brain and is defensively naive. Was ravaged by Saka, who would've shown Perisic a clear pair of heels time and again.

Son was believed to have recovered his touch after netting vs Palace and offers much more of a threat than Gil. Bearing in mind the inversion of Zinchenko bolstering the midfield, once would imagine the aim was to keep OZ wide and White the same. Didn't work, failed miserably.

The midfield was always going to be lost, no form players, could've had Bissouma, Sarr, SARS, Bird Flu and Covid-19 in there, no difference to the outcome. No contest.

Tottenham were always going to be beaten, the question was simply, beaten or flogged?
I trust you splashed a few quid on this game :thumbs:

Absolutely. Beloved at half and full time. Easy money.
Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v LEE [WK 15]

Its a Goal wrote: Fri Dec 23, 2022 9:18 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 3:06 pm Hopefully, in the investigation of Paratici, they will investigate his behavior over the last one year and find criminality in the way he has handled business for Tottenham -- and Tottenham will be relegated! Amen.
:lol: :rotf: :lol: :rotf:
Since this post, you have been in abject pain :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Spurs you guys need tied up that defense come thursday.City got a real striker not that small boy Arsenal play today.
We want you to catch United so a must win against City will increase your chances.
All northLondon fans will back you against City a defeat and you are out of top 4 race
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 7:24 pm Conte's lineup today was horrendous. Bissouma should have started ahead of or together with Sarr to bolster the midfield. Son should have been benched for Gil if he was going to play Kulu, while Perisic should have been starting ahead of Sessegnon. Just mindblowing how Conte can get so many decisions wrong.
You guys should just learn to respect your elders, simple! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Its-A-Goat, mmehhhhhh :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: how far my brother? :D :D I heard you guys have suddenly become crouching tiger, kicking dragons after collecting brushing at your stadium. This win sweet me for belle well well oh. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v LEE [WK 15]

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 9:39 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Fri Dec 23, 2022 9:18 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 3:06 pm Hopefully, in the investigation of Paratici, they will investigate his behavior over the last one year and find criminality in the way he has handled business for Tottenham -- and Tottenham will be relegated! Amen.
:lol: :rotf: :lol: :rotf:
Since this post, you have been in abject pain :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
This is mean :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: 2022/2023 Spurs Season: [PL] MAC V TOT [WK 20]

Its a Goal wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 8:17 pm
To My best friend IAG, I believe in you lot to get points today. Embrace that positive energy so that North London can continue celebrating that long awaited EPL title journey :mrgreen: :taunt:

LLoris with a fine save

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 8:37 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 8:17 pm
To My best friend IAG, I believe in you lot to get points today. Embrace that positive energy so that North London can continue celebrating that long awaited EPL title journey :mrgreen: :taunt:
I will pretend I did not see your message :sneaky:

Lloris stopped a Haaland sure goal

Defense is getting shaky.