Page 2 of 2

Re: Which Team Has The Best Anthem?

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 6:31 pm
by YemiBrazil
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 14, 2023 2:47 am
Benedict Iroha wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 5:59 pm Liverpool you cannot walk alone.
They stole it from Glasgow Celtic
I was watching 1975 FA Cup final between Man United and Southampton. Guess what? Soton's anthem was that same Walk Alone!

Yes, you read it right... 1975! Don't ask me wetin I fey find or yab me for joblessness like our president Uncle 1naira :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 6:34 pm
by YemiBrazil
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 14, 2023 9:05 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 14, 2023 7:05 pm
What if you try to leave the house early, before everyone wakes up, can you walk alone?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 7:29 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Mar 15, 2023 6:25 pm Corinthians is No.1. Gavioes da Fiel owns it hands down! 8-)
post game-time video please!

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 9:16 pm
by YemiBrazil
danfo driver wrote: Wed Mar 15, 2023 7:29 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Mar 15, 2023 6:25 pm Corinthians is No.1. Gavioes da Fiel owns it hands down! 8-)
post game-time video please!
One of hundreds here bro, but seeing is believing....

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2023 10:01 pm
by wiseone
West Ham’s “Forever Blowing Bubbles” is a quirky but good one:

Posted: Mon Apr 17, 2023 12:59 am
by theDunamis

KPOM! That anthem with its very meaningful words and its hymnal vibes invokes chills.

And it works for all occasions -- as a rallying cry before and during a tough game, as a defiant stance and comfort in the face of defeat, and as a celebratory worship in victorious battles.

Posted: Mon Apr 17, 2023 1:22 am
by wiseone
YNWA is no longer synonymous with Liverpool. Other clubs like Celtic (and even Borussia Dortmund!) have also adopted it. The fans of these clubs have even sung it together when they faced each other in the Champions League.

The Celtic version is spine tingling: