Madrid vs City (0-4) 1-5 agg

Re: Madrid vs City (0-1) 1-2 agg

Comrade Machel wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:48 pm Benzema, Modric and Kroos too old and slow

Why change Rudiger who had an excellent game first leg. Don't change it if ain't broken
He better come be the first sub at halftime, like wtf…

maceo4 wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:44 pm
green4life wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:42 pm Madrid is not serious. What a waste of my time.
They blow hot and cold all season, I knew they wouldn’t be up for it, I hope they prove me wrong sha…
They played very well at the bernabeau so that gave me hope. Also, they turned around Barca in the semi's of the Copa Del Rey with Benzema hat trick at the Camp Nou. I was hoping for a similar performance today. :???:

maceo4 wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:50 pm
Comrade Machel wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:48 pm Benzema, Modric and Kroos too old and slow

Why change Rudiger who had an excellent game first leg. Don't change it if ain't broken
Rudiger is not the issue. The issue is Pep has targeted Vinny's side knowing he's not as involved in the defensive phase as is expected of wide forwards at this stage of the competition. This game has no room for luxury player attitudes.

Very important point.

This game reminds me of the WC final

I don't see Real surviving this. City's dominance is too much. I think Ancelotti made a mistake with his back four selection. Why not play Rudiger--who had an excellent game last week--as CB partner for Militao, and play Alaba, a natural LB, out left instead of Camavinga? Bernardo Silva is using Camavinga to drink garri. Camavinga is not a natural LB or a defender. He had a lucky game last week.

Anyway, I will support City in the final. Ancelotti focked up big time here.

green4life wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:54 pm
maceo4 wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:50 pm

Rudiger is not the issue. The issue is Pep has targeted Vinny's side knowing he's not as involved in the defensive phase as is expected of wide forwards at this stage of the competition. This game has no room for luxury player attitudes.

Not sure that is all of it...

Its the deep defensive line that carlo has chosen. He's also choosing to leave the wide players high for the quick release of the deep ball.

The line is so deep they are not even pushing up when the ball leaves their box...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

joplass wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:00 pm

Very important point.
All forward balls into City half easily cut out because there is little mobility upfront

joplass wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:44 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 8:41 pm Guardiola na wizard.
With the kind of money they spend he better be.
Chief, it is much more than the money they spend. The man is a wizard. End of story.

...commentators said RM never came out of their dressing room :lol: :lol:
Well, I hope the Italians do justice in Istanbul.

A midfield of Valverde -- Tchouameni -- Camavinga would have held the strong, be perfect for his low block in the first half and then in the second half, bring in the magicians to take advantage of a "tired" City.

Valverde has not been pulling his weight in midfield

...yeah, was Rudiger injured?

danfo driver wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:17 pm A midfield of Valverde -- Tchouameni -- Camavinga would have held the strong, be perfect for his low block in the first half and then in the second half, bring in the magicians to take advantage of a "tired" City.

Thought he was going to start with Valverde on right wing as he did last year, with Rodrygo on bench

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

green4life wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:19 pm Valverde has not been pulling his weight in midfield

Been quite poor

Rudiger on

txj wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:23 pm
green4life wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:19 pm Valverde has not been pulling his weight in midfield

Been quite poor

Rudiger on
Medicine after death

danfo driver wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:24 pm
txj wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:23 pm

Been quite poor

Rudiger on
Medicine after death

problem was that deep line...esp without Tchoumeni

If not for Courtois…Kai

I am truly stunned by Ancelotti sha. I know people make mistakes, but the result of this mistake was foreseeable. Thats what surprises me.

maceo4 wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:34 pm If not for Courtois…Kai
3 point blank saves on Haaland alone!

maceo4 wrote: Wed May 17, 2023 9:34 pm If not for Courtois…Kai

Take am easy, Ndi Dakar. :lol:

OK. Bye bye Real!! 3-0!

3-0 Mschew