The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

azuka wrote: Fri Jul 07, 2023 3:42 pm Hurrayyyyy :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Arsenal confirm William Saliba has signed new four-year contract

By David Ornstein
25m ago

Save Article
Arsenal have confirmed William Saliba has signed a new four-year contract that will commit him to the club until 2027.

The 22-year-old defender has put pen to paper on a deal — which The Athletic revealed last month had been agreed — worth in the region of £10million a year.

The terms do not include an option to extend but, in keeping with other Arsenal contracts, there is no release clause.

ADVERTISEMENT

The France international’s previous contract was scheduled to expire in 2024 and, given Arsenal had activated an option to take it that far, there was no provision for a further extension.

But the north London side have now secured his services for longer, amid strong interest from other teams in the Premier League and abroad.

Edu, Arsenal’s sporting director, told the club’s website: “William is part of our vision to keep our talented young players, who will hopefully be successful with us for many years to come, so that we can grow and progress together.”

Mikel Arteta said: “To have William extend his contract with us was something we have wanted to do for a long time. William proved last season just how good and how important he is to our squad.

“The ability he has at his young age of just 22 is exciting, and there is of course so much more room for development with any player at this stage of their career. We’re looking forward to continuing to work with William in the years to come.”

Follow the summer transfer window with The Athletic…

Transfer blog — live updates
Premier League done deals
Saliba, who will wear the No 2 shirt next season, was a key player last season as Arsenal challenged for the Premier League title. He missed the last 11 games through injury, which coincided with a drop in form and saw Mikel Arteta’s side slip from the top of the table behind eventual champions Manchester City.

Saliba follows his team-mates Bukayo Saka, Gabriel, Gabriel Martinelli and Aaron Ramsdale in signing a new contract with the north London side.

Saliba joined Arsenal from French side Saint-Etienne in 2019 but spent significant spells out on loan. He returned to Saint-Etienne for the rest of the 2019-20 season. He spent the first half of the 2020-21 campaign with Arsenal before moving to Nice in January.

ADVERTISEMENT

He then had a season on loan with Marseille before returning to Arsenal last summer. Saliba played 27 times in all competitions as Arsenal missed out on the title but qualified for the Champions League.

https://theathletic.com/4673642/2023/07 ... -contract/
This was the one extension that I must give Edu and Arteta credit for. Even Mikel admitted he was worried about his relationship with Saliba @ the beginning of the season but credit to them to two bosses.

One thing they have done over Wenger is keep their young talent at home with all the hounds hovering over them. They have to win something big soon though or else all the sweet talk may not help keep the dam from collapsing. English football has some deep pockets now with the Sheikhs in Newcastle and potentially another one in Manchester.

busy day for Arsenal'

:winking: ,
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 07, 2023 3:08 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jul 06, 2023 7:33 pm Guys, this is your number on striker. A wiping b1tch! He went home to cry into the bossom of mommy. Compared to a tougher personality, wbo will walk into Guadiola's office the next morning and tell Pep that "I will work hard in training, I will bulldoze every opponent, I will transform into something you have never seen before so that you will never select a LB over me again! Ever!" That is what a Haaland, an Mbappe and an Osimhen will do! We all saw what Osimhen did to Spalleti twice in public! world class strikers demand everything, they fight hard and fiercely against adversity and rise up with anger. Whimps go back to their hotel room to call their "mommy" and cry to her. :oops: :oops:
Gabriel Jesus - An Arsenal star :agree:

100M GBP Rice was no where to be found as Son scored this goal.

balo wrote: Sat Jul 08, 2023 4:11 pm 100M GBP Rice was no where to be found as Son scored this goal.

Where was 90 mill Mudryk and 150 million Enzero the whole of the season.

Oh my bad, the last five months of the season lol

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Jul 08, 2023 7:45 pm
balo wrote: Sat Jul 08, 2023 4:11 pm 100M GBP Rice was no where to be found as Son scored this goal.

You over-emphasized on the monies. But it's okay. Lol.

balo wrote: Sat Jul 08, 2023 10:14 pm

When you emphasized the 100 million with D.Rice surely you didn’t mean the granules of sand in his backyard right … lol you guys are so funny

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Jul 08, 2023 11:04 pm

When you emphasized the 100 million with D.Rice surely you didn’t mean the granules of sand in his backyard right … lol you guys are so funny
Chelsea did not pay 90m and 150m respectively for those players though. Arsenal will pay 105m GBP for Rice. And he is a DM.

balo wrote: Sun Jul 09, 2023 4:10 am

Chelsea did not pay 90m and 150m respectively for those players though. Arsenal will pay 105m GBP for Rice. And he is a DM.
Okay my bad how much did Chelsea pay for EnZero and Mudryk :mrgreen:
The thought of a Chelsea fan critiquing the transfer choices of another team is the funniest look in the mirror moment ever. Cmon Balo, so better son.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jul 09, 2023 2:24 pm

The thought of a Chelsea fan critiquing the transfer choices of another team is the funniest look in the mirror moment ever. Cmon Balo, so better son.
I just dey give una flashbacks to when Arsenal couldn't hang with the big boys. We know how y'all went crazy with the financially-doped clubs spoiling football.

We understood when Hazzard did it to the likes of Arsenal and West Ham. But Son doing the same to a 105m-valued DM?

balo wrote: Sun Jul 09, 2023 6:33 pm

I just dey give una flashbacks to when Arsenal couldn't hang with the big boys. We know how y'all went crazy with the financially-doped clubs spoiling football.

We understood when Hazzard did it to the likes of Arsenal and West Ham. But Son doing the same to a 105m-valued DM?
You’re a Chelsea fan and questioning another teams transfer expenditure .:: this would be like a street hooker questioning the chastity of the Virgin Mary lol

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jul 09, 2023 9:15 pm

You’re a Chelsea fan and questioning another teams transfer expenditure .:: this would be like a street hooker questioning the chastity of the Virgin Mary lol
lol. Your team is financially doped. What's the source? Oil money or what oligarch is extending the funds to you?

balo wrote: Sun Jul 09, 2023 11:53 pm

lol. Your team is financially doped. What's the source? Oil money or what oligarch is extending the funds to you?
Chief, relevance please?
You seem to be really reaching here?
Wonder why :woot: :sneaky:

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 10, 2023 1:36 am

Chief, relevance please?
Yanking your chains.

balo wrote: Mon Jul 10, 2023 2:35 am

Chief, relevance please?
Yanking your chains.
Lol well abort that mission my friend.
Mission Unaccomplished

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 10, 2023 11:11 am
balo wrote: Mon Jul 10, 2023 2:35 am

Chief, relevance please?
Yanking your chains.
Lol well abort that mission my friend.
Mission Unaccomplished
But registered. We will revisit. lol

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Ouch! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

azuka wrote: Fri Jul 07, 2023 3:42 pm Hurrayyyyy :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

By David Ornstein
25m ago

Save Article
Arsenal have confirmed William Saliba has signed a new four-year contract that will commit him to the club until 2027.

The 22-year-old defender has put pen to paper on a deal — which The Athletic revealed last month had been agreed — worth in the region of £10million a year.

The terms do not include an option to extend but, in keeping with other Arsenal contracts, there is no release clause.

ADVERTISEMENT

The France international’s previous contract was scheduled to expire in 2024 and, given Arsenal had activated an option to take it that far, there was no provision for a further extension.

But the north London side have now secured his services for longer, amid strong interest from other teams in the Premier League and abroad.

Edu, Arsenal’s sporting director, told the club’s website: “William is part of our vision to keep our talented young players, who will hopefully be successful with us for many years to come, so that we can grow and progress together.”

Mikel Arteta said: “To have William extend his contract with us was something we have wanted to do for a long time. William proved last season just how good and how important he is to our squad.

“The ability he has at his young age of just 22 is exciting, and there is of course so much more room for development with any player at this stage of their career. We’re looking forward to continuing to work with William in the years to come.”

Follow the summer transfer window with The Athletic…

Transfer blog — live updates
Premier League done deals
Saliba, who will wear the No 2 shirt next season, was a key player last season as Arsenal challenged for the Premier League title. He missed the last 11 games through injury, which coincided with a drop in form and saw Mikel Arteta’s side slip from the top of the table behind eventual champions Manchester City.

Saliba follows his team-mates Bukayo Saka, Gabriel, Gabriel Martinelli and Aaron Ramsdale in signing a new contract with the north London side.

Saliba joined Arsenal from French side Saint-Etienne in 2019 but spent significant spells out on loan. He returned to Saint-Etienne for the rest of the 2019-20 season. He spent the first half of the 2020-21 campaign with Arsenal before moving to Nice in January.

ADVERTISEMENT

He then had a season on loan with Marseille before returning to Arsenal last summer. Saliba played 27 times in all competitions as Arsenal missed out on the title but qualified for the Champions League.

https://theathletic.com/4673642/2023/07 ... -contract/

Arteta does not like him so ARTETA OUT.

Very strong team for the friendly today.
Little surprising.
Rams, Gabriel, White, Partey, Saka all starting.
Jesus and Balogun on bench

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jul 13, 2023 5:23 pm Very strong team for the friendly today.
Little surprising.
Saka just scored with a powerful long range.

balo wrote: Thu Jul 13, 2023 6:12 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jul 13, 2023 5:23 pm Very strong team for the friendly today.
Little surprising.
Where are you watching it?

Or as I suspected you as a true fan subscribed to Arsenal match pass.... :D

Cito wrote: Thu Jul 13, 2023 6:40 pm
Little surprising.

LOL. Chelsea Fan TV will be showing our preseason games for free. I assumed Arsenal would do same. Surprise surprise! Arsenal wants money.

Though I am watching on ArsenalTV but via hesgoal.top

balo wrote: Thu Jul 13, 2023 6:46 pm
Cito wrote: Thu Jul 13, 2023 6:40 pm
Little surprising.

LOL. Chelsea Fan TV will be showing our preseason games for free. I assumed Arsenal would do same. Surprise surprise! Arsenal wants money.

Though I am watching on ArsenalTV but via hesgoal.top
Benefits of Sugar Daddy...