The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 11:38 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 11:31 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 5:54 pm Hojlund, the dollar store version of Haaland is coming on soon
He is definitely a physical force.
How talented and prolific he is, remains to be seen.
Maybe if you watched other leagues outside EPL, you'll be less myopic. :oops:
Dude watches nothing else.

Beautiful goal by our best striker today Jesus. Welcome back hope he stays fit. Why don't we try Emil Smith Rowe in midfield.? Harveth need to work on his confidence in training.

But assanal is a very lucky team

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 11:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 11:23 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 11:19 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 10:39 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 6:47 pm Danfo I am still waiting for my roasted corn o!! Where are you?!!
Hehe.. seems you want me to put my hand back in? Do you want to dare me? :D :woot: :woot:
The only place your hand should be ... is inside the fire, roasting my corn!!!! :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Well well well.. Kajifu and Nnai Azuzu, I tried again! Shebi una see am? As you can see.. I was giving you guys moral support today, but your friend here is quite stubborn and it is my duty to teach him a lesson. Well, we go again. :D
Wicked man, I had to go and get the goodies myself! :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: While I am munching, can you please remiiiiiiind me of the score of that game between Arsenal and Man Yoo? :woot: :woot:

You shall be reminded; In good time, my friend, in good time. :D

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 04, 2023 12:57 am Beautiful goal by our best striker today Jesus. Welcome back hope he stays fit. Why don't we try Emil Smith Rowe in midfield.? Harveth need to work on his confidence in training.
Your best striker is Nketiah
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Good ebening…
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Nah wah for assanal fans oo, they assaulted Roy Keane at the stadium. Some of una fans need to calm down. Geeze man

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

E dey sweet my belle o!! :laugh:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Sep 04, 2023 1:11 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/66703473

Still basking from yesterday.
Great way to head into the international break.
Hope TP5 isn’t a long term injury, and hope Arteta has learnt his
lesson and stops playing these guys outside of their comfort zone.

Declan Rice showing what a 100 million player can do for you.
Still impressed with how quickly he has fit into this group and already
producing. At this point, I’m starting to feel for Havertz.
Arteta won’t bench him because he’s on the hook for being bullish
about signing him despite all the warning signs.
Remains to be seen how patient the likes of Smith-Rowe and Trossard will
be riding the bench while that man continues to struggle.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 04, 2023 1:59 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Sep 04, 2023 1:11 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/66703473
Arsenal v Man Utd: Man arrested after Roy Keane allegedly assaulted during Premier League match at Emirates Stadium
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/66710324

Former Manchester United midfielder Roy Keane and ex-Manchester City defender Micah Richards
Former Manchester United midfielder Roy Keane and ex-Manchester City defender Micah Richards were working as Sky Sports pundits at the Emirates Stadium on Sunday
A 42-year-old man has been arrested on suspicion of assault after an alleged incident during Arsenal's 3-1 win over Manchester United on Sunday.

It follows the circulation of footage on social media showing Sky Sports pundits Micah Richards and Roy Keane involved in an altercation with an individual.

Ex-United captain Keane was reportedly the alleged victim of the assault.

Sky Sports say Richards was "acting to defuse a situation".
https://talksport.com/video/football/mi ... er-united/

All of you Arsenal haters will eventually have your day, but for now, especially the gentleman(using that term very loosely :rotf: ) known as danfo driver, go eat 200 pieces of roasted corn, without any drink!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

What a great weekend! I feeeeeeeeeeelllll gooooooooooooodddd!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Sep 04, 2023 2:51 pm Still basking from yesterday.
Great way to head into the international break.
Hope TP5 isn’t a long term injury, and hope Arteta has learnt his
lesson and stops playing these guys outside of their comfort zone.

Declan Rice showing what a 100 million player can do for you.
Still impressed with how quickly he has fit into this group and already
producing. At this point, I’m starting to feel for Havertz.
Arteta won’t bench him because he’s on the hook for being bullish
about signing him despite all the warning signs.
Remains to be seen how patient the likes of Smith-Rowe and Trossard will
be riding the bench while that man continues to struggle.
Tell me about it. However I have concerns. We need way too many chances to score and Arteta doesn't seem to know what his best team is, and is not willing to be flexible tactically. Not going to be good enough against the likes of Liverpool and City, I fear.

But for now, hayell yes! I am on cloud nine! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

The bad smells and odors :taunt: :taunt: are gone from our beloved Arsenal thread since Arsenal won! :thumbs: I am loving the clean, fresh air smell of the thread! :mrgreen: Fresh air is a gift from God! Ahhhhhhhh! :thumbs: :thumbs:

balo wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:02 pm
Balo the reliable Gunner.
Thanks for the update :taunt:
Kroenke’s won’t be happy.
100 million plus US dollars in terms fee and wages pissed away …smh

[instagram] [/instagram]

Oh the agony :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: only football can do this to ya

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:45 pm
balo wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:02 pm
Balo the reliable Gunner.
Thanks for the update :taunt:
Kroenke’s won’t be happy.
100 million plus US dollars in terms fee and wages pissed away …smh
The transfer market is crazy, but players also have a responsibility to maintain their values.

Sami Mokbel
Mail Sport understands Gunners head coach Mikel Arteta is giving serious consideration to giving Raya, a loan arrival from Brentford, a prolonged first-team opportunity in the coming weeks.There is a growing feeling at the Emirates that Arteta wants to give Raya an opportunity to stake his claim for a regular starting role in the team.It remains to be seen when Arteta decides to make a change in goal, but Raya is said to have deeply impressed in training since his arrival, particularly with his ability to accurately play out from defence.Raya is expected to have the chance to play himself into the Premier League team as Ramsdale sweats on his role as the club’s No 1.
Will Arteta really rock the boat???
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Sep 04, 2023 7:57 pm The bad smells and odors :taunt: :taunt: are gone from our beloved Arsenal thread since Arsenal won! :thumbs: I am loving the clean, fresh air smell of the thread! :mrgreen: Fresh air is a gift from God! Ahhhhhhhh! :thumbs: :thumbs:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Arsenal fans tear down their own player. Calling him useless when he is not and then expect a huge fee for him. Pepe is a decent player. He scored 8 goals last season. He is worth more than 2 MP but other clubs watch his situation and they waiting. They know Arsenal will want to dump his 175K per week salary. So why should they pay a fee and pay his wages. They will just wait for Arsenal to terminate his contract and get him for free and then negotiate a lower wage. Arsenal is lucky to get 2 MP for him. It is Arsenal FC fault They lower the value of their own player and then let them run down their contract. Cedric is in the same situation. Kroenke need to make changes in the management team.

Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Sep 06, 2023 7:35 pm Arteta tear down his own player. Treating him like he is useless when he is not and then expect a huge fee for him. Pepe is a decent player. He scored 8 goals last season. He is worth more than 2 MP but other clubs watch his situation and they waiting. They know Arsenal will want to dump his 175K per week salary. So why should they pay a fee and pay his wages. They will just wait for Arsenal to terminate his contract and get him for free and then negotiate a lower wage. Arsenal is lucky to get 2 MP for him. It is Arsenal FC fault They lower the value of their own player and then let them run down their contract. Cedric is in the same situation. Kroenke need to make changes in the management team.
Fixed!

Nico Pepe finally off to Turkey after Arsenal write off the last year of his contract.
What an absolutely shocking transfer.
And some will come here and say the Kroenke’s don’t spend enough