Mbappe vs Thierry Henry

Who was better at their prime?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: Mbappe vs Thierry Henry

bamenda boy wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 11:18 am Who was better at their prime?
FOR ME, Mbappe. Not disrespecting Henry but he just wasn't critical enough to decide big games like Mbappe often is

Mbappe is on a Pele trajectory.

Mbappe for sure.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

I was probably Henri's biggest fan at some point. As "arrogant" as Henri was, I think what will separate Mbappe from Henri is mentality. Mbappe has the mentality of a "killer!" I hope for the kid's sake, he moves to Madrid next year. He cant continue to at PSG. he needs to take his throne.

kalani JR wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 6:38 pm Mbappe is on a Pele trajectory.
Yup

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 9:14 pm I was probably Henri's biggest fan at some point. As "arrogant" as Henri was, I think what will separate Mbappe from Henri is mentality. Mbappe has the mentality of a "killer!" I hope for the kid's sake, he moves to Madrid next year. He cant continue to at PSG. he needs to take his throne.
He played like a horror movie villain, the type that you think you've killed yet somehow shows up again at the last second. I wanted him to make that move to Madrid last season but he's still young. Turns 24 in a couple of days and might have a claim to being the greatest player in a country that produced Zidane, Kopa, Platini and others. Not betting against him being the first player to be on the winning side of three World Cup final matches.

The thing is Mbappes patience at his age is just remarkable, he doesn’t try to force things, he knows in 90 mins he WILL get a break or two and few chances to stretch the defense and he focuses more on being clinical when those chances do come. Hopefully he wins more WCs.

Kylian reminds me of Ronaldo