Eze called up to England

Re: Eze called up to England

Cellular wrote: Thu May 25, 2023 1:09 am 24 more hours here and we move this topic to "World Football"!
:rotf: :rotf: Abi!
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

What a fool! He made the worst choice for us and also for him!

joao wrote: Wed May 24, 2023 3:48 pm I laugh reading folks trying to force players' decision as for what nation they prefer to play for.
If the guy made his choice, we need to wish him well and move on. BTW, How many of us choose
where we live and who we work for, based on sentiments? Enough of the blackmailing!
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

joao wrote: Wed May 24, 2023 3:48 pm I laugh reading folks trying to force players' decision as for what nation they prefer to play for.
If the guy made his choice, we need to wish him well and move on. BTW, How many of us choose
where we live and who we work for, based on sentiments? Enough of the blackmailing!
In this case it's like Eze decided to work for the company that will give him a very insignificant career, while in the other company he could have obtained glory.

I told you people that Eze never wanted to play for the SE. The funny part is the bobo trained with the SE, wore the shirt and even the kit they wear after games..He even took pictures... He went on a podcast and said he wasn't going to pick the SE. However the abroad recruits no gree hear word ..

A lot of you guys are parents to foreign born and raised kids, how many of you can honestly say that if it came to it and they had an equal chance at both countries (US or UK and Nigeria) that they would choose the SE? Wouldn't your kids also call you out for leaving Nigeria too?

Tobi17 wrote: Wed May 24, 2023 2:17 pm Well I guess this is it then. Time to close the Eze chapter
I didn’t think he was ever going to pick Nigeria over England.I warned to believers but they flared up in emotion.

I don’t see the talent. Nigeria needs the French program.

pindal123 wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 10:38 am
In this case it's like Eze decided to work for the company that will give him a very insignificant career, while in the other company he could have obtained glory.
The way SE is going he made the right choice…

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 2:29 pm
The way your life is going, did you make the right choices? I doubt it. :oops:

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 2:29 pm
Eze is English. He made the right choice. Anyone wey no like am can chop razor blade.

Aswani

Post by Aswani »

pindal123 wrote: Mon May 29, 2023 12:11 pm What a fool! He made the worst choice for us and also for him!
I disagree, he made the best choice for him and us.

HE gets to hover around the periphery of the England squad, minutes here and there. Every single cap he gets fills him with pride as that is what he always wanted growing up.

WE get an opportunity for a player that is Nigerian or has Nigerian ancestry and wants to play and buy into the Super Eagles "project".

Good on him and good for us, chikena.