We need to get Eze

Re: We need to get Eze

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 5:33 am
Igugu wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 4:19 am I think Nigeria should go after him. He will be a good addition to our midfield and partnering Iwobi will bring a new pressure on our future opponents. We need as much talents as possible. No need for us to be swollen-headed and let pride rob us of what will make us triumph over our opponents.
He made it clear as 7up mixed with sprite in a clear plastic container that he wants to play for England.
He made it as ‘clear’ as 7up mixed with Schweppes bitter lemon.

...the pressure on this guy is going up, and if he ever accept, it will be with reluctance and then fail spectacularly.
So allow the kid to thrive where the environment suits him better.
The issue with Nigeria football is not the players, but the administration of it.

mcal wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 12:50 pm ...the pressure on this guy is going up, and if he ever accept, it will be with reluctance and then fail spectacularly.
So allow the kid to thrive where the environment suits him better.
The issue with Nigeria football is not the players, but the administration of it.
Yep, seems his heart is not with us so goodluck to him.

With news that Salisu set take over Eze would do well to stay far away

Eze is waiting for an England Call Up

Ugbowo wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 12:09 am Eze is waiting for an England Call Up
At this point he might as well. Southgate will be utterly daft to ignore his current form.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 12:13 am
At this point he might as well. Southgate will be utterly daft to ignore his current form.
Southgate will (Hopefully) Call up Galliger instead.

bret- hart wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 1:54 am
I doubt it.
Southgate will probably call up Eze to kill Nigeria’s dreams once and for all.
It’s a game of chess and we all understand it, except maybe the players.

Meanwhile, when was Tomori last capped.... ?

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 10:48 am Meanwhile, when was Tomori last capped.... ?
Tomori will find it very hard to get regular caps for England. They have good center backs who are the right complexion.

He is quite error prone tbh. I don't think he is any better than the likes of Coady, Dunk, Maguire, Ben White, Takowski never mind Stones. He is destined for a mid international career.

airwolex wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 11:17 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 10:48 am Meanwhile, when was Tomori last capped.... ?
Tomori will find it very hard to get regular caps for England. They have good center backs who are the right complexion.

He is quite error prone tbh. I don't think he is any better than the likes of Coady, Dunk, Maguire, Ben White, Takowski never mind Stones. He is destined for a mid international career.
I'd choose him over Maguire.
But he'd walk into the SE defence of Ekong and Omeruo.
But we move.

Damunk wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 5:55 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 1:54 am
I doubt it.
Southgate will probably call up Eze to kill Nigeria’s dreams once and for all.
It’s a game of chess and we all understand it, except maybe the players.
I hope not. Why didnt he callup Balogun last month and let USA take him? The guy went full mumu mode for them. He better leave Eze for us. He can take Chukwuemeka.

The omission of Tomori, Abraham, and Smalling from England's team is odd when one considers that Connor Coady and Cullum Wilson got picked ahead of them.

Eberechi Eze has earned his first call-up to Gareth Southgate's England squad for their upcoming Euro 2024 qualifiers against Malta and North Macedonia.

Raheem Sterling, Ben White and Eric Dier have all been left out, with defenders Lewis Dunk and Tyrone Mings returning to the Three Lions fold.

Newcastle striker Callum Wilson replaces Ivan Toney, who was hit with an eight-month ban for betting breaches last week.

The Three Lions travel to Malta on June 16 before hosting North Macedonia at Old Trafford on June 19.

Southgate's men sit top of Group C after two matches following victories over Italy and Ukraine last March.
https://www.livescore.com/en/news/engla ... 220148538/

Damunk wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 12:49 pm
airwolex wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 11:17 am

I'd choose him over Maguire.
But he'd walk into the SE defence of Ekong and Omeruo.
But we move.

Big loss

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: some people posting seasons stats after 4 league games and using it to claim best player

Aswani

Post by Aswani »

wiseone wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 10:38 am Big loss

No sir, he was never ours in the first place.

We will do very Ok without him.

Some stubborn mumu Nigerians are linking Eze to playing for Nigeria, despite the evidence to the contrary being ever present. Owngoal- Eze, Complete sports-Eze, even Colin Udoh-Eze. I am waiting for the next Nigerian European linked to the SE. Bunch of freaking beggers