Onana is the Cameroon version of the old Uzoho of March 2022

Re: Onana is the Cameroon version of the old Uzoho of March 2022

No need for them to exploit his weakness at crosses. Andre has so many other weaknesses that they have an entire menu to choose from. I actually think stopping shots on target is Andre's biggest weakness.
Kabalega wrote: Mon Jan 20, 2025 9:51 pm I’m amazed that not many EPL teams exploit Onana’s biggest flaw, crosses.
Is it poor eyesight, PTSD from a childhood knock, or just plain juju? Clearly it is now psychological.

I find it peculiar that Ajax, Inter, ManU and Rigobert Song failed to find a solution for the lad. Well, at Inter the defenders cleared the balls. At ManU they try, but are not as good plus they have a midget back there too.

Now he is punching balls back into play too instead of to the side. Plus, the lack of concentration mistakes appear to have increased.

Onana has committed so serious blunders but some blame should be placed on the team defending.

Wasn't the manager supposed to get rid of him?

Dang - even fellow pros think Onana is a wretched GK.

https://x.com/AmorimEra_/status/1909942231349285196
Last edited by wiseone on Wed Apr 09, 2025 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

https://x.com/SkySportsNews/status/1909964924895232182

Onana did not make a list of the top goalkeepers in the world, published on Wednesday by the CIES Football Observatory Index.

CIES uses methodology to take into account the level of games played, the results of matches, and the deviation in the percentage of saves at domestic league level compared to the expected value.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/arti ... y666nwyp9o

https://x.com/FootyHumour/status/1910414512093606293

Onana is a gift that 🎁 keeps on giving.

Matic's comment about Onana tells you what other footballers (and perhaps Onana's teammates) say about him privately. I am sure they cant believe that parody plays for a club of United's stasture.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:36 pm Matic's comment about Onana tells you what other footballers (and perhaps Onana's teammates) say about him privately. I am sure they cant believe that parody plays for a club of United's stasture.
Today is the last time i will come to Onana's defense anymore. He messed up big time today

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 9:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:36 pm Matic's comment about Onana tells you what other footballers (and perhaps Onana's teammates) say about him privately. I am sure they cant believe that parody plays for a club of United's stasture.
Today is the last time i will come to Onana's defense anymore. He messed up big time today
If those INEOS folks are serious the Onana misadventure must not go beyond May 2025. Sell him off! :curse:

If INEOS are serious, the cruel and unusual experiment of playing Onana in goal should not go beyond April 11, 2025.

https://x.com/EPLBible/status/1910437444471697704
YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 9:56 pm
If those INEOS folks are serious the Onana misadventure must not go beyond May 2025. Sell him off! :curse:

Onana still has a blind spot that is obvious with high balls taking a trajectory across him. He has had a few issues with ground crosses too.

The problem is ManU’s defense is not good at protecting him from those crosses as the one Onana had at Inter.
More surprising is that few teams take advantage of this weakness.

Onana’s weakness is goalkeeping.
Kabalega wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 10:48 pm Onana still has a blind spot that is obvious with high balls taking a trajectory across him. He has had a few issues with ground crosses too.

The problem is ManU’s defense is not good at protecting him from those crosses as the one Onana had at Inter.
More surprising is that few teams take advantage of this weakness.
sinequanon

Post by sinequanon »

But Lyon were not showing confidence in front of him. They had clear chances that they blasted high or wide. If you want to know about respect, that's it.
There'll be time enough for counting, when the dealing's done..

https://voca.ro/1dk47QJEvGY2