Benjamin Mendy found not guilty of rape and attempted rape at Chester Crown Court

Re: Benjamin Mendy found not guilty of rape and attempted rape at Chester Crown Court

they just messed this boy. shame , shame ... we all know he partied a lot, however some of these women should be prosecuted

Re: Benjamin Mendy found not guilty of rape and attempted rape at Chester Crown Court

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 3:53 pm

Completely ruined his life.

Now who compensates him for this loss?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 5:12 pm Completely ruined his life.

no one, that is how it goes, you should watch this episode of criminals (Kit Harrington)

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Jul 14, 2023 11:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 5:25 pm

no one, that is how it goes, you should watch this episode of black mirror

Its a rhetorical question..

This is a perfect example of why prosecutors need to first do their homework...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 5:29 pm

there is no juice if they do not come out swinging early. it is the norm, many men are in jail for such , back then some were killed for such . Men cannot win . We are the aggressive gender

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 5:31 pm

there is no juice if they do not come out swinging early. it is the norm, many men are in jail for such , back then some were killed for such . Men cannot win . We are the aggressive gender

It has to be said though, for someone in his position, he was pretty reckless....
Left himself wide open for any potential gold diggers...

Since it took so little time for jury to find him not guilty it seems it was pretty clear he didn't do it, but they still ruined his life over it. This is so sad, Saudi League should come for him, career and life ruined by these evil people...

The accusers should be arrested the moment the accused is set free. Nonsense!

he can file legal claims against each woman. there is "damages" and the "damages" are calculable. After taking them through a trial, where they have to pay legal fees, his attorneys should move forward with collection/garnishment.

This guy was messing with some high level skanks for the jury to reach a verdict that fast. I hope Mendy can rebuild his life and maybe get married someday. The worst his wife would’ve done was take half of his wealth. These skanks will put you away in criminal court and then take your money in civil court. It’s obvious they were after his money and clout. F these hoes.

balo wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 8:46 pm The accusers should be arrested the moment the accused is set free. Nonsense!

Nigerians just love arbitrariness!!1

To answer the questions of Memphis, very good ones might one add, one word, Icarus. How many examples did Mendy have before he donned the Icarian wax wings and fly head first towards the sun? How many men, of similar ilk, have been condemned for their carnal concupiscence. As sad as it is, he’s a fool for thinking it would be any different and had more than enough history at his perusal to have avoided this being his story.

Go “there” at your own peril. Sadly, tomorrow, another will.

@Tx, few if any will voluntarily step forward to rebuild his career. Saudi perhaps? Will it tarnish their image or serve its purpose? Innocence declared, he should be able to resume his trade sans the threat of burning brassieres and alike.

txj wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 10:11 pm
balo wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 8:46 pm The accusers should be arrested the moment the accused is set free. Nonsense!

Nigerians just love arbitrariness!!1
Yes we do. Mendy has to get his life back somehow.

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Why was he targetted?
Last edited by The Goddess on Sat Jul 15, 2023 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

He should just join a mosque and become and Imam becuase there´s really no way to recover from this. Lesson; do not have sex with random women. Have one and stay put!

no one, that is how it goes, you should watch this episode of criminals (Kit Harrington)

I was going to mention this.
Anyone that hasn’t watched it, should.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 9:18 pm

he can file legal claims against each woman. there is "damages" and the "damages" are calculable. After taking them through a trial, where they have to pay legal fees, his attorneys should move forward with collection/garnishment.
I agree that examples need to be made of such women.
However it’s an extremely touchy subject from all sides.
We are seeing it from a man’s perspective and the world easily forgets that there are male victims just like Mendy, or as has been pointed out, worse.
But let us not also forget that the overwhelming majority of victims are the women who are too scared or too shamed to come forward.
Of those that do come forward, the prosecution rate is very low.
Of those that get to prosecution, the conviction rate is lower still.
And I’m not talking about celebrity cases.

Damunk wrote: Sat Jul 15, 2023 3:51 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2023 9:18 pm

We are seeing it from a man’s perspective and the world easily forgets that there are male victims just like Mendy, or as has been pointed out, worse.
But let us not also forget that the overwhelming majority of victims are the women who are too scared or too shamed to come forward.
Damunk who is the victim here? Mendy or the women who are too scared to report it?

Damunk wrote: Sat Jul 15, 2023 3:51 pm
It has to be pointed out that cases like this one, where these girls have blatantly connived to lie about something so serious, it really sets back the genuine cases.

Because going forward, the prosecutors will try to approach future cases with more due diligence, and that may come across as being not sympathetic to genuine victims.
That's where the catch is.

As some pointed out at in the first few pages of this thread, these cases of false accusation are quite common as well.
They need to some sort of deterrent for those who cry wolf.