Page 1 of 2

Uzbekistan 2 vs Cameroon 0

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 8:16 am
by Tobi17
It's my day off so I decided to be jobless and watch the friendly match, Uzbekistan leading cureently by a goal and playing very well.

Live link for anyone interested

Re: Uzbekistan vs Cameroon

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 8:39 am
by Tobi17
2-0, Cameroon useless sha

Re: Uzbekistan vs Cameroon

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 9:03 am
by Tobi17
FT

Re: Uzbekistan 2 vs Cameroon 0

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 9:24 am
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 8:16 am It's my day off so I decided to be jobless and watch the friendly match, Uzbekistan leading cureently by a goal and playing very well.

Live link for anyone interested

Work from home, setup your office in your home and get a nice setup to watch games while working. I don't miss any game , have like 6 monitors , two for work and the other 4 for myself

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 9:26 am
Chei CAF teams are about to pull another record of 1st round exit. Oh boy

Cameroon lost 0-2 to Uzbekistan

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:12 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Chai! I am preparing myself now for the disgrace wey Cameroon go dash us in Qatar. I guarantee they will ship at least 10 goals against Brazil, Switzerland and Serbia combined.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:53 pm
If no African teams make it to the 2nd rd then FIFA should consider taking one of the Caf slots away for persistent uselessness.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:56 pm
by vancity eagle
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:53 pm If no African teams make it to the 2nd rd then FIFA should consider taking one of the Caf slots away for persistent uselessness.
CAF is to blame. They are so dumb its just astounding.

You do your best to make sure you qualify your best teams. For over a decade I have wondered why CAF does not use the AFC format which pretty much gaurantees their best teams qualify.

CAF wants to hinge everything on a single home and away playoff. Bloody eediots. :boo:

I know its just football but this is just an example of why Asia is so much more successful in life than Africa.

Just simple things like planning and common sense, African cannot do. :boo:

Soon they will implement the regional playoff like they've been doing in age grade and CHAN competitions. :boo: These people are so dumb.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:58 pm
by Scipio Africanus
This is probably Uzbekistan's first win in 7 years :laugh: Chei! You gotta laugh. It will get very ugly at the WC for African teams. And Ghana faces Brazil today.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:01 pm
by vancity eagle
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:58 pm This is probably Uzbekistan's first win in 7 years :laugh: Chei! You gotta laugh. It will get very ugly at the WC for African teams. And Ghana faces Brazil today.
todays victory is their sixth win in a row.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:12 pm
by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:53 pm If no African teams make it to the 2nd rd then FIFA should consider taking one of the Caf slots away for persistent uselessness.
Bros, na wetin you tok so? Make you take taim-oo! We dey tok say we want more slots, you dey hia dey tok dis kain tin, eh? Abeg-oo!

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:16 pm
by Odas
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 3:58 pm This is probably Uzbekistan's first win in 7 years :laugh: Chei! You gotta laugh. It will get very ugly at the WC for African teams. And Ghana faces Brazil today.
Friendly games are friendly games, just like its name depicts. It's good to win it, but it shouldn't be taken as an ACCURATE means of measuring a team in totality

Re: Cameroon lost 0-2 to Uzbekistan

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:18 pm
by YUJAM
Ditto Scipio. I suspect it’s going to be another humiliating WC outing for the Plantainians.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:26 pm
Odas wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:12 pm
Bros, na wetin you tok so? Make you take taim-oo! We dey tok say we want more slots, you dey hia dey tok dis kain tin, eh? Abeg-oo!

Why get more slots when u go there and can’t perform? There’re better team sitting at home in South America and Europe that’ll at least put up a decent showing. Abeg Mek we stop this entitlement culture, results matter.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:44 pm
by jette1
reading down the thread one would think this is other than freeking friendly; Im sure Algeria would have represented better than Cameroon

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:53 pm
by Odas
jette1 wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:44 pm reading down the thread one would think this is other than freeking friendly
I swear! Friendly matches which coaches use to test players, formations and tactics, is what some are using to predict doom for African nations in Qatar. It seems we have forgotten how many times the SE did poorly in friendlies, but performed waaaay better in the world cup

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:53 pm
by Undertaker
U z b e k i s t a n??????????????? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:57 pm
jette1 wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:44 pm reading down the thread one would think this is other than freeking friendly
that isn't the point, this is the last window, the players are to be released by their clubs 7 days before the worldcup. Right now , teams should be polishing their tactics. Cameroon weren't impressive . Even their last AFCON qualifier was an eyesore

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 5:11 pm
by jette1
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:57 pm
that isn't the point, this is the last window, the players are to be released by their clubs 7 days before the worldcup. Right now , teams should be polishing their tactics. Cameroon weren't impressive . Even their last AFCON qualifier was an eyesore
They beat Algeria to qualify after they were written off didn't they ? because that particular game mattered like there was no tomorrow. so when it matters teams will play their A game

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 9:52 pm
by ANC
We are finished.
Everything Europe is killing us.

Re: Cameroon lost 0-2 to Uzbekistan

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 10:39 pm
by mcal
YUJAM wrote: Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:18 pm Ditto Scipio. I suspect it’s going to be another humiliating WC outing for the Plantainians.
...thank God Nigeria will not be there.

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 11:54 pm
by joplass
Is there a football league in Usbekistan? I fear for Cameroon, friendly or no friendly.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 4:15 am
by bret- hart
How does one loose to one of those Stan countries? Tufiakwa!!!