Mbami Modest bows out via cardiac arrest.

May his soul RIP.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: Mbami Modest bows out via cardiac arrest.

where did you get this info. I do not see it anywhere

As reported across various French outlets and confirmed by his former club Paris Saint-Germain this evening, former Cameroon international Modeste M’Bami passed away at the age of 40 on Saturday morning.

The midfielder notably won gold at the Olympics with his country in 2000, and turned out for two major French clubs in PSG between 2003 and 2006, and Marseille for the three campaigns that followed. M’Bami also lifted the Coupe de France twice with the Parisians.

Leaving France after a nine-year spell, he made the move to Spain to play for Almería for two seasons, then embarking on spells in China, Saudi Arabia, Colombia, before calling time on his career with a season back in France with Le Havre in 2015. As indicated by L’Équipe, he continued to live in Le Havre afterwards, and passed away in the same city. He would earn 37 caps in nine years as a Cameroon international.

May he RIP. Very sad news. That makes it two members of that gold medal winning Cameroon team that passed away prematurely. Foe being the first.

Guy was one heck of a payer though.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

whoa. So young. RIP brother.

Wow, RIP M'bami.

seunt

Post by seunt »

RIP
"I've missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I've lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I've been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I've failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed." -Michael Jordan

RIP

May he rest in peace.

Worrying the number of African players we've lost at a very young age. Yekini, Uche Okafor, Justice Christopher, Mbami, Oliha, Agbonavbare - all in their 40s.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Jan 08, 2023 8:15 pm May he rest in peace.

Worrying the number of African players we've lost at a very young age. Yekini, Uche Okafor, Justice Christopher, Mbami, Oliha, Agbonavbare - all in their 40s.
Do you really believe they were at the stated ages on their I.Ds?

bamenda boy wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 11:50 am

Does it make a difference?

RIP
Last edited by kajifu on Tue Jan 17, 2023 1:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 11:59 am
bamenda boy wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 11:50 am

Does it make a difference?
Abi o?
I don’t even see the point in even asking that Q.
May they RIP.