US Women vs. Wrexham

Re: US Women vs. Wrexham

geesh

This is a joke. Even Nigeria U17 team will beat the US national tram.

12-0!!! If I hear anyone mention equal pay ehn! :sneaky:

This is not the US WMNT. It's a mix of former players some of who played for the NT.

YUJAM wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 11:28 pm This is not the US WMNT. It's a mix of former players some of who played for the NT.
And your point is? That if the US Women's national team were playing, they wouldn't get run off the field by a mediocre U-19 boy's team?

If the US WMNT were to face the US U-17 boy's team, I'd put serious money on the boys beating the pants :D off those ******ns :biggrin:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 10:35 pm 12-0!!! If I hear anyone mention equal pay ehn! :sneaky:
Chief, I blame feminism and their lackeys, mainstream TV and Hollywood. Everywhere you look in fantasyland, women are more equal than men, beating the crap out of men in combat, sports and every etcheteram competitive activity. It is not a surprise that many people think the US Women's football team will whip the US Men, so it is "unfair" that they are not given equal pay. Even Futcha believes it. :biggrin:

...why 7 v 7? This ain't serious, or news worthy, it is a practice.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 9:12 pm This is a joke. Even Nigeria U17 team will beat the US national tram.
Teams prep this way before major tournaments.
The USWMNT has played teenage boys before a tourney.

The US Dream team played such games too.
Sometimes the coaches simply put players in unfamiliar positions.
These games bring the players ego down a bit and help them see the game from a different player’s perspective.
The main goal is to humble the players and make them hungry.

Having said that, the Wrexham team’s main owner is known for PR stunts. His whole MO in bussiness, is to strike while the theme is in the news. For example, he bought the team when the Apple TV show “Ted Lasso” was still in the news.
Last edited by Kabalega on Sat Jun 03, 2023 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kabalega wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 5:43 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 02, 2023 9:12 pm This is a joke. Even Nigeria U17 team will beat the US national tram.

Sometimes simply the coaches put players in unfamiliar positions.
These games bring the players ego down a bit and help them see the game from a different player’s perspective.

Having said that, the Wrexham team’s main owner is known for PR stunts. His whole MO in bossiness, is to strike while the theme is in the news. For example, he bought the team when the Apple TV show “Ted Lasso” was still in the news.
:mad:
What the fook are you on about? Most top women's national teams prepare by training with teenage boys because they know that playing such boys--who are stronger and faster--prepares them to face and beat easier women's teams. It has nothing to do with bringing down egos--this man is such a Mumugandan :lol: --it has to do with preparing by facing a stronger opponent. Perhaps you are one of those fooled-by-feminism mumus who still think men and women are the same. :lol:

https://www.bigsoccer.com/threads/uswnt ... t.1939180/
https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/footba ... 57266.html
https://tribuna.com/en/news/2021-01-14- ... -marta-60/

ohsee wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 6:44 pm

Having said that, the Wrexham team’s main owner is known for PR stunts. His whole MO in bossiness, is to strike while the theme is in the news. For example, he bought the team when the Apple TV show “Ted Lasso” was still in the news.
What the fook are you on about? Most top women's national teams prepare by training with teenage boys because they know that playing such boys--who are stronger and faster--prepares them to face and beat easier women's teams. It has nothing to do with bringing down egos--this man is such a Mumugandan :lol: --it has to do with preparing by facing a stronger opponent. Perhaps you are one of those fooled-by-feminism mumus who still think men and women are the same. :lol:

Care to explain why the women are played out of position in some of those games?

Care to explain why the US basketball Dream team, (the best in the world by far) plays similar games?
They even lost one such game to a college team.
https://fadeawayworld.net/nba/the-only- ... ia-entered

This is known sports psychology tool that has been in use for a while.
IHowever, if the misogynist explanation feels good to you then hold on to it. Just don’t spread the ignorance around. :taunt:

The youngest player on that US team was over 36.

kalani JR wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 10:39 pm The youngest player on that US team was over 36.
the oldest player for Wrexham is 42

Kabalega wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 9:33 pm

Care to explain why the women are played out of position in some of those games?

Care to explain why the US basketball Dream team, (the best in the world by far) plays similar games?

IHowever, if the misogynist explanation feels good to you then hold on to it. Just don’t spread the ignorance around. :taunt:
:biggrin:
Mumugandan, I knew you were a victim of feminist propaganda and lies. See mumu. So to you it is "misogynist" to tell the truth about the biological differences between men and women that manifest themselves in great disparities in sports outcomes? It is "ignorance" to speak the truth in an age when palatable lies are the order of the day? :lol: No surprise there--you are from Uganda, a man who thinks a lousy goalkeeper from a third rate league is the best goalkeeper in Africa. :rotf: :rotf: Get the fock outta here, mumu. :biggrin:

See your Mumugandan argument--the US Dream Team lost one game to a college team, a team of outstanding future college stars. Dummy, the US Dream team losing one game to guys who were the dream team of the future is not the same as Women's national teams consistently losing to male U-17 teams for reasons better explained by the biological differences between men and women. Ewu Uganda.

Some more context for this match:

1) Lee Trundle (the Wrexham player who scored 4 goals) is 46yo and last played professional football about 10 years ago.

2) The scenario you described (USWNT against a boy's team) has happened before. A few years ago an U15 boys team from Dallas beat the USWNT (which is the best women's team in the world) 5-2.

3) The England women's team plated a non-league amateur men's team several years ago and lost 7-2 I believe.

4) The US is fond of hosting matches between men and women (for reasons I never understand). Such matches actually hold back women's football by needlessly highlighting the massive physical disparity between men and women, and giving fodder for some sexists to lampoon the women's game.
ohsee wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 1:43 am
And your point is? That if the US Women's national team were playing, they wouldn't get run off the field by a mediocre U-19 boy's team?

If the US WMNT were to face the US U-17 boy's team, I'd put serious money on the boys beating the pants :D off those ******ns :biggrin:

ohsee wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 3:26 am

Mumugandan, I knew you were a victim of feminist propaganda and lies. See mumu. So to you it is "misogynist" to tell the truth about the biological differences between men and women that manifest themselves in great disparities in sports outcomes? It is "ignorance" to speak the truth in an age when palatable lies are the order of the day? :lol: No surprise there--you are from Uganda, a man who thinks a lousy goalkeeper from a third rate league is the best goalkeeper in Africa. :rotf: :rotf: Get the fock outta here, mumu. :biggrin:

See your Mumugandan argument--the US Dream Team lost one game to a college team, a team of outstanding future college stars. Dummy, the US Dream team losing one game to guys who were the dream team of the future is not the same as Women's national teams consistently losing to male U-17 teams for reasons better explained by the biological differences between men and women. Ewu Uganda.
Do you even understand the biological differences you brought up?

You are just yearning opaks because you clearly didn’t play this game.
You cannot assess the USWNT skill level and certainly don’t know anything about US college soccer.

There is also the “small matter” of your sports psychology ignorance.

Anyway, keep yearning opaks. :thumb:

Kabalega wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 1:24 pm

You cannot assess the USWNT skill level and certainly don’t know anything about US college soccer.

See mad Mumugandan bringing up vague nonsense about matters I am sure he does not understand. Do you seriously think I take a strong position on things I know nothing about? You think I am you, Mr Talking Rubbish About Marxism? :rotf: :rotf:

OK. I will stop the yabs, so we can discuss this matter seriously. What are the biological differences I do not understand? What is the USWNT skill level, and what do I not know about US college soccer? Explain my sports psychology "ignorance."

Trash talking before getting walloped 0-12...

🤦🏾

ohsee wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 2:34 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 1:24 pm

See mad Mumugandan bringing up vague nonsense about matters I am sure he does not understand. Do you seriously think I take a strong position on things I know nothing about? You think I am you, Mr Talking Rubbish About Marxism? :rotf: :rotf:

OK. I will stop the yabs, so we can discuss this matter seriously. What are the biological differences I do not understand? What is the USWNT skill level, and what do I not know about US college soccer? Explain my sports psychology "ignorance."
I have played with USWNT players before and routinely play with US college boys.
Even a fool who has seen both sets of players will NOT make your arguments.

wiseone wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 1:04 pm Some more context for this match:

1) Lee Trundle (the Wrexham player who scored 4 goals) is 46yo and last played professional football about 10 years ago.

2) The scenario you described (USWNT against a boy's team) has happened before. A few years ago an U15 boys team from Dallas beat the USWNT (which is the best women's team in the world) 5-2.

3) The England women's team plated a non-league amateur men's team several years ago and lost 7-2 I believe.

4) The US is fond of hosting matches between men and women (for reasons I never understand). Such matches actually hold back women's football by needlessly highlighting the massive physical disparity between men and women, and giving fodder for some sexists to lampoon the women's game.
ohsee wrote: Sat Jun 03, 2023 1:43 am

Chief, the unvarnished truth these days is labelled "sexist" or "misogynist." The fact is that women are not men. Men and women are important variants of the same species. They are different for very good evolutionary and biological reasons. This is obvious to a child, but it is not to many feminist academics and their acolytes in the media, who produce reams of obfuscatory rubbish that claim to prove otherwise.

While my hypothesis has not been tested, I would bet my house on the claim that the worst EFL League 2 team would wipe the floor with the US Women's National Team. The female game is different. There is a very good reason why they don't play the men: It would not be a competition.

Kabalega wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 7:42 pm I have played with USWNT players before and routinely play with US college boys.
So you are a woman then? That explains a lot about your ridiculous arguments that are not based in verifiable fact or logic. This is an emotional issue for you, not one that has anything to do with reality. :biggrin:

I asked you specific questions; you don't answer them, but tell me you played with the USWNT players and with US college boys. What the hell has that got to do with our discussion over how the USWNT will fare against a 10th rate men's team?

wiseone wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 3:20 pm Trash talking before getting walloped 0-12...

🤦🏾

ohsee wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 9:05 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 7:42 pm I have played with USWNT players before and routinely play with US college boys.
So you are a woman then? That explains a lot about your ridiculous arguments that are not based in verifiable fact or logic. This is an emotional issue for you, not one that has anything to do with reality. :biggrin:

I asked you specific questions; you don't answer them, but tell me you played with the USWNT players and with US college boys. What the hell has that got to do with our discussion over how the USWNT will fare against a 10th rate men's team?

Ohsee leave the matter.
I don’t know who Kaba is trying
to Impress with his woke/beta male identity.
Cmon lad stop already.