ghana government declare 2 national days for prayer before the worldcup

Two national days of prayer and fasting have been announced in the country, with the Muslim population participating on Friday before Christians follow suit on Sunday.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/63344672

wow

Re: ghana government declare 2 national days for prayer before the worldcup

Excellent.

Fools, Stupidity, Foolishness!!! :boo:
Ghanaians too dey like to pray

Jesus is from Israel
The Bible, Ghanaman reads, says the "God of Israel"
and yet Israel did not qualify.
On top of that, the Vatican is in Italy .... they did not make it
Nigerianese dey pray like no man's business and yet....

Rawlings wrote: Tue Oct 25, 2022 9:15 pm Fools, Stupidity, Foolishness!!! :boo:

Jesus is from Israel
your head no dey house :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Oct 25, 2022 9:39 pm

Jesus is from Israel
your head no dey house :rotf:
Massa, na lie?
According to Christians & Muslims:
  • God/Allah knows what's best for us ==> is this Ghana's time or not?
    God/Allah knows the future ==> will Ghana win or not?
What then is the purpose of those prayers? To change his mind?

Rawlings wrote: Tue Oct 25, 2022 9:48 pmMassa, na lie?
According to Christians & Muslims:
  • God/Allah knows what's best for us ==> is this Ghana's time or not?
    God/Allah knows the future ==> will Ghana win or not?
What then is the purpose of those prayers? To change his mind?

I am neither God nor Allah but I also know and I can tell you IT IS NOT GHANA'S TIME AND GHANA IS NOT WINNING JACK. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And oh, if your people want to pray to change my mind, they can have at it. PRO TIP: Pick one of your cutest ladies as high priest. :sneaky:

All I know is Rawlings will disappear from CE for a long time, typical of our bredas, in a matter of weeks :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Oct 28, 2022 2:22 pm All I know is Rawlings will disappear from CE for a long time, typical of our bredas, in a matter of weeks :lol:
Oga, I will be in Qatar, so I'll not have much time for banter
I will be enjoying our way to the finals
.... how sweet it will be when we show the cup to BUHARI

OK, the prayers will reduce the scoreline for them in Qatar

Portugal vs. Ghana 3-0
South Korea Vs. Ghana 2-0
Uruguay vs. Ghana 3-0

Undertaker wrote: Sat Oct 29, 2022 12:17 am OK, the prayers will reduce the scoreline for them in Qatar
Portugal vs. Ghana 3-0
South Korea Vs. Ghana 2-0
Uruguay vs. Ghana 3-0
Naija bad belle
  • Portugal vs. Ghana 1-2
    South Korea Vs. Ghana 0-0
    Uruguay vs. Ghana 1-3

Jesus is from Israel
Great post, and observations :clap: :clap: :clap:

...And is there any reason why God is always brought into sports (football)?
BTW, Iran and Saudi Arabia qualified. :wink: :roll: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

joao wrote: Tue Nov 01, 2022 5:36 pm

Jesus is from Israel
Great post, and observations :clap: :clap: :clap:

...And is there any reason why God is always brought into sports (football)?
BTW, Iran and Saudi Arabia qualified. :wink: :roll: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
My interpretation:
  • The Islamic God likes Football
    The Christan God, not so much
    So, Naija people should leave the football prayers to the muslims