The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

That’s better! Trossard!!

Much better ..go for it o jare nothing ventured nothin g gained.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Saka had no biz looking for a pen there!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 9:35 pm Saka had no biz looking for a pen there!!!
He was knackered and had no speed , afte rhe took that ball away from Nuer he could not recover to tuck it in ..he chose the wrong option for a tired person should have gone straight and feinged to shoot and neur goes down scoop over him or bloody well just shoot and hope Nuer misses or punches back against him . for 95 mins trying to go round Nuer was never the option.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Siddonlook11 wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 9:39 pm
tolahs wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 9:35 pm Saka had no biz looking for a pen there!!!
He was knackered and had no speed , afte rhe took that ball away from Nuer he could not recover to tuck it in ..he chose the wrong option for a tired person should have gone straight and feinged to shoot and neur goes down scoop over him or bloody well just shoot and hope Nuer misses or punches back against him . for 95 mins trying to go round Nuer was never the option.
He'd been hobbling for a while - apart from Trossard, all of our wide forwards aren't really match fit. They may've lost Gnabry for the 2nd leg.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Odegaard,Havertz,Saka, maybe White should start on the bench against Villa. They need rest. Bayern will rest most of their guys - they're out of the league.

@Africanus, peep from neath one's position in cower. First division, fourth infantry marching on to Munich for a proper jolly up. Two pints in a stein, Carling and Bombadier. Only Becks coming out are Berta’s bibblely-bobblies. Both of them for the lads.

Did someone say Bratwurst mein freund? No, no one did ya’ Kraut cabbage. Double saveloy and chips Heinrich. Bosh!
Last edited by Coach on Tue Apr 09, 2024 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 10:05 pm @Africanus, peep from neath one's position in cower. First division, fourth infantry marching on to Munich for a proper jolly up. Two pints in a stein, Carling and Bombadier. Only Becks coming out are Berta’s bibblely-bobblies. Both of them for the lad.

Did someone say Bratwurst mein freund? No, no one did ya’ Kraut cabbage. Double saveloy and chips Heinrich. Bosh!
Hopefully they can't find jet fuel for the Messerschmitt 262. Davies to miss the 2nd leg.

Davies in, Davies out, makes no difference. Biggles shotgun front seat, belly full of metal playing the arcade’s Space Invaders with their Luftwaffe. Brimful of Asha on the ‘45.

tolahs wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 9:46 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 9:39 pm
He'd been hobbling for a while - apart from Trossard, all of our wide forwards aren't really match fit. They may've lost Gnabry for the 2nd leg.
And we have Villa coming up ! I was concerned for the Schedule sha, Hope he can rest Saka , Martinelli and Harvertz and start Nelson, ESR and Vierra against villa :(. is Tomi broken again ? and will Timber play this season at all ?

Abeg we can't afford to rest all 3 against Villa. Saka maybe. Villa no be joke o!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 11:23 pm Abeg we can't afford to rest all 3 against Villa. Saka maybe. Villa no be joke o!
If we dont have those 3 fully rested and fit against Bayern in Germany we may as well forget that leg they will beat us like we thief something in Germany.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Apr 10, 2024 1:02 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 09, 2024 11:23 pm Abeg we can't afford to rest all 3 against Villa. Saka maybe. Villa no be joke o!
If we dont have those 3 fully rested and fit against Bayern in Germany we may as well forget that leg they will beat us like we thief something in Germany.
If I had to choose I would prefer we prioritize the league title. We cannot afford to drop points against Villa. We can always try for champions league again next year.

^At long last. The solitary criticism of an otherwise flawless Willy Saliba, is his lack of engagement with the attacker. Without the ball it’s an exercise in faultless decorum, the consummate gentleman. It would come as no surprise were a player cam to capture his whistle of Beethoven symphony or whisper of sonnet into the ear of the centre forward. Such forestalls his ascension to the Gods, to the pantheon of Gunner Greats.

Two words. Remediation? Field Marshall Martin Keown. Get him in behind the trenches to school the genteel on the mercurial dark arts. Studs, elbow, knee, there are ways to get them in under the guise of fair play. Only finals remain, t’is a string missing from the bow that denies the violin concerto.

A Saliba as talented in the tackle but boasting all the craft and savvy to execute the reducer, makes all the difference in the run-in. Home and abroad.

Special mention to Nigel De Jong. They don’t make them how they used to.

When you look back @ the game vs City it highlights a few deficiencies in the team.

A. Jorginho is a liability.
Against top level teams with pace and power.
You could’ve driven two tankers through the
heart of the Arsenal defense and there’d be
no resistance. Why Arteta would play a man who
just came out of almost 90 games on the weekend
in a match like this is baffling. He’s never had the
legs and it was pitifully glaring, yet Arteta left him
on the field way too Long.

B. In big games let Declan play his position.
He can moonlight as an 8, but when the lights
are at the brightest leave him as a Six where he belongs.

C. We need pace, ball carrying wide players.
Sane, Gnabry, Coman, showed their worth last night.
Pedro Neto, injuries and all would be a big addition.

D. Coaching. For all his success, Arteta still showed why he’s still
learning on the job. He went with sentiments and love for Kiwior and played the man
in a position that was destined for failure. Playing a lanky centre back against a pacy winger like Sane and then having to pull him midway was a coaching disaster of epic proportions.
The speed deficit was so glaring and the poor lad’s confidence is prolly shot to bits.
I really felt sorry for him. Tomi should’ve started. Poor coaching move and that’s a rarity this season.

E. Please let Trossard lead the line. The man rarely lets us down as a line leader/false nine.
Let him play with Jesus on the wing and Saka at the other. Martinelli needs to sort his head out ..