Jude Bellingham: Real Madrid agree 103m euro deal to sign England midfielder

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/65836734

Real Madrid have agreed a deal with Borussia Dortmund to sign England midfielder Jude Bellingham for 103m euros (£88.5m).

The 19-year-old, who joined Dortmund from Birmingham City in July 2020, was one of England's top performers at last year's World Cup.

Bellingham wants the move and will have a medical in the next few days.

The midfielder, who has been linked with some of Europe's top sides, will sign a six-year deal.

Dortmund have confirmed in a statement that the Spanish side have agreed to pay 103m euros, with various potential add-ons on top of that.

If those add-ons are achieved, the deal could reach 133.9m euros (£115m).

Manchester City and Liverpool were two of the sides keen on Bellingham, who is set to become the world's third-most expensive teenager.

Re: Jude Bellingham: Real Madrid agree 103m euro deal to sign England midfielder

Very good player.

I hope Madrid still has enough money and space for 3 players I wanted them to sign:

Veiga (Celta)
Fresnada (Valladolid)
Zubimendi (Sociedad)
Fran Garcia (Vallecano) - they have agreed a deal for this one anyway.

They are bringing in Brahim Diaz and have spoken about Joselu (short term back up, I believe).

I'd have moved Modric and Kroos on, as well. Ceballos, I'd demand he signs long-term contract or leave this summer.
Re: Jude Bellingham: Real Madrid agree 103m euro deal to sign England midfielder

I think they might get Harry Kane as well

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 5:11 pm I think they might get Harry Kane as well
They want Harry Kane? Why? :???:

ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 5:43 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 5:11 pm I think they might get Harry Kane as well
They want to save him so he can win sumtin in his career :thumbs: :thumbs:

Do they have room for Harry Kane?

FFP police had better take a very good look at these RM deals.

Kabalega wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 8:44 pm Do they have room for Harry Kane?

lol...not Barca right ?

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 8:53 pm

lol...not Barca right ?
:lol: :lol: RM may slide deals below the radar while the spotlight is on Barca.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 8:18 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 5:43 pm
They want to save him so he can win sumtin in his career :thumbs: :thumbs:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 5:07 pm Very good player.

I hope Madrid still has enough money and space for 3 players I wanted them to sign:

Veiga (Celta)
Fresnada (Valladolid)
Zubimendi (Sociedad)

They are bringing in Brahim Diaz and have spoken about Joselu (short term back up, I believe).

I'd have moved Modric and Kroos on, as well. Ceballos, I'd demand he signs long-term contract or leave this summer.
Nweeehhhhhh nwwwwiiihhh nwwwuuuuuhhh!! :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Veiga (Celta)
Fresnada (Valladolid)
Zubimendi (Sociedad)

Many clubs are noticing him this window. His RC is very low too.

Kabalega wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 8:57 pm

lol...not Barca right ?

They are a financially well managed side and one of the very few to post profit under the pandemic...
Besides the La Liga spending cap is very strict...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

balo wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 9:36 pm

Veiga (Celta)
Fresnada (Valladolid)
Zubimendi (Sociedad)

Many clubs are noticing him this window. His RC is very low too.
Yup!

If Madrid sign Harry Kane I'll stop watching and supporting them

Not that they care but hey ho

txj wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 10:29 pm

lol...not Barca right ?

They are a financially well managed side and one of the very few to post profit under the pandemic...
Really? I find that hard to believe. They may have had their finances holes paved over by CL success ,while the likes of Barca were bumbling around losing by 7 goals to Bayern Munich.

Comrade Machel wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:04 am If Madrid sign Harry Kane I'll stop watching and supporting them

Why? Are you a Harry Kane hater or you want him at ManU? :)

Comrade Machel wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:04 am If Madrid sign Harry Kane I'll stop watching and supporting them

Funny enough he is actually the antithesis of Madrid. He is a loser and in big games, he completely collapses. Compare that to the likes of Benzema, Cristiano, Van Nisterooj, Ronaldo, Raul, Morientes - Players who rose to the occassion.

He is a fantastic striker, but he will be another Higuain.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 7:54 am

lol...not Barca right ?

Really? I find that hard to believe. They may have had their finances holes paved over by CL success ,while the likes of Barca were bumbling around losing by 7 goals to Bayern Munich.

That is actually incorrect.

Their finances have been strongly helped by a conservative approach to transfers, going all the way back to ZZ's tenure as coach. They are very strong financially and it has a lot more to do with just the CL success

They were the first to sell advanced rights to their commercial earnings; similar to the levers that Barca was selling last year...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 4:11 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 7:54 am

lol...not Barca right ?

That is actually incorrect.

Their finances have been strongly helped by a conservative approach to transfers, going all the way back to ZZ's tenure as coach. They are very strong financially and it has a lot more to do with just the CL success

They were the first to sell advanced rights to their commercial earnings; similar to the levers that Barca was selling last year...
So ZZ helped them a lot when he promoted a lot of youngsters while Barca was going in the other direction of the Galacticos. Then Covid hit. And the rest is history.

I remember how desperate RM were to offload Garett Bale. Similar to how Barca tried to offload Dembele. Plus they reduced their cut of player’s extracurricular income. So I didn’t think they were financially sound, just safe enough to avoid breaching La Liga rules.

But now it makes sense. They sold their rights. Does that mean they can go for Harry Kane or even Mbappé?

Kabalega wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 1:27 pm

Why? Are you a Harry Kane hater or you want him at ManU? :)

I don't like his style and I can't see him matching the exploits of those who led the Madrid line before him

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Harry Kane is similar to Benzema in his style of play and attributes. Question is: Can Madrid afford him? Btw, what do you have against Harry Kane?
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Veiga (Celta)
Fresnada (Valladolid)
Zubimendi (Sociedad)

There were rumors about Kroos retiring in December, personally I'd keep Modric for one more year.