NAPOLI PREZ VOWS NOT TO SIGN AFRICAN PLAYERS

Unless they renounce playing in the AFCON ….

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... l#comments

MAN must be nuts!,,
Re: NAPOLI PREZ VOWS NOT TO SIGN AFRICAN PLAYERS

Why is he nuts? When you insult your wife outside and call her ashawo, why are you mad that other men are calling her ashawo?

How many Africans/Nigerians, especially on CE, have spent years campaigning for the AFCON to be moved so that their favorite clubs will not lose players in January - FACT! please...please... pleaseeeee! Na today? Africans have spat on us for centuries and you are here wondering why an Italian will make such comments? Wasnt it TxJ and his Yeye concubine who stood naked, bouncing on Klopp's lap, when Klopp insulted us, as well? abegggiii!

Cool. Stay home and local leagues can develop.

Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 7:43 pm Cool. Stay home and local leagues can develop.

1000% IN AGREEMENT, mr. piffington

Why should Africa continue to rely on others for everything and subject themselves to contempt? In fact, there are those who are of the mindset that the purpose of African prodigies is to eventually send them to Europe. For those who might be asking, "what can we do?", I've detailed in the past a Nigerian and W. African plan that can upgrade domestic soccer that would keep these players at home. (BTW, does his vow apply to African players like Sallah and Mane?)
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Koulibaly pushed for a move + won AFCON
Osimhen content with remaining + faked an injury to avoid AFCON
...disappointing a fellow Nigerian who lacks African pride

Bell wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 2:02 am
Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 7:43 pm Cool. Stay home and local leagues can develop.

Why should Africa continue to rely on others for everything and subject themselves to contempt? In fact, there are those who are of the mindset that the purpose of African prodigies is to eventually send them to Europe. For those who might be asking, "what can we do?", I've detailed in the past a Nigerian and W. African plan that can upgrade domestic soccer that would keep these players at home. (BTW, does his vow apply to African players like Sallah and Mane?)
My brother, sensible folks among us have done the same thing but there are too many who will reject it. I've argued many times that if Africa does not develop anything it will NEVER get respect.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Mr. Piffington wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 7:40 am

My brother, sensible folks among us have done the same thing but there are too many who will reject it. I've argued many times that if Africa does not develop anything it will NEVER get respect.
Africa continues to be every mugu oyibo's punching bag.
If we don't put ourseleves first we never gain any respect
unfortunately our clueless leaders continue to sell us out.

...seems Italians are sad narcissist.
It was an Italian club owner (Perugia) who said same thing about a South Korean player who scored against Italy at the 2002 Korea/Japan world cup, saying; "I have no intention of paying a salary to someone who has ruined Italian football"

Why not tell your fakers to develop their own players as well instead of importing ready made talent? Detail a development plan for them as well na.

mcal wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 1:25 pm ...seems Italians are sad narcissist.
It was an Italian club owner (Perugia) who said same thing about a South Korean player who scored against Italy at the 2002 Korea/Japan world cup, saying; "I have no intention of paying a salary to someone who has ruined Italian football"

BE CAREFUL THE GENERALIZATION

I don't think Italians are different from any other group of people - they have their decent people, as well as their narcissists. Just like Nigeria. Just like any other country.

theYemster wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 1:14 am

Why not tell your fakers to develop their own players as well instead of importing ready made talent? Detail a development plan for them as well na.

BOY, IF THE LAKERS ARE STILL MAKING LIFE ROUGH FOR YOU...

...sorry to say, you ain't seen nothing yet. Let the season begin.

Bell wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 4:40 am
theYemster wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 1:14 am

BOY, IF THE LAKERS ARE STILL MAKING LIFE ROUGH FOR YOU...

...sorry to say, you ain't seen nothing yet. Let the season begin.
Guy, with geriatric LeBron, and Canthony Davis that can't handle the grind of a regular season, and zero takers for highest paid player Westbrick, the fakers aren't even the best team in their arena. Nothing to see there abeg.