Kolo Toure named Wigan manager

will be tough to save them from relegation but somebody's gotta try... congrats Kolo.
Re: Kolo Toure named Wigan manager

Nice❗️

Wow congrats!

I don’t know how much say he had in organizing Leicester city defence, but they are historically bad with conceding goals on set pieces for the last 2-3 years now.

Where did that come from? Wow!

Tbat is history in the making.

packerland wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:57 am I don’t know how much say he had in organizing Leicester city defence, but they are historically bad with conceding goals on set pieces for the last 2-3 years now.
At least he was ‘learning’. Something our Nigerian coaches don’t feel they need to do.
Why won’t he be a ‘local’ boy with a credible CV in line to coach the Ivorian national team in a few years if he continues to progress?
Great move.

Damunk wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:57 am
packerland wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:57 am I don’t know how much say he had in organizing Leicester city defence, but they are historically bad with conceding goals on set pieces for the last 2-3 years now.
At least he was ‘learning’. Something our Nigerian coaches don’t feel they need to do.
Why won’t he be a ‘local’ boy with a credible CV in line to coach the Ivorian national team in a few years if he continues to progress?
Great move.
I hear you.

grand opening. grand closing, Kolo has been sacked already.

King Futcha wrote: Thu Jan 26, 2023 9:02 pm grand opening. grand closing, Kolo has been sacked already.
Goddamn your man Ko cracked the can open again.

that was quick !! 59 days dem no let am reach 60 sef !

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Jan 26, 2023 10:59 pm that was quick !! 59 days dem no let am reach 60 sef !
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Saw them play Luton last Saturday, every substitution was booed.

He wants them to pass but the fans want the ball at the other end sharpish.

He'll be Ok as he is now on the merry go round.

Aswani wrote: Fri Jan 27, 2023 4:49 pm Saw them play Luton last Saturday, every substitution was booed.

He is a black man, and African - bro, we rarely get second chances. We arent white dudes who can fail over and over again and get opportunities thrown at them. Ours is one chance and you are out!

I wish him the best and God willing he will get another chance.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 27, 2023 5:52 pm
Aswani wrote: Fri Jan 27, 2023 4:49 pm Saw them play Luton last Saturday, every substitution was booed.

He is a black man, and African - bro, we rarely get second chances. We arent white dudes who can fail over and over again and get opportunities thrown at them. Ours is one chance and you are out!

I wish him the best and God willing he will get another chance.
This is a bitter truth - plus they have him counted in their statistics ! Now watch them hire another martinez and throw him plenty money to get them going .

After 8 games in charge!!!!

Senator WIRES wrote: Fri Jan 27, 2023 10:07 pm After 8 games in charge!!!!
The hired him to perform a miracle and not coach. You can’t even install your system in 8 games talk less of changing the culture.

He came cheap that is why it was easy to get rid of him. Leicester can’t afford to fire Rodgers because he makes a lot of money plus they’ll have to pay the new coach.