Erling Haaland

camex
Re: Erling Haaland

Post by camex »

Coach wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 6:10 pm ^Paul Pogba, any utterance to the contrary is racist.

As for Prince Erlingbunigwe, King Dixie Dean sits comfortably on the big six and 0. Game of thrones? Hardly.
In any event, I just posted some passes of KDB.

Erlingbunigwe’s haul has nothing to do with the superlative inducing supply line of Kevin De Bruyne.

Waiting for big sixties. 4 or is it 5 games to go?
camex

Post by camex »

Coach wrote: Fri May 19, 2023 9:12 am Erlingbunigwe’s haul has nothing to do with the superlative inducing supply line of Kevin De Bruyne.

Waiting for big sixties. 4 or is it 5 games to go?

TOODD - There’s Only One Dixie Dean.
Six and 0.

"The first GENUINE superstar we have had!" :clap: :clap:

Kid continues to not only destroy their league, but destroy all their legend's records. Like Jaime said, "the first GENUINE superstar we have had!" :clap: :clap:

Six and 0. Sir Willliam Montgomery Dixington Dean, OBE. One of a kind.
worldfootball

Post by worldfootball »

Haaland will be even better than Messi and Ronaldo.

worldfootball wrote: Thu May 25, 2023 8:08 pm Haaland will be even better than Messi and Ronaldo.
The latter, possibly, depending on the definition of better. The former, not humanly possible.

Coach wrote: Fri May 26, 2023 7:51 pm
worldfootball wrote: Thu May 25, 2023 8:08 pm Haaland will be even better than Messi and Ronaldo.
The latter, possibly, depending on the definition of better. The former, not humanly possible.
:biggrin:
Of course he will beat Messi the fake arse goat with no balls, who won a fake world cup at 50 against a depleted French team suffering from flu. :lol: Useless lucky asterisk goat. :D :taunt:

ohsee wrote: Fri May 26, 2023 8:58 pm
Of course he will beat Messi the fake arse goat with no balls, who won a fake world cup at 50 against a depleted French team suffering from flu. :lol: Useless lucky asterisk goat. :D :taunt:
With 5 awarded penalties. Possibly a record number of PKs awarded to any team at a WC. I am still angry Argentina won that WC. Kai!!!

he does it again! walking this weak league. Have they ever had another player dominate them like this? was Jaime right? is the the first genuine superstar they have had?

THE FIRST :woot:

Stop posting garbage. Cristiano and Bale both won Player of the season and Young player of the season in the same season.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 4:04 pm Stop posting garbage. Cristiano and Bale both won Player of the season and Young player of the season in the same season.
Do you agree with your Jaime, that Haaland is the first genuine superstar to grace your league? :D

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri May 26, 2023 9:01 pm
With 5 awarded penalties. Possibly a record number of PKs awarded to any team at a WC. I am still angry Argentina won that WC. Kai!!!
Nna, the thing still dey pain me too. When Randal Kolo Muani failed to bury that one-on-one with the Argie goalkeeper in the dying seconds of extra time, my son said France have lost. He did not think they would win the penarity shoot-out, and he was right. :mad:

Uncle ohsee, I noticed you think Messi it overrated.

ohsee wrote: Sun May 28, 2023 2:57 am
Nna, the thing still dey pain me too. When Randal Kolo Muani failed to bury that one-on-one with the Argie goalkeeper in the dying seconds of extra time, my son said France have lost. He did not think they would win the penarity shoot-out, and he was right. :mad:
I was airborne :mrgreen: and the scream of goal don comot my mouth already when Kolo Muani fired that shot. Chei! If only he had chipped the ball, or taken an extra touch, or ...

Also if only Griezmann and Giroud had been on the field to take PKs. Have never seen either of them miss a PK. Anyway my (slight) consolation is that Argentina really suffered to win that final game. A game they should have comfortably wrapped up in 90 minutes given their 2-0 lead. Whenever I feel like a laugh I watch the video of Di Maria panic-crying on the Argie bench when France equalized. :laugh:

Mr. Piffington wrote: Sun May 28, 2023 7:36 am Uncle ohsee, I noticed you think Messi it overrated.
Chief, my arguments are always subtle. He is not overrated by knowledgeable people, but he is not the GOAT. Also, I am just harassing Coachito, a well-known Messi worshipper. :biggrin:
Last edited by ohsee on Sun May 28, 2023 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun May 28, 2023 8:21 am
I was airborne :mrgreen: and the scream of goal don comot my mouth already when Kolo Muani fired that shot. Chei! If only he had chipped the ball, or taken an extra touch, or ...

Also if only Griezmann and Giroud had been on the field to take PKs. Have never seen either of them miss a PK. Anyway my (slight) consolation is that Argentina really suffered to win that final game. A game they should have comfortably wrapped up in 90 minutes given their 2-0 lead. Whenever I feel like a laugh I watch the video of Di Maria panic-crying on the Argie bench when France equalized. :laugh:
Oga m, the world of football and the football gods conspired to dash Messi a World Cup. I guess everybody felt sorry for him. :biggrin:

@Mazi, much like Ronaldo of old and the Maradona and Pele to much older, Messi is the extraterrestrial of this era. From a purely footballing perspective, he stands alone in his era, always has.
camex

Post by camex »

ohsee wrote: Sun May 28, 2023 1:40 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun May 28, 2023 8:21 am

Oga m, the world of football and the football gods conspired to dash Messi a World Cup. I guess everybody felt sorry for him. :biggrin:
I like many football afficionados felt that Messi deserved a world cup. But if Deschamps had not sent Benzema packing, he could have help France. So in the end, it was just that Messi won a world cup.

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 1:31 pm he does it again! walking this weak league. Have they ever had another player dominate them like this? was Jaime right? is the the first genuine superstar they have had?
They literally had Ronaldo when he won his first WPOY. Also I think Beckham has to count.