It’s Official! Onana to ManU! Brace for Onana Mania on BBC & CE

We will never hear the end of it.
I might as well skip CE World Footie and BBC Sports because it’s going to be Onana, this Onana that. :)

Andre Onana: Man Utd hope to complete deal for Inter Milan goalkeeper
5 hours ago
Man Utd

Andre Onana makes a save
Andre Onana joined Inter Milan from Ajax in July 2022
Manchester United are hopeful of concluding a deal for Inter Milan goalkeeper Andre Onana.

United boss Erik ten Hag is keen to resolve concerns over the goalkeeping situation at Old Trafford amid uncertainty over David de Gea's future.

De Gea's contract at Old Trafford expired at the end of last month with no agreement over a revised offer put to the former Spain international.

Onana, 27, kept eight clean sheets in 24 games in Serie A last season.

Man Utd news and fan views in one place
'An exceptional player' - what will Mount give Man Utd?
The transfer conundrums facing Ten Hag this summer
The Cameroonian also kept eight clean sheets in 13 matches in the Champions League last season - the most of any goalkeeper in the competition.

Ten Hag managed Onana at former club Ajax and the Dutchman believes the player is up to the level he demands and will easily adapt to life in the Premier League.

By contrast, Ten Hag is not convinced De Gea's ability with the ball at his feet is up to the required standard.

Although United's budget is limited by financial fair play restrictions, and there has still been no clarity over the club's ownership situation, Ten Hag feels a goalkeeper and a centre-forward are attainable, particularly as departures should cover some of the cost.

Onana would become United's second signing of the summer after midfielder Mason Mount joined the Red Devils from Chelsea for an initial £55m earlier this week.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/66130771
Last edited by Kabalega on Thu Jul 20, 2023 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Oh No! Onana to ManU? We Are Finished!

Well Ten Hag was his coach at Ajax so he probably knows more about Onana than us. Plus, statistically speaking, Onana was the best at the just concluded champions league season.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Cameroon best go fix the issue they have with Onana

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jul 08, 2023 12:59 am Cameroon best go fix the issue they have with Onana
Not Cameroon, some dummies over there.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Kabalega wrote: Fri Jul 07, 2023 5:16 pm We will never hear the end of it.
I might as well skip CE World Footie because it’s going to be Onana this Onana that. :)

5 hours ago
Man Utd

Andre Onana makes a save
Manchester United are hopeful of concluding a deal for Inter Milan goalkeeper Andre Onana.

United boss Erik ten Hag is keen to resolve concerns over the goalkeeping situation at Old Trafford amid uncertainty over David de Gea's future.

De Gea's contract at Old Trafford expired at the end of last month with no agreement over a revised offer put to the former Spain international.

The Cameroonian also kept eight clean sheets in 13 matches in the Champions League last season - the most of any goalkeeper in the competition.

Ten Hag managed Onana at former club Ajax and the Dutchman believes the player is up to the level he demands and will easily adapt to life in the Premier League.

By contrast, Ten Hag is not convinced De Gea's ability with the ball at his feet is up to the required standard.

Although United's budget is limited by financial fair play restrictions, and there has still been no clarity over the club's ownership situation, Ten Hag feels a goalkeeper and a centre-forward are attainable, particularly as departures should cover some of the cost.

Onana would become United's second signing of the summer after midfielder Mason Mount joined the Red Devils from Chelsea for an initial £55m earlier this week.

badbelle :mad:

The Goddess wrote: Sun Jul 09, 2023 2:44 pm
I might as well skip CE World Footie because it’s going to be Onana this Onana that. :)

5 hours ago
Man Utd

Andre Onana makes a save

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I wish the lad the best, but his fans on CE can be a bit much.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Kabalega wrote: Mon Jul 10, 2023 11:37 am

5 hours ago
Man Utd

Andre Onana makes a save

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I wish the lad the best, but his fans on CE can be a bit much.
He doesnt have many fans on here. I see only criticism, so do not be bothered.

The Goddess wrote: Mon Jul 10, 2023 3:21 pm

5 hours ago
Man Utd

Andre Onana makes a save

Not quite. We would have welcomed him at Chelsea were it not that Chelsea wants to be leaner and we can't get rid of Kepa.

The Goddess wrote: Mon Jul 10, 2023 3:21 pm

5 hours ago
Man Utd

Andre Onana makes a save

Welcome to footie fanhood. Go to EN (or any fan site for that matter) and see how 9ja Eagles fans criticize their players and coaches.

I think his ability to play the ball with his feet is what Ten Haag wants. The goalie as the extra sweeper who can distribute the ball well is the new advancement in football, and teams that can't play this way are at a disadvantage. This ball distribution ability was one of DeGea's weak spots which is surprising because he did this well during his early days at Atleti. I guess his skills in this area deteriorated because none of the coaches before Ten Haag placed an emphasis on this.

Anyway, good luck to Onana. The English press will quickly pull out their proverbial carving knives if he starts to make mistakes. They love to criticize African players who underperform

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Kabalega, you know my thoughts on the modern trend of OVER playing out from the back. The last thing that Man Utd's shaky defence needs is a GK that wants to play like a winger.

wiseone wrote: Sat Jul 15, 2023 7:48 pm Kabalega, you know my thoughts on the modern trend of OVER playing out from the back. The last thing that Man Utd's shaky defence needs is a GK that wants to play like a winger.
Ten Hag is on the case. :thumbs:
They suffered a lot after Martinez was out injured.

BTW, have you ever seen the video where Brazil scored against Argentina after passing the ball around for like 10 minutes without loosing it? :shock:
The only time they almost lost that ball was when the goalie hoofed it up front. :boo:
The game is called football. Players who cannot pass should try rugby. :)
Re: It’s Official! Onana to ManU! Brace for Onana Mania on BBC & CE

I see the English are out in arms to destroy Onana because he - a black African - had the guts to criticize their England Captain. :rotf: :rotf: They dont know Onana! They dont Onana has kpokoro head and will deal with them! If that screaming is making them cry, just imagine what they would have done if Maguire played with someone like me, who will bring down the heavens and hell, and rain terror on you for playing brainlessly. :rotf: :rotf: Kaiiii!

[media]https://www.youtube.com/shorts/2GYiyPySl_0[/media]

See the b45t4rd Agbonlahor. Thats why he failed in his career. loser.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 9:15 pm See the b45t4rd Agbonlahor. Thats why he failed in his career. loser.

As a neutral, I don’t see any problem besides the ManU bias. :)
This is a perfectly level headed conversation.

Onana is doing well. Maguaya can stay if they want him as their national symbol but silly mistakes will not be tolerated by Onana so at his age he better start learning the basics of football again. Onana is here to stay and he won't change to accommodate anybody :rotf: :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote: Tue Aug 01, 2023 12:36 pm Onana is doing well. Maguaya can stay if they want him as their national symbol but silly mistakes will not be tolerated by Onana so at his age he better start learning the basics of football again. Onana is here to stay and he won't change to accommodate anybody :rotf: :rotf:
you dey mind them. I hope he slaps those English folks well well. To me he is the best goalie in Europe. Yes goalies get beats, but he brings so much more to any team. Cameroon needs to go fix whatever issues they have with him

This was me in secondary school. :rotf: :rotf: I hated brainless football and anyone and everyone felt the wrath if you made any childish mistake!

danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 01, 2023 3:51 pm This was me in secondary school. :rotf: :rotf: I hated brainless football and anyone and everyone felt the wrath if you made any childish mistake!
the more i see Onana the better he gets in my book, may we get a wild character goalie at the SE like this. from Ajax Champs league last four, Inter Champs league last two...this bobo is going places . :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: