Japan has developed a unique style of play followed by both their men and women
- Scipio Africanus
Japan has developed a unique style of play followed by both their men and women
Strong technique on the ball, intelligent off the ball running, strongly co-ordinated teamwork and clinical finishing. Mitoma of Brighton even wrote an academic mathematical thesis on the statistical analysis of the efficacy of dribbling!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: Japan has developed a unique style of play followed by both their men and women
...because their FA take care of personal and home needs aka pay, while players do their part on the training field and at matches, vs what Nigeria and most 3rd world countries go thru. In-fighting because of money, player selection, etc.
Re: Japan has developed a unique style of play followed by both their men and women
Have you seen the wahala Norway, France, Spain and many women’s teams go through?
US women had to resort to lawsuits to get paid “their” due.
...at least where the law functions.
They went to court, got heard, argued their case, and won.
In Nigeria ain't nothing like that, instead the complaining player/s will be sidelined, made a scapegoat.
True, but the point is the women’s issues are not just the purview of “3rd world countries” and it’s not always about compensation. France has been underperforming for years due to internal issues. Spain joined them recently. And Norway has taken the phrase “drama queens” to a whole other level.mcal wrote: ↑Sat Aug 05, 2023 9:55 pm...at least where the law functions.
In Nigeria ain't nothing like that, instead the complaining player/s will be sidelined, made a scapegoat.

Ogolo and TMZ will miss them.

- TonyTheTigerKiller
The USA women did go to court but they didn’t win. The judge ruled that their claims were fictitious. They signed a totally different contract from what the men negotiated and, they got paid more than the men in 2022. They claimed that they would have been paid more money if they had been paid according to the men’s contract but the flip side of that is that the men would have been paid a lot more money if they had been paid according to the women's contractmcal wrote: ↑Sat Aug 05, 2023 9:55 pm...at least where the law functions.
rubbish. they lost , the case was fake news . From 2015 to 2019 the USWMNT earned 24M and got paid $220,747 per game while the men earned 18M and earned $212,639 per game
Watching Japan, it is quite easy to notice how they have shown focus, team discipline,
and composure in front of goal. These are the factors that make successful sport teams.
Until we inculcate these attributes in our teams, we will continue to observe the lack of
on-field coordination, bad decisions, and losses. The day our players learn that moving the
ball around instead of running with it, will be the beginning of our salvation.
and composure in front of goal. These are the factors that make successful sport teams.
Until we inculcate these attributes in our teams, we will continue to observe the lack of
on-field coordination, bad decisions, and losses. The day our players learn that moving the
ball around instead of running with it, will be the beginning of our salvation.
You dey want me to repost in pidgin or sometin?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Aug 06, 2023 2:50 pmrubbish. they lost , the case was fake news . From 2015 to 2019 the USWMNT earned 24M and got paid $220,747 per game while the men earned 18M and earned $212,639 per game
just exposing how clueless and gullible you are . People like you , they would sell them the wind. Who told you the US WNT are underpaid?Kabalega wrote: ↑Mon Aug 07, 2023 3:56 pmYou dey want me to repost in pidgin or sometin?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Aug 06, 2023 2:50 pmrubbish. they lost , the case was fake news . From 2015 to 2019 the USWMNT earned 24M and got paid $220,747 per game while the men earned 18M and earned $212,639 per game
Read my post that you replied to again.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Aug 07, 2023 4:01 pmjust exposing how clueless and gullible you are . People like you , they would sell them the wind. Who told you the US WNT are underpaid?Kabalega wrote: ↑Mon Aug 07, 2023 3:56 pmYou dey want me to repost in pidgin or sometin?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Aug 06, 2023 2:50 pmrubbish. they lost , the case was fake news . From 2015 to 2019 the USWMNT earned 24M and got paid $220,747 per game while the men earned 18M and earned $212,639 per game
If you want me to repost in pidgin let me know.
Good grief - Japan
has some dynamic players. I would not want to be a full back facing their flying wingers: Take Kubo on one side and Kaoru Mitoma on the other side. They can tear defenders a new one.
Plus they have quality in Endo (Liverpool) and Ritsu Doan (Freiburg). Apart from their much publicised 4-1 demolition of Germany
, they also beat Turkey
4-2. Japan’s last 5 results against European teams:
Japan
2 v Germany
Japan
2 v Spain
Japan
1 v Croatia
Japan
4 v Germany 1
Japan
4 v Turkey
Japan could be a seriously dangerous team by the time of the next World Cup.
Plus they have quality in Endo (Liverpool) and Ritsu Doan (Freiburg). Apart from their much publicised 4-1 demolition of Germany
Japan
Japan
Japan
Japan
Japan
Last edited by wiseone on Sat Jan 06, 2024 6:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- Scipio Africanus
For real. Underrate them at your peril. They have set a goal of winning the World Cup by 2050. However, like us they have problems getting results against South American teams.wiseone wrote: ↑Fri Sep 22, 2023 12:33 pm Good grief - Japanhas some dynamic players. I would not want to be a full back facing their wingers of Take Kubo on one side and Kaoru Mitoma on the other side. They can tear defenders a new one. Plus they have quality in Endo (Liverpool) and Ritsu Doan (Freiburg). Apart from their much publicised 4-1 demolition of Germany
, they also beat Turkey
4-2. Japan’s last 5 results against European teams:
Japanv Germany
Japan2 v Spain
Japan1 v Croatia
Japan4 v Germany 1
Japan4 v Turkey
Ex nihilo nihil fit