Uzbekistan 2 vs Cameroon 0

Re: Uzbekistan 2 vs Cameroon 0

Odas wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:53 pm
jette1 wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:44 pm reading down the thread one would think this is other than freeking friendly
I swear! Friendly matches which coaches use to test players, formations and tactics, is what some are using to predict doom for African nations in Qatar. It seems we have forgotten how many times the SE did poorly in friendlies, but performed waaaay better in the world cup
Either way you want to slice it, African teams record at the World Cup is very poor. Only 2 QF finish in more than 3 decades of participation.

packerland wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:19 pm
jette1 wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:44 pm reading down the thread one would think this is other than freeking friendly
I swear! Friendly matches which coaches use to test players, formations and tactics, is what some are using to predict doom for African nations in Qatar. It seems we have forgotten how many times the SE did poorly in friendlies, but performed waaaay better in the world cup
Either way you want to slice it, African teams record at the World Cup is very poor. Only 2 QF finish in more than 3 decades of participation.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:26 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:19 pm
I forgot the midget made it to the QF. Still very poor!!

Odas wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:16 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:58 pm This is probably Uzbekistan's first win in 7 years :laugh: Chei! You gotta laugh. It will get very ugly at the WC for African teams. And Ghana faces Brazil today.
Friendly games are friendly games, just like its name depicts. It's good to win it, but it shouldn't be taken as an ACCURATE means of measuring a team in totality
Oga tell your brothers
They forgot the results prior to Naija's best world cup showing in 1998
  • 21/04/98 Germany 1 - 0 Nigeria
    28/05/98 Yugoslavia 3 - 0 Nigeria
    04/06/98 Netherlands 5 - 1 Nigeria

Rawlings wrote: Fri Sep 30, 2022 8:55 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:58 pm This is probably Uzbekistan's first win in 7 years :laugh: Chei! You gotta laugh. It will get very ugly at the WC for African teams. And Ghana faces Brazil today.
Friendly games are friendly games, just like its name depicts. It's good to win it, but it shouldn't be taken as an ACCURATE means of measuring a team in totality
Oga tell your brothers
Nigeria's best World cup showing was in 1994 Midget, not 1998!

Undertaker wrote: Fri Sep 30, 2022 9:38 pm
Oga tell your brothers
Are u sure?
Did u get out of your group in 1994? No
In 1998, u beat Spain, and Bulgaria. Took your foot off the pedal against Paraguay and got walloped by Denmark

Rawlings wrote: Fri Sep 30, 2022 10:40 pm
Undertaker wrote: Fri Sep 30, 2022 9:38 pm
Oga tell your brothers
Are u sure?
Did u get out of your group in 1994? No
In 1998, u beat Spain, and Bulgaria. Took your foot off the pedal against Paraguay and got walloped by Denmark
Crawcrawlings, glad you didn’t do something drastic after what Brazil did to y’all :lol:

maceo4 wrote: Fri Sep 30, 2022 11:57 pm
Crawcrawlings, glad you didn’t do something drastic after what Brazil did to y’all :lol:

I hear 2 Nigerians committed suicide at the end of this run in 1994
21/04/98 Germany 1 - 0 Nigeria
If they had only waited for the next game

Rawlings wrote: Sat Oct 01, 2022 4:38 am
maceo4 wrote: Fri Sep 30, 2022 11:57 pm

I hear 2 Nigerians committed suicide at the end of this run in 1994
21/04/98 Germany 1 - 0 Nigeria
If they had only waited for the next game
That’s why I was worried when you just disappeared for weeks, I had feared the worse. Thank God sha, we must all witness Ghanas werld kep winning run!

Oga tell your brothers
Reverend Rawlings;

I don 'told' dem-oo! Hopefully, dem go undastand say friendly maches na jus wetin him name tok.

The only hope is Senegal.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 5:06 am The only hope is Senegal.
Ghana has saved Africa on two occasions at the world cup
we will do it again

Rawlings wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 5:50 am
we will do it again
I hope so, Ambassador Rawlings! We, (Africa) needs to do better this time and thereafter

Odas wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 2:10 pm
we will do it again
I hope so, Ambassador Rawlings! We, (Africa) needs to do better this time and thereafter
Massa, you too dey diplomatic

Rawlings wrote: Tue Oct 04, 2022 6:34 pm
Odas wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 2:10 pm
we will do it again
Massa, you too dey diplomatic
Professor Rawlings, no be tru I tok? No diplomacy here-oo, I jus tok-am as I see de tin. So, ...