We need to get Eze

Re: We need to get Eze

airwolex wrote: Tue Aug 23, 2022 7:33 pm
Damunk wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 7:26 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 3:40 pm
highbury wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 1:11 pm
delisyomie don wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 2:09 pm
Rawlings wrote: Sat Aug 20, 2022 12:41 am Eze na english boy

thank you my guy!
why do we need to get him? if he want to play for you he will say so this black british boys they rather play onece or twice for lions than eagles.
Too many mumus abeg. Despite her problems it is a great privilege to represent Nigeria. Why should Nigeria go and beg EZE? If he plays for England, good luck to him.
Let's focus on players are want to play for us- Dessers
Add yourself to the mumu list.

Nobody is talking about begging players. Do you know how ridiculous that sounds?

Players are invited to play for the national team - sometimes the invitation comes with prep work beforehand if there's a need to switch a player's nationality for example.
You’d think at least some here would know that. :roll:
It so annoys me when people say "begging players to play". Grrrrrrrrr.
Pinnick meets these players and immediately drops to his knees and BEGS them to play for Nigeria. Can you imagine? :rotf:

He put on a clinic against Leeds at the weekend, and scored after a silky assist from Olise. He also took out 3 Leeds players in on outrageous dribble where he ran from the halfway line to the edge of the Leeds box. One of the Leeds players that tried to stop him injured himself and was on the ground for ages.

Last edited by wiseone on Tue Apr 11, 2023 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

More like Eze needs to get us. :laugh:

Imagine the creative burden Iwobi will be relieved of if and when Eze chooses to play for Nigeria. We really need this guy, it's more likely he commits to Nigeria than Olise who is hell bent on France.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 7:35 am Imagine the creative burden Iwobi will be relieved of if and when Eze chooses to play for Nigeria. We really need this guy, it's more likely he commits to Nigeria than Olise who is hell bent on France.
Then imagine the defensive burden Iwobi would have to carry, there are 2 goal posts in a football game.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 7:55 am
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 7:35 am Imagine the creative burden Iwobi will be relieved of if and when Eze chooses to play for Nigeria. We really need this guy, it's more likely he commits to Nigeria than Olise who is hell bent on France.
Then imagine the defensive burden Iwobi would have to carry, there are 2 goal posts in a football game.
Depth is the point here, we don't have to start both players together, Iwobi will need some rest and reset at some point and Eze is the perfect deputy to Iwobi in that creative role...he's also younger as well.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 8:43 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 7:55 am
Depth is the point here, we don't have to start both players together, Iwobi will need some rest and reset at some point and Eze is the perfect deputy to Iwobi in that creative role...he's also younger as well.
I honestly do not understand why people do not grasp this simple point despite being football fans for donkey years. Iwobi is knocking on 30 and won't be there for ever, now is the time to get Eze. He is a very talented player, no brainer to play for Nigeria.

Iwobi is 26, Eze is 25 going on 26. So what's the difference?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 11:56 am Iwobi is 26, Eze is 25 going on 26. So what's the difference?
He is 24 actually. Not much of a difference, but still a very good player. What do you have against Nigerians born outside the Country?

wiseone wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 2:38 am He put on a clinic against Leeds at the weekend, scored after a silky assist from Olise. He also took out 3 Leeds players in on outrageous dribble where he ran from the halfway line to the edge of the Leeds box. One of the Leeds players that tried to stop him injured himself and was on the ground for ages.

The two Leeds players were so mesmerized by Eze’s dribbling that they quacked each other :rofl:

airwolex wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 12:56 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 11:56 am Iwobi is 26, Eze is 25 going on 26. So what's the difference?
He is 24 actually. Not much of a difference, but still a very good player. What do you have against Nigerians born outside the Country?
nothing

Olise is the one we should be pursuing. He has more potential❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 3:03 pm Olise is the one we should be pursuing. He has more potential❗️

Olise much less likely IMHO..
He seems to know exactly what he wants and it seems Nigeria is not one of them.
I would be very very happy to be wrong. :D

It is on Iwobi and other Rondon people to recruit him. Semi, Aina and co.

Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 6:02 pm It is on Iwobi and other Rondon people to recruit him. Semi, Aina and co.
Osayi Samuel is his BFF.

bret- hart wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:39 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 6:02 pm It is on Iwobi and other Rondon people to recruit him. Semi, Aina and co.
Osayi Samuel is his BFF.
Is this true ?

If so what the hell is he waiting for ?

Isn't Iwobi or Aina his boy as well?

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 1:24 am
Osayi Samuel is his BFF.
Is this true ?

Guy they have been best friends since secondary school. Honestly i dont know what Eze is waiting for. All of his boys are in the Naija NT.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 1:29 am
Osayi Samuel is his BFF.
Is this true ?

Guy they have been best friends since secondary school. Honestly i dont know what Eze is waiting for. All of his boys are in the Naija NT.
Eze is waiting for England’s call just like Tella is waiting for Nigeria. Tella’s chances of getting a SE call is about the same as Eze’s chances of getting an England call. Both should probably look for alternatives. Eze to Nigeria and Tella to wales. :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 2:59 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 1:29 am
Osayi Samuel is his BFF.
Is this true ?

Eze is waiting for England’s call just like Tella is waiting for Nigeria. Tella’s chances of getting a SE call is about the same as Eze’s chances of getting an England call. Both should probably look for alternatives. Eze to Nigeria and Tella to wales. :laugh:

Those odds are still better than of you finally taking a bath after 10 years. :glare: :glare: :glare: :glare:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 2:56 pm
airwolex wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 12:56 pm
nothing
Has anyone seen my polygraph machine?

Eze would be a game changer IF Nigeria can get him. He scored 2 goals against Bournemouth today. The 2nd goal was a thing of beauty:

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

I think Nigeria should go after him. He will be a good addition to our midfield and partnering Iwobi will bring a new pressure on our future opponents. We need as much talents as possible. No need for us to be swollen-headed and let pride rob us of what will make us triumph over our opponents.

Igugu wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 4:19 am I think Nigeria should go after him. He will be a good addition to our midfield and partnering Iwobi will bring a new pressure on our future opponents. We need as much talents as possible. No need for us to be swollen-headed and let pride rob us of what will make us triumph over our opponents.
He made it clear as 7up mixed with sprite in a clear plastic container that he wants to play for England.