Christian Atsu dies in Turkey earthquake.

Re: Christian Atsu in Turkey earthquake.

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 9:19 am
Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 8:56 am Death toll: 8,700 and rising.
About “5000 buildings were affected”, so unfortunately this figure which averages less than two people per building might be just the beginning.
God rest the souls of all those departed.
Now 9,400.
“5,800 buildings destroyed in Turkey alone”.
What are you doing to help the situation? Don't you live in Europe? Aren't you the same person who kept on ranting about the floods in Pakistan? Why don't you go help out the situation in Turkey? Instead you are here counting the death toll. Empty barrels makes the most noise

About “5000 buildings were affected”, so unfortunately this figure which averages less than two people per building might be just the beginning.
Now 9,400.
Unfortunately it will keep rising going by the number of buildings destroyed.

Syria may be a bit tricky for aid to come in due to the volatile situation there.

Terrible news. Atsu has not been found. Seems like a case of mistaken identity. I think we need to brace ourselves for the worst at this point.

YUJAM wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 3:28 pm Terrible news. Atsu has not been found. Seems like a case of mistaken identity. I think we need to brace ourselves for the worst at this point.
Oh Lord :oops:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 1:33 pm
Now 9,400.
What are you doing to help the situation? Don't you live in Europe? Aren't you the same person who kept on ranting about the floods in Pakistan? Why don't you go help out the situation in Turkey? Instead you are here counting the death toll. Empty barrels makes the most noise
Pokey stop it. Countries are sending help, how can Damunk, an individual help? Wetin you dey do? Fly down and lend them a hand, haba! Na wa for you oh.

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 4:07 pm
Now 9,400.
Pokey stop it. Countries are sending help, how can Damunk, an individual help? Wetin you dey do? Fly down and lend them a hand, haba! Na wa for you oh.
he can volunteer to the red cross and fly down there . he is closer to Turkey/Syria , compared to You and i... just waiting for him to mention climate change
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Feb 08, 2023 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YUJAM wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 3:28 pm Terrible news. Atsu has not been found. Seems like a case of mistaken identity. I think we need to brace ourselves for the worst at this point.
wow. Wishing him the best . sad if true

Are you kidding me? Its been reported on several credible media outlets. Make i go check again. I hope the report you read is wrong!

Christian Atsu: Ghana player's whereabouts are unknown, says agent

https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/64572031

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 4:09 pm
Are you kidding me? Its been reported on several credible media outlets. Make i go check again. I hope the report you read is wrong!
Christian Atsu's agent says the footballer's whereabouts are unknown, a day after it was reported he was pulled from the rubble of a building "with injuries" after the Turkey earthquakes.

More than 11,000 people in southern Turkey and northern Syria are now known to have been killed.

Ghana forward Atsu plays for Hatayspor and the club's vice-president Mustafa Özat had said the player was rescued.

"We are doing everything we can to locate Christian," said Nana Sechere.

"As you can imagine, this continues to be a devastating time for his family."

Oh God.

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 4:07 pm
Now 9,400.
Na Bigporkey you dey drag matter with o.
Not a person with sense o. :oops:

This is a terrible news.

Cito wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 4:21 pm This is a terrible news.
no ish Jose :roll:

Atsu’s agent said that his client is still missing (contrary to the reports that he had been found).

The world of social media. Everything is a lie, even the lies.

wiseone wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 5:19 pm Atsu’s agent said that his client is still missing (contrary to the reports that he had been found).

One can understand the chaos and its effect on records keeping and identification. Social media doesn't help in this regard.

My goodness they still haven't found Christian Astu

Christian Atsu partner calls for equipment to aid rescue
https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/64603833

Sad hope bobi is alive ooh not looking good as days go .

kajifu wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 4:00 pm Sad hope bobi is alive ooh not looking good as days go .
Bro chances are very low to zero. He may never be found.