The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 8:07 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 6:20 pm Xhaka lifts the Bundesliga with Leverkusen! :thumbs:
Congratulations to one of the most maligned Arsenal players there ever was ! I am so happy he left us and went on the actually WIN something , I hope they go on and win Europa as well if Villa has something to say about that hahaha.
He even scored in the game too :thumbs:

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 8:07 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 6:20 pm Xhaka lifts the Bundesliga with Leverkusen! :thumbs:
Congratulations to one of the most maligned Arsenal players there ever was ! I am so happy he left us and went on the actually WIN something , I hope they go on and win Europa as well if Villa has something to say about that hahaha.
Villa won't meet them, two different competitions

Coach,
I’ll say it again.
Bukayo Saka is a good player but prolly
one of the most hyped in England.
If Southgate is serious, he’d bench him
for Cole Palmer. For a player who gets so
much hype, he disappears or under performs
so many times when he’s needed the most.

Not saying he’s a bad player, but he’s definitely was overhyped

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 11:15 pm Coach,
I’ll say it again.

Please stop the nonsense. Saka is all that and more. Cole Palmer is a good up and coming player but nowhere near Saka's level

YUJAM wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 11:22 pm
I’ll say it again.

Please stop the nonsense. Saka is all that and more. Cole Palmer is a good up and coming player but nowhere near Saka's level
You’re entitled to your opinion but facts don’t care about feelings my friend

One day anniversary

I was the lone voice here getting insults and abuse for calling out the horrible treatment towards Don Emery by some vile creatures here who have no business calling themselves Arsenal fans.

Hate that we lost but I’m happy that once again the Don showed why it doesn’t pay to be a prick and a deplorable. The abuse that man received at the Emirates and online, including being wished death and being labeled a b@stard by some folks showed the depth of their hatred.

That’ said, I don’t think the final chapter of our season has been written. I can still see City dropping points, however, we have to run the table and that will be really difficult. Arteta has been punished in back to back games by investing in feelings and in his favorites to the detriment of the team.

He will be a great manager but this club is still suffering from his growing pains as a manager. Wednesday night in Bavaria will be a watershed moment. Wonder what Arsenal team will show up there and can Arteta find the right lineup.

YUJAM wrote: Sun Apr 14, 2024 11:22 pm
I’ll say it again.

Not saying he’s a bad player, but he’s definitely way overhyped
And oh yeah.
Cole Palmer already has a brace
in the first half and it’s 21 in all comps
this season. You still arguing???
Southgate hope you’re watching …
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Mon Apr 15, 2024 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

so Palmer of Saka?

Hey Yujam.
Cole Palmer heard you question him and just
dropped a first half hat trick.
Yeah, Saka is gonna ride the pine in Germania
this summer barring a massive uptick in his game.
There is legit competition for that inverted left wing starting shirt … and on current form I’d pick Palmer

Let him score a hattrick and a double brace. Two words. OluBukayo Olawingplay. International tournament experience? Been there done that. Cometh the hour, cometh the man. London born, London bred. Farmhouse loaf. Kingsmill, Warburton’s.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: lol funny but not funny ..so we hosted Villa u21 today and they dashed us a 3-5 spanking o..so no be only Unai get our number for home sef.. Humm make we go see baba o for Villa
Last edited by Siddonlook11 on Mon Apr 15, 2024 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote: Mon Apr 15, 2024 8:47 pm Let him score a hattrick and a double brace. Two words. OluBukayo Olawingplay. International tournament experience? Been there done that. Cometh the hour, cometh the man. London born, London bred. Farmhouse loaf. Kingsmill, Warburton’s.
The only international experience of note for Saka is choking when the stakes are at their highest … hmmm not much different so far with Arsenal.
When the going gets tough Bukayo shrinks even further … hope that changes or we can kiss this season goodbye

Coach wrote: Mon Apr 15, 2024 8:47 pm Let him score a hattrick and a double brace. Two words. OluBukayo Olawingplay. International tournament experience? Been there done that. Cometh the hour, cometh the man. London born, London bred. Farmhouse loaf. Kingsmill, Warburton’s.
when Saka wins the treble wake me up, when Saka leaves an established team and go to one being built from the start , then we can talk. However this season Palmer has been the better player