Page 1 of 2

How da hayell did Ivan Toney not make the England squad?

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 3:37 pm
by Scipio Africanus
England is run by a ship of foooooooolllls!!! If France had behaved like England all those years they would not have won a single World Cup. :boo:

Re: How da hayell did Ivan Toney not make the England squad?

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 5:24 pm
by 100%Naija
..because Southgate is a piece of sheet, obviously.

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 6:00 pm
by gosh
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 3:37 pm England is run by a ship of foooooooolllls!!! If France had behaved like England all those years they would not have won a single World Cup. :boo:
His exclusion was very puzzling to me as well as Tammy Abraham's. Toney has been in tip-top form all this season and is one of the hottest scorers currently in the EPL. Additionally, I am not sure if Toney has even missed a PK before. He would have been a big-time boost to the 3 Lions' WC squad. Southgate erred massively by overlooking him.

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 6:03 pm
by packerland
100%Naija wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 5:24 pm ..because Southgate is a piece of sheet, obviously.
He might be but Toney hasn’t been in the squad for long. Managers tends to go with players they are familiar with. Why the hell u think Maguire is still in the team? They guy is like Iheanacho. He doesn’t even get play in FA cup/Carabao cup.

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 8:15 pm
by kajifu
I will put a curse against them at this world cup unless Saka beg me

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 8:47 pm
gosh wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 6:00 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 3:37 pm England is run by a ship of foooooooolllls!!! If France had behaved like England all those years they would not have won a single World Cup. :boo:
His exclusion was very puzzling to me as well as Tammy Abraham's. Toney has been in tip-top form all this season and is one of the hottest scorers currently in the EPL. Additionally, I am not sure if Toney has even missed a PK before. He would have been a big-time boost to the 3 Lions' WC squad. Southgate erred massively by overlooking him.
So you'd have taken Toney and Abraham. Cool. I presume you'd have dropped Wilson and Kane?

This forum has completely collapsed into nonsensical drivel. Y'all think this is play station. DO you know how to build a squad? Do you think you can just take 50 players to the world cup if you want? And dont mention Sterling and Grealish or any midfielder. Abraham and Toney are Center Forwards, so which CF would you drop? :oops: :roll:

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 9:31 pm
by 100%Naija
packerland wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 6:03 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 5:24 pm ..because Southgate is a piece of sheet, obviously.
He might be but Toney hasn’t been in the squad for long. Managers tends to go with players they are familiar with. Why the hell u think Maguire is still in the team? They guy is like Iheanacho. He doesn’t even get play in FA cup/Carabao cup.
There is absolutely zero justification for the inclusion of Maguire...but English coaches will do what they always do...

Having watched Toney this season, i think he brings more to the table than even Wilson (Danfo - yes i prefer Toney's physicality and overall aerial presence to Wilsons). I get the argument of going with players that that have been in the trenches and earned their keep so to speak but take a chance...thats why i love the German national team. They are not afraid to introduce fresh young blood into the midst.

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 9:32 pm
by 100%Naija
I still hope England gets KTFO in the first round though. ABE member reporting for duty, per usual

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 10:27 pm
by gosh
danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 8:47 pm
gosh wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 6:00 pm
So you'd have taken Toney and Abraham. Cool. I presume you'd have dropped Wilson and Kane?

This forum has completely collapsed into nonsensical drivel. Y'all think this is play station. DO you know how to build a squad? Do you think you can just take 50 players to the world cup if you want? And dont mention Sterling and Grealish or any midfielder. Abraham and Toney are Center Forwards, so which CF would you drop? :oops: :roll:
Dude -
GTF off your stupid high horse. Expressing my opinion that Toney and Abraham's exclusion was puzzling to me doesn't mean I am somehow suggesting England should take 50 players to the WC or I think this is Play Station.
My emphasis was more on Toney than Abraham, and yes, I would choose him over Wilson. But what does that mean? It's just an opinion, so let me throw your question back at you. Do you also know how to build a freaking squad? If yes, tell me which successful national squad you have built. Good grief!

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 10:28 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 9:31 pm
There is absolutely zero justification for the inclusion of Maguire...but English coaches will do what they always do...

Having watched Toney this season, i think he brings more to the table than even Wilson (Danfo - yes i prefer Toney's physicality and overall aerial presence to Wilsons). I get the argument of going with players that that have been in the trenches and earned their keep so to speak but take a chance...thats why i love the German national team. They are not afraid to introduce fresh young blood into the midst.
Thats fine. But the guy who gets paid millions, and who is in charge, prefers Wilson to Toney; and thats all that matters.

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 10:44 pm
by 100%Naija
danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 10:28 pm

Thats fine. But the guy who gets paid millions, and who is in charge, prefers Wilson to Toney; and thats all that matters.
You are a proper troublemaker. See as you rile up Gosh? I know for a fact you dont rate Southgate as a coach too. Troublemaker in chief. :rotf:

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 11:06 pm
by gosh
100%Naija wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 10:44 pm

You are a proper troublemaker. See as you rile up Gosh? I know for a fact you dont rate Southgate as a coach too. Troublemaker in chief. :rotf:
LoL 100%Naija, you be proper comedian for hia ! I took the bait, didn't I ? :D :D :D

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 11:07 pm
by gosh

LoL 100%Naija, you be proper comedian for hia ! I took the bait, didn't I ? :D :D :D

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 11:12 pm
by 100%Naija
gosh wrote: Sat Nov 12, 2022 11:06 pm

Big time..just laugh and keep it going my broda. They are yet to invent the medication that can control Danfo's crase. :rotf:

Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2022 12:29 am

:lol: :taunt:

Posted: Mon May 15, 2023 11:10 pm
by wiseone
Three reasons:

1) His full name is Ivan Benjamin Elijah Toney (initials: "I BET");

2) The FA charged him with 232 counts of illegal betting on football matches; and

3) Having a player representing the same FA that is about to punish and ban him for breaking its betting rules may be a tad awkward.

Number 1 above is the most hilarious thing to me. 😅

Posted: Wed May 17, 2023 5:59 pm
by wiseone
As I was saying...

Posted: Wed May 17, 2023 6:02 pm
by maceo4
wiseone wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 5:59 pm As I was saying...

Well damn…

Posted: Wed May 17, 2023 6:05 pm
by Coach
Good for him. Reggae Boyz here he comes.

Posted: Wed May 17, 2023 6:09 pm
England defender Kieran Trippier was banned for 10 weeks by the FA in December 2020 for giving out information for others to bet on his transfer from Tottenham to Atletico Madrid.

In 2017, Joey Barton - then a Burnley player - was banned for 18 months, reduced to 13 on appeal, after admitting placing 1,260 football-related bets over a 10-year period.

Posted: Wed May 17, 2023 6:12 pm
by wiseone
Coach, "I BET" cannot play for Jamaica either as I presume this ban will include international football?

Brentford must be absolutely furious with him. Can you imagine your star player getting suspended for 8 months, and you still have to pay him even though he is not working. He is probably the highest paid player at the club and will be earning a salary for sitting at home.

Brentford may even need to buy another striker to cover his absence.
Coach wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 6:05 pm Good for him. Reggae Boyz here he comes.

Posted: Fri May 26, 2023 10:46 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Sat May 27, 2023 4:07 am
by wiseone